Mosquito solution

TSiqlas
post Nov 1 2020, 10:58 AM, updated 6y ago

214 posts

Hi, i'm having mosquito problem so was looking for several solution.

Which one of the three would be the most effective and cost efficient:

1) https://shopee.com.my/product/175461119/513...26-1604198436.9

I guess this would be the most expensive route as the mat and and battery need to be change every 3 month. It is known to work well as a repellents so not a bogus solution.

2) https://shopee.com.my/product/72563668/2142...26-1604199085.9

This in the long run would be cheaper as it does no involve battery refill and pesticide refill every 3 month. However im not sure of the effectiveness as i read mosquito are not really attracted to uv light. But instead mammal gasses. So i guess i need to put in a lure inside the machine to increase effectiveness as well?

https://shopee.com.my/product/161746922/713...26-1604199231.9

3) https://shopee.com.my/product/115667413/531...26-1604199302.9

This is same as 2) but cheaper. I just throw this in here as they put in picture of mosquito as evidence as well. However not really sure as uv light dont really attract mosquito

Any input is highly appreciated

This post has been edited by iqlas: Nov 1 2020, 11:10 AM
burn22
post Nov 1 2020, 11:06 AM

398 posts

had an apartment, ground flr. the area ada banyak nyamuk bab longkang keno block. did clear my path area, but still ada nyamuk. so, everyday, in the evening and nite, will put 2 mosquito coil outside. since mosquito coil satu kotak so murah, just pasang for fun. it did reduced the nyamuk after long. if utk dalam umah, prefer those quality uv light, or pasang window netting. it won't be 99.9%, but will avoid. best to see reviews from buyer or see youtube recommendations...

This post has been edited by burn22: Nov 1 2020, 11:59 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 1 2020, 11:12 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Nov 1 2020, 10:58 AM)
Hi, i'm having mosquito problem so was looking for several solution.

Which one of the three would be the most effective and cost efficient:

1) https://shopee.com.my/product/175461119/513...26-1604198436.9

I guess this would be the most expensive route as the mat and and battery need to be change every 3 month. It is known to work well as a repellents so not a bogus solution.

2) https://shopee.com.my/product/72563668/2142...26-1604199085.9

This in the long run would be cheaper as it does no involve battery refill and pesticide refill every 3 month. However im not sure of the effectiveness as i read mosquito are really attracted to uv light. But instead mammal gasses. So i guess i need to put in a lure inside the machine to increase effectiveness as well?

https://shopee.com.my/product/161746922/713...26-1604199231.9

3) https://shopee.com.my/product/115667413/531...26-1604199302.9

This is same as 2) but cheaper. I just throw this in here as they put in picture of mosquito as evidence as well. However not really sure as uv light dont really attract mosquito

Any input is highly appreciated
Those UV light works to attract mosquitoes.

Reduce the opening of doors and windows towards evening or install nettings.
wych
post Nov 1 2020, 11:13 AM

63 posts

dont you consider to install mosquito/fly/insect net on your airway?
T816B
post Nov 1 2020, 11:13 AM

536 posts

Mosquito netting. Period.
SUSCmyong88
post Nov 1 2020, 11:42 AM

974 posts

Sounds like you have unlimited influx of mosquito... It's cheaper if your install mosquito net on all windows and door
culain99
post Nov 1 2020, 11:43 AM

-----
765 posts

I tried so many gadgets never work, have given up.
If you find something that work please update here.

Best solution is install aluminum frame and netting over all window and doors.
anzen600
post Nov 1 2020, 11:47 AM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

Aiseh why no try magnet nyamuk? Mahal but super effective..btw not those cheapo one.

Ni https://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/all-a...t/compare-traps

This post has been edited by anzen600: Nov 1 2020, 11:51 AM
KopiChia
post Nov 1 2020, 12:10 PM

1,779 posts

This was recommended to me by a hospital staff. Spray once per night.

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Nov 1 2020, 12:14 PM
gashout
post Nov 1 2020, 12:14 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Nov 1 2020, 11:13 AM)
Mosquito netting. Period.
QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Nov 1 2020, 11:42 AM)
Sounds like you have unlimited influx of mosquito... It's cheaper if your install mosquito net on all windows and door
QUOTE(culain99 @ Nov 1 2020, 11:43 AM)
I tried so many gadgets never work, have given up.
If you find something that work please update here.

Best solution is install aluminum frame and netting over all window and doors.
I highly recommend that as well.

You don't want mozzies to go into your unit. That's step 1.

So install a net sliding door if you can. Those that you can't. Net it up.

A good sleep without mozzie biting is such a blessing.

And zero maintanence or replacement cost.

This post has been edited by gashout: Nov 1 2020, 12:15 PM
Thebestscammer
post Nov 1 2020, 12:22 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 1 2020, 12:10 PM)
This was recommended to me by a hospital staff. Spray once per night.

tried this one before but the smell was really strong and it kena my nose 99.

the best method is ask bill gates to lend you his mosquito laser killing machine but that one only kill females and not males so maybe you can ask him to program it so that it kills the male as well. but then again that machine only burn off their wings so you need a roomba to vacuum those mosquito or get a bunch of cicak to eat it for you
sakuraboo
post Nov 1 2020, 12:24 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Supposedly all these chemical no effect on humans but it might in terms of lungs and asthma so we put netting

Also have the uv light thing with fan to suck into a reservoir by khind, works in dark room
KopiChia
post Nov 1 2020, 12:26 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Nov 1 2020, 12:22 PM)
tried this one before but the smell was really strong and it kena my nose 99.

the best method is ask bill gates to lend you his mosquito laser killing machine but that one only kill females and not males so maybe you can ask him to program it so that it kills the male as well. but then again that machine only burn off their wings so you need a roomba to vacuum those mosquito or get a bunch of cicak to eat it for you
Yea smells bad I know. I also don't use all the time. But on off I do use. Easiest method. I even got my sound mosquitoes repellent running all the time it doesn't really works.
Momo33
post Nov 1 2020, 12:54 PM

1,448 posts

the best solution .... for long term .
install mosquito netting on all windows , doors etc....

dont use chemicals.... will kill u slow nod.gif

Here to buy
post Nov 1 2020, 01:00 PM

1,379 posts

Since lots of people suggested mosquito net, pretty sure TS wondering which brand is best.
mini orchard
post Nov 1 2020, 02:41 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Here to buy @ Nov 1 2020, 01:00 PM)
Since lots of people suggested mosquito net, pretty sure TS wondering which brand is best.
Janji no mosquito masuk lubang, cheap and classy is a must.

So ya suggest which brand ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 1 2020, 02:42 PM
Here to buy
post Nov 1 2020, 03:00 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Nov 1 2020, 03:41 PM)
Janji no mosquito masuk lubang, cheap and classy is a must.

So ya suggest which brand ?
Cap Ayam a.k.a any brand as long cheap As Fuck. Why?
When lubang got loose/streched, need to patch. It'll look like crap regardless.
birain
post Nov 1 2020, 05:25 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

get those mosquito repellent type joss stick, 30 sticks @99 cents only. review says effective.
Spitzer
post Nov 1 2020, 10:25 PM

376 posts

get nettings for all openings possible for bugs to fly in, it will reduce them significantly.

you can only kill/repel mosquito for so long, just mosquito-proof your house, and get some UV electric bug killer to kill those strays who somehow manage to get in

wekiwo
post Nov 1 2020, 10:43 PM

aih, I know it's frustrating
for me the solution -- you have to use multiple things

a) that small bottle Fumakilla one push vape - it works, it really does. turn on all your lights, switch off all fans, close all windows/doors, spray once in the middle of target room (I'll spray 3 because my living area has 3 corners) but BE CAREFUL, IT'S VERY POTENT. hide away food/drinks sources or try to cover it.

it smells nice (like car freshener lemon-y vibe to it) but please try to not inhale it.

then have the pleasure to see those blood sucking creatures drop on the floor

b) those electric tennis racket -- you have to go hunting a bit with that. in my house those bastards like to stay underneath the staircase, near where I let my dishes dry in the kitchen, under the dining table, etc. and places where I put dark clothing or furniture material.

c) good ol mosquito coils - cheap, but smells bad. i put it outside the house, seems to deter them entering the house

d) good practice to close all doors and windows around 6-6:30-ish

e) products with citronella -- those serai wangi candles, diffuser oils, and even the liquid floor solution. apparently mosquitoes and roaches hate the smell, so once in awhile I would clean using those products. on the plus side it smells great too.

This post has been edited by wekiwo: Nov 1 2020, 10:45 PM

0.0206sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:42 PM