Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V3 Thread], It's what computers have become

ape
post Sep 17 2007, 10:16 PM

849 posts

Can ask all sifus here how is the screen display of n95 compared to n80? in terms of sharpness and brightness.

Thx.
ape
post Sep 20 2007, 10:49 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(elfyong @ Sep 20 2007, 10:32 AM)
mgmaps (can combine with google map)
mail fo exchange (push email)
no logo (remove operator logo)
fring (skype, msn etc)
officesuite 4 (edit word, excel, powerpoint)
sexplorer (file navigator/explorer)
worldmate (clock, currency, weather)
private call & sms (manage calls and sms like blacklist
phone guardian (send sms if lost handphone and sim exchanged)

games - lightup deluxe, brick breaker, burnout, might and magic, pyramid bloxx, cafe mahjng and more
themes from s60 - amoebas, cow and e65 grey theme

music videos in mp4 instead of 3gp, use super to convert
music in aac instead of mp3, to save space and resolve album art issue

set up flickr account, take pic n upload to flickr
set up all my rss feeds

from hardwarezone N95 forumer - taikmata.
Really thx bro.
ape
post Oct 5 2007, 09:13 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 3 2007, 04:26 PM)
awaiting new N95i

sold mine N95 old model today

now using iphone tongue.gif
Hi bro,

How is yr iphone? much cool than n95?

ape
post Oct 9 2007, 06:21 PM

849 posts

Just came across from other forums and i found this.

Dunno whether it's true but no harm to try.

Speed up your symbian OS 9.1

We know that n73 with lastest firmware is a little bit slow.let's try it to make our smartpfone faster than before...

SPEED UP YOUR PHONE UP TO 40%!!!!!Yes!! That truth guys!!!!! Its work on my 3230 and also 6600, n-gage and etc......... Just follow this trick.......

First go to ur To-do List.
Make a note and input as follows
Subject: Speed
Due Date: 29-01-2005(dd-mm-yy)
Priority: set to High
then press Done

Go to option again and make a second note and input as follows
Subject: Qoukie
Due Date: 29-01-2005(dd-mm-yy)
Priority: set to Low
then press Done

Do not exit yet. Highlight the Speed note, select Options and Mark as done.
Then highlight the Qoukie note, select Options and Mark as done.
Now, reboot your mobile.

Apologize if this topic has been brought up in previous post.
ape
post Oct 11 2007, 04:16 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(nexus @ Oct 11 2007, 10:04 AM)
where is this to do list???
this my 1st nokia
U can access to do list by calender<option<new entry<todolist
ape
post Oct 11 2007, 05:17 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(nexus @ Oct 11 2007, 04:34 PM)
btw, just wan to ask, is there any "free" sudoku for n95?
i install the 1 from software suite CD, but cant manage to google a act-v-t--n key for it  T_T
Hv u installed widsets, google it and install in yr n95. a good program with lots of channel, one of the channel is soduku.

Added on October 11, 2007, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(lil twist @ Oct 11 2007, 04:17 PM)
does the trick work??? anyone wanna share the experience?? tongue.gif
I tried but din noticed any difference or the difference is not obvious. Btw, our n95 is fast enuf edi, rite?

This post has been edited by ape: Oct 11 2007, 05:18 PM
ape
post Oct 12 2007, 09:05 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(elfyong @ Oct 11 2007, 09:07 PM)
icon_question.gif Who is using Mapking? I just installed it and found out the map in MapKing need to register one wor...
any idea?? or we can use other maps??
Please share... tqtq
U can download the latest mapking program and map in their website. But only trial version for 3 days only.

p.s: If u 12 extend the trial period, pls pm me as this is not allowed to be discussed in lowyat forum.
ape
post Oct 16 2007, 01:57 PM

849 posts

Pls add me in, zitron set RM1700, thx.
ape
post Oct 16 2007, 04:32 PM

849 posts

oops.. its 2 months old 2nd set.
ape
post Oct 16 2007, 10:42 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Oct 16 2007, 10:10 PM)
wow
2 months 2nd hand set... price not bad leh
tongue.gif
yeap, d guy got it from maxis RM1999 promotion.
ape
post Oct 17 2007, 04:18 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 17 2007, 12:31 PM)
Get The File From Malsingmap Forum, Copy It To Your Memory Card, Mapking Folder, Under Maps..  smile.gif
You Might Need To Duplicate One Of The Folders In Your Maps Folder And Replace The MapData.G12 File..  smile.gif
bro yaosiang,

I have followed yr way but still not working. Izzit duplicate the whole Malaysia Map folder and copy the Malsing map to replace the Mapdata.G12 file? Do v need to change the Malsing G10 file to m7a? Thx.
ape
post Oct 18 2007, 02:08 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 17 2007, 08:49 PM)
Well, I Think You Got The Wrong Map.. MapKing S60 Only Can Support Maps In .g12 Format... Yes, You Need To Replace The Existing Mapdata.G12.. By The Way.. Here Is The Link.. http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=1570
Bro,

I hv downloaded the G12 file. But my mapking still cannot display the malsing map. This are the steps i did:

1) Duplicate the Malaysia_Eng folder in Mapking<Maps folder
2) Rename the new folder to Malsing Map
3) Copy the malsing G12 file to the new folder
4) Delete the Mapdata.G12 file in the new folder

Then open the mapking program and select switch map, but only mapking malaysia map is in the selection.

My steps are correct? rclxub.gif

Thx.
ape
post Oct 18 2007, 11:25 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 18 2007, 11:14 PM)
Not Really.. You Need To Rename Your Newly Downloaded Map To Mapdata.G12, And Replace The Duplicated Ones...
Ic, i will try afterward. thx u very much.

I just found out 1 thing: I used my n95 as usb modem just now, my fren called me and i picked up the phone. I feel some small electrical shock from the hp speaker area. When i plug off the usb cable from computer, then the feeling is disappeared. Hv anyone experienced this before?

Added on October 18, 2007, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(kvys2000 @ Oct 18 2007, 06:27 PM)
How to use the GPS system ah?

I mean I can use the maps (ori) one... Can anyone explain this? It use internet connection to load the map etc right?

But without internet, it can't function? how about the real GPS we are talking about? Can it really be used?

I'm living in Subang area and I've tried the GPS positioning or something under the application. Everytime I try, it seem can't connect to GPS. Says no GPS or something. Then I check the satelite status, there are satelite detected... but the bar is of transparent colour. What does that mean?

Can anyone explain this whole thing to me? hehe.

U can use Nokia Map Loader program from nokia site to download the map to yr hp, so that u no need to pay for the internet connection oredi.

Wat firmware u use? The latest firmware has agps function, it will enhance the locking to the satellite.

This post has been edited by ape: Oct 18 2007, 11:29 PM
ape
post Oct 19 2007, 08:41 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(kvys2000 @ Oct 18 2007, 11:36 PM)
Do you mean, I can use the Maps GPS instead of the GPS data thingy? Literally, it shows the position on the maps?
You mean can find maps without download or access to internet? I'll try

Mine is V12.0.013. What is AGPS?
Yes, u can download the map to yr hp first. so that u can access directly from yr hp when u use gps.

The latest firmware is V12.0.014 i think.
ape
post Oct 22 2007, 10:18 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 22 2007, 12:28 AM)
Ok... Bt now i wanna update my map on it... Can u all show me the guide?  thumbup.gif
which gps program u r using now?
ape
post Oct 22 2007, 10:52 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 22 2007, 10:44 PM)
Hw 2 set the storage instead?  rclxub.gif
when u connect yr hp to pc via usb cable, a screen will appear on yr hp ask u whether u 12 connect in pc suite mode, mass storage mode etc. Just select mass storage.

Or the easiest way is to get a card reader.
ape
post Oct 24 2007, 03:32 PM

849 posts

yup, n95 cant play rmvb file. even window mobile device also cant play rmvb file. Dunno whether realplayer dun 12 release the version can play rmvb in mobile devices.
ape
post Oct 25 2007, 08:56 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Oct 24 2007, 07:56 PM)
How to see how much data usage especially after using A-GPS?
Application<Log, shld be able to check the data usage there.

ape
post Oct 31 2007, 11:02 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 31 2007, 08:15 PM)
Ah, I Have Posted In This Thread Before.. I Don't Wish To Repeat Myself For The Third Time...  sad.gif
pls tell 1 more time lah, bro. i flip through n95 thread ver. 1 & 2 oso cant find yr post.
ape
post Nov 1 2007, 08:57 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Oct 31 2007, 11:25 PM)
I saw some ppl buy 4gb. But what they buy is SDHC cards.

Does N95 support larger SDHC cards?

@ape - i saw the post further back... cant remember the steps
thx, will find n c.

0.0222sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 AM