12,061 posts

Yes, still not charge now
burnthome
post Oct 29 2020, 06:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(The Residences @ Oct 29 2020, 06:09 PM)
I don't understand with some Malaysian out there.

Government already announced since starting of 1st Movement Control Order, no RM1 charges if you want to withdraw your money at MEPS ATM Or other banks ATM if you are using different banks.

Just now went to shopping mall , can see people queue for so long at Maybank ATM to withdraw money, while the RHB bank no one queue at all.

They didn't read news or what? doh.gif  :confused:
It is not about the charges but worry about the withdrawal error such as card capture. If your card being captured by third party bank and you have to wait for long to get return the ATM card. If it is captured, you are needed to wait the third party bank retrieving the card and return back to your bank, this will taking long process and it is take weeks/ month to get the ATM card. Even it is rare to have such situation but this happened sometimes.

If capture by own bank and it is easy to get back the ATM card after few days, that reason as people still keep using own bank ATM machine.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 29 2020, 06:39 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Maybe they want to print the transaction slip to look at their account balance.
ken431256
post Oct 29 2020, 06:47 PM

255 posts

I tried first time back then with other bank...always selected savings account...transaction failed. Always thought can't withdraw from other bank. Niama one day I realized my HLBB account is actually CURRENT ACCOUNT... now can withdraw ggwp
jVIPERs2
post Oct 29 2020, 06:49 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Biase la...pipu like que...see long que will also go que...

/inb4 atm takde org takut got card reader or kena rompak nnt...
mickeysew814
post Oct 29 2020, 06:51 PM

380 posts

CIMB atm down. Beside ada Maybank atm.
I use Maybank atm withdraw money from my Maybank Acc.
I online transfer money from CIMB back to Maybank.

Thanks TS, now I know
party
post Oct 29 2020, 06:54 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(cant think of a username @ Oct 29 2020, 06:11 PM)
yala gahmen communication channels like sohai one. where to find this info??

i also dont know. now only i know. no wonder i wasn't seeing that rm1 fee.

lmao.
it was even on the ATM itself but as usual ppl just press press press nvr read anything

no wonder all easy kena cheat
HolySatan
post Oct 29 2020, 07:03 PM

1,116 posts

diorang guna maybank cardless withdrawal
jangan la marah
marukopi
post Oct 29 2020, 07:05 PM

174 posts

Got case cross bank got switch error, especially at shopping complex. But money deducted, damn leceh.
mabaw
post Oct 29 2020, 07:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Oct 29 2020, 06:31 PM)
That’s rule for MCO, now already CMCO and RMCO, still apply?
yes
9m2w
post Oct 29 2020, 07:17 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Government already announced since starting of 1st Movement Control Order, no RM1 charges if you want to withdraw your money at MEPS ATM Or other banks ATM if you are using different banks.

Just now went to shopping mall , can see people queue for so long at Maybank ATM to withdraw money, while the RHB bank no one queue at all.

Well you can be a good samaritan and tell those queueing about it
Gendude
post Oct 29 2020, 07:17 PM

Apa boleh buat ramai bodo
SUSNB01
post Oct 29 2020, 07:18 PM

280 posts

lmao.
Honestly, I also dunno.
l4nunm4l4y4
post Oct 29 2020, 07:20 PM

749 posts

Hong Leong ATM Garden Midvalley charges RM4 for other banks.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2020, 07:21 PM

2,093 posts

They didn't read news or what? doh.gif  confused.gif
thanks for the info, i also didn't know.
but nowadays i find i paywave and use e-wallet more often.
MrBaba
post Oct 29 2020, 07:26 PM

2,506 posts

Mal got efpos thing dy why still need use atm le and free no service charge i think
Quantum Geist
post Oct 29 2020, 07:36 PM

109 posts

let them la, easier for me to withdraw money
idoblu
post Oct 29 2020, 08:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

now only i know....lol
gashout
post Oct 29 2020, 08:45 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

lmao.
QUOTE(The Residences @ Oct 29 2020, 06:12 PM)
If they can't understand BM, you can read The Star or NST. Haiyaa
With the way how gomen making u turn announcement. You bet rakyat trust them when they talk
andyng38
post Oct 29 2020, 08:50 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(burnthome @ Oct 29 2020, 06:37 PM)
It is not about the charges but worry about the withdrawal error such as card capture. If your card being captured by third party bank and you have to wait for long to get return the ATM card.  If it is captured, you are needed to wait the third party bank retrieving the card and return back to your bank, this will taking long process and it is take weeks/ month to get the ATM card. Even it is rare to have such situation but this happened sometimes.

If capture by own bank and it is easy to get back the ATM  card after few days, that reason as people still keep using own bank ATM machine.
THIS!

0.0210sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:14 PM