58 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

General DRAGONBALL / Z / GT / Movies / TV / Everything!, Next: Revival of "F" (ドラゴンボールZ復活のF)

Calvin871989
post Dec 4 2008, 03:38 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

UPDATE

rolleyes.gif
TSfiredauz
post Dec 5 2008, 08:06 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

New Movie Title: Dragonball Evolution biggrin.gif

Sauce: http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=51032

Update: Dragonball Gets a New Title?

20th Century Fox may have extended the title of its upcoming "Dragon Ball" adaptation to Dragonball Evolution. If it's indeed the new title the studio is going with, we should find out for sure soon.

Written and directed by James Wong, the big screen version stars Justin Chatwin, James Marsters, Jamie Chung, Emmy Rossum, Eriko Tamura, Joon Park, Chow Yun-Fat, Texas Battle, Randall Duk Kim and Ernie Hudson.

Opening in theaters on April 8, the film is based on the manga created by Akira Toriyama.

UPDATE: 20th Century Fox has also registered the domain name DragonballEvolutionmovie.com, which currently takes you to FoxMovies.com.

Suk
post Dec 6 2008, 07:38 AM

2,330 posts

This is Anime or Movie discussion thread?
ronaldoo
post Dec 6 2008, 05:16 PM

526 posts

At an early age, Tarble was ordered by his father, King Vegeta, to be sent to a remote star on the grounds that he lacked the aggression and fighting skills required to be a Saiyan warrior, classifying Tarble a low-class Saiyan. It is on this star that Tarble presumably meets his wife, Gure. His appearance in Yo! Son Goku and His Friends Return!! shows that his personality is somewhat gentle, compared to the ruthlessness of the average Saiyan.
Tarble's desperate plight to his estranged brother Vegeta.

Two years after the defeat of Kid Buu, Tarble, accompanied by Gure, flee to Earth to seek Vegeta's assistance in defeating the brother duo Abo and Kado, former henchmen of Frieza whom Tarble confesses have since become as powerful as their master and have been terrorizing his home. Abo and Kado pursuit Tarble and Gure to Earth using Saiyan Pods, where Trunks and Goten are unleashed on the two. After struggles from both sides, Abo and Kado fuse into Aka, prompting Trunks and Goten to fuse into Gotenks and incite another battle. When Aka begins to demonstrate more significantly devastating power, Goku and Vegeta prepare to destroy him, however a trick Goku plays on Vegeta results in Goku successfully being the one to vanquish Aka.

Because he was not a part of the series' original canon, Tarble is never acknowledged by Vegeta until his appearance in Yo! Son Goku and His Friends Return!!, though with his inclusion in the franchise it can be assumed that because of Tarble's inferiority, he is a humiliation to the proud Vegeta.
TSfiredauz
post Dec 6 2008, 05:16 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Dec 6 2008, 07:38 AM)
This is Anime or Movie discussion thread?
ALL that is related to Dragonball biggrin.gif

Btw, I am playing Dragonball Origins DS now, it is sweeeeeet thumbup.gif
Calvin871989
post Dec 7 2008, 03:30 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/05/japan-get...-december-18th/

Japan Gets Trailer on December 18th?
It looks like our buddies in Japan won’t have to wait much longer for the trailer. CinemaToday is reporting that Dragonball’s trailer will premiere at the midnight showing of The Day The Earth Stood Still on December 18th. No word on if it’ll be released online.

We’re still waiting to hear from Fox on this, so it hasn’t been confirmed.

TSfiredauz
post Dec 7 2008, 10:44 PM

876 posts

*muka awesome*
Milky b0Y
post Dec 8 2008, 01:54 AM

395 posts

why in the new dragonball anime....tak nampak ten shin han and his sidekick ar?...
SUSirkuysm
post Dec 8 2008, 02:45 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

No one care trailer in December 18 when Final Fantasy Dissidia released at that time...ROFL!
Calvin871989
post Dec 10 2008, 06:57 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

dragonball live action movie sequel -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/870688

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/09/japanese-trailer-leaked/

Japanese Trailer Leaked!
50 seconds of the Japanese trailer has leaked online! It looks absolutely incredible, couldn’t have asked for a better trailer.

According to BBFC, the full trailer is 1:50 in length with a rating of PG-13. Hopefully we’ll get it officially soon.

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Dec 10 2008, 07:05 PM
SUSirkuysm
post Dec 10 2008, 02:47 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Dec 10 2008, 06:57 AM)
Kenapa begitu sinis trailer?

I want laughable Goku damn it!!!!
Calvin871989
post Dec 10 2008, 06:22 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/09/ayumi-ham...ing-theme-song/

Ayumi Hamasaki To Sing Theme Song
JapanToday is reporting that Japanese singer Ayumi Hamasaki will be creating the theme song for Dragonball: Evolution.

Ayumi Hamasaki, 30, will sing the theme song for Hollywood film “Dragonball Evolution” which is based on Japan’s popular manga “Dragonball” series. Hamasaki will release an original song, “Rule,” for the live-action version film which will be released in Japan on March 13. The release date for the song will be announced later.

Hamasaki will perform the song in Japanese and it will be used in every local version of the film in more than 60 countries. In an official comment, Hamasaki said, “I hope both old and new fans of ‘Dragonball’ throughout the world will enjoy the film.”

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/10/full-trailer-now-online/

Full Trailer Now Online!
The full trailer is now online. Now stop reading and watch it.

the video will load slow cause of its heavy traffic so be patience plz nod.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Dec 10 2008, 07:06 PM
hi54ever
post Dec 10 2008, 07:36 PM

744 posts

my body hair shrink when i hear the shout of kamehame ha....jeezzz...
CZero
post Dec 10 2008, 07:46 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Lulz, somehow my opinion toward it has changed. I'm putting my hope high for this one. laugh.gif
hi54ever
post Dec 10 2008, 07:57 PM

744 posts

i dowan matrix style fight from goku...i wan something like in Jumper..mountain breaking and wave slashing punch / flying....
Alone
post Dec 10 2008, 08:55 PM

434 posts

erm.... i didn't hear any kame hame ha in that trailer...

btw, when fighting piccolo they can't break any mountains yet... bullets can still kill them... =p
kyon22
post Dec 11 2008, 12:05 AM

141 posts

akira toriyama is facepalming and laughing at the same time thanks to the millions of dollar made from the licensing..
Calvin871989
post Dec 11 2008, 04:34 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/10/hd-intern...ler-now-online/

HD International Trailer Now Online!
The full International trailer is now online. Now stop reading and watch it.

WATCH IT IN HIGH DEFINITION ON IGN.COM.

http://dbthemovie.com/2008/12/10/handful-of-new-posters/

Handful of New Posters
IGN has posted a few new posters.

thanks to the guys at IGN ! notworthy.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Dec 11 2008, 06:30 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Dec 11 2008, 12:05 AM)
akira toriyama is facepalming and laughing at the same time thanks to the millions of dollar made from the licensing..
I think he already got his hands full with Dragon Quest X (Wii). But still I looked at the poster and ask: Why? Why? WHY!? cry.gif
hi54ever
post Dec 11 2008, 10:17 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Dec 10 2008, 08:55 PM)
erm.... i didn't hear any kame hame ha in that trailer...

btw, when fighting piccolo they can't break any mountains yet... bullets can still kill them... =p
Listen carefully in the end of trailer, din show his face though, just the shout biggrin.gif yea u got a point, thr still cant break any mountain tat time tongue.gif notice that their 'capsule' by bulma idea was quite... (transformer's copycat), after watch the new trailer i feel that y not they just do Storm Rider instead since all the Qi attack is so FungWan-ish rclxm9.gif

58 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:02 PM