English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

lee82gx
post Nov 21 2020, 09:31 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Nov 21 2020, 01:10 AM)
Quality player? What quality player we have? Only one i can think about is Bruno... Others are just mediocre squad player quality if compare with other top European team

So your solution we should hired highly paid master tactician like LVG and Mou again? Did you forget how we play under them.. lol...i can bet the endless cycle of same group of ppl(plastic fan/glory hunter) will shout #InsertNameOut every 2 seasons if the root problem still haven't resolved
If you say we don’t got quality players, then I want to know why did Ole shell 80m on Maguire, 50M on AWB, 40m on VDB, 15m on DJ and nothing back from 75m we got for Lukaku.

Call me plastic but let’s see who’s still here when we become Nottingham Forest
Broadings
post Nov 21 2020, 04:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Nov 20 2020, 07:46 PM)
Zhouxingxing sudah reply my answer lol. If pep or klop say want join but cannot due to ole hogging the seat, then i oleout la.

I not convinced on poch. Alegri maybe is dark horse. Based on current pool of managers, i think need at least 2 seasons to challenge title. Might as well cont with ole hope he can learn and grow in this 2 seasons. Last seasons, we in 3 semis is not that bad. Just his noob decision and player individual mistakes cost the games
2 seasons to challenge title?
Which title are you talking here? League 1's?

From the direction we are heading its not looking good..
O-haiyo
post Nov 21 2020, 04:37 PM

857 posts

Last season for Ole if things don't change
bansai
post Nov 21 2020, 04:56 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Nov 21 2020, 04:37 PM)
What is your expectation for the team this season?
bansai
post Nov 21 2020, 05:05 PM

781 posts

Actually would be a question for all. What are your expectations for the team?

I'm looking at a minimum of 4th place with big improvements on attacking plays with more control in the mid. Just show more improvement tactically and gel the team to play real football. Not just absorb pressure and counter. Even roy hodgson can see through such tactics. Moyes has more tactical acumen than him, just small minded mentality.
zhou.xingxing
post Nov 21 2020, 05:21 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Nov 20 2020, 11:16 PM)
Ole wanted to sign Josh King, he got Cavani instead lol... signing Cavani for free is a better deal than King for whatever millions..

Ole sure loves those players that played under him during his time being in charge of the reserves.. insisting to stick with Pogba even though he's under perform
Good old times ma. Must use the players under him las time. Not performing also give chance
zhou.xingxing
post Nov 21 2020, 05:22 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Nov 21 2020, 04:37 PM)
Until europa league nex season is off. Then goodbye? Too much damage already.
hahakat88
post Nov 21 2020, 06:04 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 20 2020, 06:45 PM)
But he’s the one who bought captain Hug-your-own-player, stuck with Pogba when he can’t play, bench him when he looks ok, bought Dan James, sold Lukaku and replaced him with Marsial ONLY.....while signing VDB and not knowing what to do with him......

I mean he really need to be backed until he bought Haaland, sancho AND upemecano, and only then can we consider another guy?

That means we literally need to sign like 6 first teamers for us to be successful? He himself claim we are top class when he first came in leh.......  what on earth were his instructions or requirements set during the conditions of his original contract or goals when employed?

If I need to sign like 6 first teamers to go with pogba, Luke shaw, DDG, rashford and Martial.......I wouldn’t have made the mistake of signing Dan James, VDB, Maguire...and not signing the other three missing players until today.....so far the only signing working out is Bruno and he is a Jan transfer for goodness sake.

Besides, not recognising the inability of Pogba, DDG, Luke shaw, Martial, to be consistent or not able to push them to be consistent is already a big no no....
u realized the transfers were mainly done by ed woodward right

O-haiyo
post Nov 21 2020, 06:07 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Nov 21 2020, 04:56 PM)
What is your expectation for the team this season?
I want to see improvement on our gameplan and tactics. Too many stupid decision currently in terms of starting lineup and subs. I want to see clear direction where our team heading to. I don't see shit last season even though we finished 3rd.
O-haiyo
post Nov 21 2020, 06:09 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 21 2020, 05:22 PM)
Until europa league nex season is off. Then goodbye? Too much damage already.
Of course we need to see how we end up going into next year. If things really gone bad, then I hope he got sack before new year

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Nov 21 2020, 06:09 PM
bansai
post Nov 21 2020, 06:52 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Nov 21 2020, 06:04 PM)
You do know transfers are not done or approved by one man right?

Woodward and ole both have veto powers and say in transfers. Heck, there are 4 major departments handling transfers. Performance, legal, finance and commercial. There is even an external team of scouts and feelers working per contract basis.

He's a parasite for sure, but there are so many more that shares the blsme.
Damage_bug
post Nov 21 2020, 06:55 PM

243 posts

should i "capitan" bruno for this week?
Tak3shi
post Nov 21 2020, 07:15 PM

431 posts

so much drama. If united is to improve woodward has to be the first one to go, has spent the most money buying the most expensive mediocre players ever without getting the really good players. Even manager's wise could have gotten many other top managers before the slide and the drama happened.

Mourinho is happy at tottenham because the current pool is already pretty good plus Levy is a master player buyer, most of his buys have been pretty good. Compared to woodward bloody kayu.
hahakat88
post Nov 21 2020, 07:43 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Nov 21 2020, 06:52 PM)
You do know transfers are not done or approved by one man right?

Woodward and ole both have veto powers and say in transfers. Heck, there are 4 major departments handling transfers. Performance, legal, finance and commercial. There is even an external team of scouts and feelers working per contract basis.

He's a parasite for sure, but there are so many more that shares the blsme.
Nah.. can see during Mou time and Ole time. they got the players they "don't want"
lee82gx
post Nov 21 2020, 09:13 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Nov 21 2020, 06:04 PM)
As someone else said above, it must be sanctioned by Ole. Besides, no self respecting football manager, especially a former legend as decorated as Ole will lay back and let his non footballing boss identify, scout and sign players for him and hope it turns out well, la.

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Nov 21 2020, 07:43 PM)
Nah.. can see during Mou time and Ole time. they got the players they "don't want"
At least Mou had the balls to come out and say he hasn't got the backing he wants and gets himself fired to preserve his own dignity.

Not claiming that he is damn happy with his squad and they are so damn good.

Put it this way, had the current manager been ANYONE not a former MUFC player, you'd all be calling for his blood by now.
orga_laut
post Nov 21 2020, 10:08 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Nov 21 2020, 05:05 PM)

I'm looking at a minimum of 4th place with big improvements on attacking plays with more control in the mid. Just show more improvement tactically and gel the team to play real football. Not just absorb pressure and counter. Even roy hodgson can see through such tactics. Moyes has more tactical acumen than him, just small minded mentality.
which team? if ole's team = #OleOut

what if ole's team become champions?
Answer : dream on !!!

behind the scene, i know they are using sport science under moyes man guidance ..the plan is to recruit as many young talented players as possible to feed the first team.. if thats the case, #OleOut .. hes not good enough for this plan

but ok.. lets give ole more time then.. maybe 3 more years ..

aaron1717
post Nov 21 2020, 10:40 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 20 2020, 09:04 PM)
He come in, whip and rotan in hand edi. Plus the incoming manager will surely get a concession on who he can punish, bench and let go. First 3 names : Pogba, DJ, or your own pick of under performing.

Carrot and stick, works most of the time.
LVG and JoMo are the kind of managers that you expect them to whip and rotan...but still got shit.. alegri not even proven in EPL unless u are imagining that he can be next conte but conte also got backed by the board, look at pep, he basically chg the whole team once he come in only aguero fernandinho and kompany the only survival from previous manager, so yea..... If u want to succeed fast, just buy your way out to success je like pep 🤣🤣
aaron1717
post Nov 21 2020, 10:44 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Nov 21 2020, 05:05 PM)

Whole season moyes play crosses and crosses only bro... Only januzaj somehow extend his stay longer than supposed to be.. but he is not able to implement his changes since so short tenure as our manager.. anyhow after he left man utd, all the teams he is in charge nowhere near his everton standard bro
aaron1717
post Nov 21 2020, 10:49 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 21 2020, 09:13 PM)
As someone else said above, it must be sanctioned by Ole. Besides, no self respecting football manager, especially a former legend as decorated as Ole will lay back and let his non footballing boss identify, scout and sign players for him and hope it turns out well, la.
At least Mou had the balls to come out and say he hasn't got the backing he wants and gets himself fired to preserve his own dignity.

Not claiming that he is damn happy with his squad and they are so damn good.

Put it this way, had the current manager been ANYONE not a former MUFC player, you'd all be calling for his blood by now.
Im calling for mourinho head is the due the way he just blamex3 but not try to change... And fans already knew woodward is the main problem since moyes time... Talk about the season he gotten no.2 its just like our last season with ole, its because everybody else sucks.. the no.2 so much points difference from the champion and his team dont bloody score goals anyway more than LVG time... LVG reli bored the fuck out of me every match for sure goalless draw and we play as if possession can give us 3 points 🤣🤣
aaron1717
post Nov 21 2020, 10:51 PM

10,188 posts

We tried champion winning coaches and legendary player as our coaches.. what's next? Neither here nor there coach like poch or non proven EPL coach that won league champion at other countries without spending much? They i rather we get leizpig coach then

122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:41 AM