Investment AETAS DAMANSARA, Golf Frontage Luxury Condos

infernape772
post Jan 23 2021, 02:59 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jan 11 2021, 04:12 PM)
Whats the difference between the 2 in terms of maintenance + sinking?
Maintenance fees are used to maintain the daily expenses of common areas. Sinking fund is a fund collected and saved to use for large fixes or renovations, like painting the walls on the exterior and elevator fixes or replacement.
BigMan123
post Jan 23 2021, 08:23 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Dec 29 2020, 02:47 PM)
The Edelweiss is going around 1k psf right? Compared with Aetas ~850psf this is a much better buy? Not to mentioned the lower density, private lift lobby and the much better views... seems like a reasonable product in terms of psf pricing, for this location, with a great view as well.

How do others rate this project, in terms of price, value?
Comparison should be to Lumi which has recently completed and it’s a stone throw away.
eltaria
post Jan 24 2021, 11:58 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

but lumi is a failed project leh, plenty of complaints about that... the 'facade' actually blocks the balcony/window views for some units..

Plenty of feedback on the lumi thread in lowyat too
Babizz
post Jan 24 2021, 12:15 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jan 23 2021, 09:58 PM)
but lumi is a failed project leh, plenty of complaints about that... the 'facade' actually blocks the balcony/window views for some units..

Plenty of feedback on the lumi thread in lowyat too
But how to compare this atas with edelweiss??

Developer world's of difference
Size also different
MRT
Density

This developer got any successful projects you can share with us?
Windzneom
post Jan 24 2021, 01:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 24 2021, 12:15 PM)
But how to compare this atas with edelweiss??

Developer world's of difference
Size also different
MRT
Density

This developer got any successful projects you can share with us?
Ya, agreed. even pricing also different.

but for MCT, this one considered their very first High end condo, so i bet they will try their best to make it nicely, so that can become an icon for their next high end project.

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Jan 24 2021, 01:36 PM
Babizz
post Jan 24 2021, 02:32 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Jan 23 2021, 11:34 PM)
Ya, agreed. even pricing also different.

but for MCT, this one considered their very first High end condo, so i bet they will try their best to make it nicely, so that can become an icon for their next high end project.
Last time mcd developer said their greens also luxury project.

If say this is their first high end and will try their best to make it nicely, this line can be used to anything la.

Where is their proof?? If really their first high end project and do nicely they must price it at cost price to attract people and then 3-4 years time all buyers can see whether can trust this developer or not

AFAIK until now they are NOT responding to their mid end cybersouth and other buyers, you think they will respond to this Atas buyers next time?

Still waiting for your example of successful or good project by them.
Babizz
post Jan 31 2021, 07:19 PM

12,528 posts

to anyone interested in buying here, why dont you join the cybersouth by MCT - The Reality group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2196202403735945/
AskarPerang
post Apr 11 2021, 12:28 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

0806A68032
post Apr 19 2021, 10:50 PM

81 posts

interesting property
K4iz3n
post May 17 2021, 11:55 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(xSphina @ Oct 23 2020, 06:59 PM)
You can see exact location on the map if you go to https://www.land.plus/ and search for Aetas Damansara. So far from what I've seen is:

1. Leasehold
2. Estimation completion 2023
3. 226 units (as mentioned by accetera)
4. Express ramp for carpark
5. Personal storage space in carpark lot for selected units
6. Extra space in bathroom customisable to bathtub or relaxing space in master room

You can look them up at Facebook for more details.
It seems that their estimated completion has moved to June 2025
taeho1997
post Jul 13 2021, 09:48 PM

21 posts

Does anybody know about MCT berhad and their track records? Do you think that the "premium" promised will be delivered based on their previous projects? This post really quiet nowadays sad.gif
propertyfeature
post Jul 27 2021, 10:36 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(taeho1997 @ Jul 13 2021, 09:48 PM)
Does anybody know about MCT berhad and their  track records? Do you think that the "premium" promised will be delivered based on their previous projects? This post really quiet nowadays sad.gif
MCT's development project mostly in Cyberjaya. They bought over this land from Tropicana..
One can always stay at the sidelines and buy once the developments completes & flood the subsales market, this way one can minimize the risk of
completion eg. what's promised by the developer vs actual completed outcome
Babizz
post Jul 27 2021, 11:24 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(taeho1997 @ Jul 13 2021, 07:48 AM)
Does anybody know about MCT berhad and their  track records? Do you think that the "premium" promised will be delivered based on their previous projects? This post really quiet nowadays sad.gif
Why dont u search their list of completed projects n see if anything is notable or not.
Babizz
post Jul 31 2021, 03:30 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 31 2021, 05:19 AM)
to anyone interested in buying here, why dont you join the cybersouth by MCT - The Reality group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2196202403735945/
Looking at my old post I saw a thread on the most painful lessons ever learnt in prop investment and this developers projects was mentioned the most compared to other developers
Windzneom
post Jul 31 2021, 06:24 PM

532 posts

Just my own POV, cybersouth considered as their own project before taken over by Ayala Land, if you trace back MCT award and recognition, honestly no much. But instead, Ayala Land is Top 3 In Phillipines and TOP 20 IN ASEAN, so i don't think they will allow the same thing happened to AETAS development. Because it is their First High End project after taken over.

Furthermore this project is quite luxurious and aiming for upper class owners, if let's say same thing happened, they get even worst results and comments from the public. Who knows what the upper class owners able to do if received bad product from the developer?

No project is perfect, no developer is perfect either. So we just give them a chance and see lo. Result speaks.
Babizz
post Jul 31 2021, 11:27 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Jul 31 2021, 04:24 AM)
Just my own POV, cybersouth considered as their own project before taken over by Ayala Land, if you trace back MCT award and recognition, honestly no much. But instead, Ayala Land is Top 3 In Phillipines and TOP 20 IN ASEAN, so i don't think they will allow the same thing happened to AETAS development. Because it is their First High End project after taken over.

Furthermore this project is quite luxurious and aiming for upper class owners, if let's say same thing happened, they get even worst results and comments from the public. Who knows what the upper class owners able to do if received bad product from the developer?

No project is perfect, no developer is perfect either. So we just give them a chance and see lo. Result speaks.
Good points on mcd before takeover. However why don't the new buyer help to resolve some of their existing project issues?

I hear low customer service on fixing the issues until now.

A leopard never changes its spots.
Windzneom
post Jul 31 2021, 11:34 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 31 2021, 11:27 PM)
Good points on mcd before takeover. However why don't the new buyer help to resolve some of their existing project issues?

I hear low customer service on fixing the issues until now.

A leopard never changes its spots.
Well, about resolve the existing project issues, no idea. haha.
But i think they will do somthing about it ba, won't let it affect their reputation also.
I did saw the group that you mentioned
eltaria
post Aug 1 2021, 11:25 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Actually, even if you look at cybersouth, that's thousands and thousands of units right? sure there's people with real issues, but we need to look at the overall % to have a meaningful discussion.

Let's say even if you read cybersouth reality facebook page, at most that's like 50 (I didn't really count each of the owners individually, but I think it's very likely less than 50??) That's still 50/potentially few hundreds/thousands of overall units in the entire area....

Can't just take the worst example and apply to every unit done by them. Need to be more objective when talking about the cases and numbers, % of problematic units vs overall units of development.

Also I see some of the cybersouth unit with really serious wall cracks, is because of his own extension. That's not really MCT's problem, but it give impression is MCT issue, if people just look at surface level.

If really want to be objective and evaluate their quality, I think should go to cybersouth yourself and see the % of occupied units etc leh... if overall the entire area is well populated, shld say overall it is a reasonably acceptable development la. Again, you want to get the overall view, and not just to focus on the extreme cases (which may be rare)

From a supposed owner post la, On the bright side, ada banyak rumah yg ok je
Remember, those who don't have any problems, won't be posting anything in forums/facebook.... FB/Public forums will tend to a higher 'tendency' to show the negative sides of things.

You won't have people posting, my house ok ok je.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Aug 1 2021, 11:45 AM
Windzneom
post Aug 1 2021, 12:22 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Aug 1 2021, 11:25 AM)
Actually, even if you look at cybersouth, that's thousands and thousands of units right? sure there's people with real issues, but we need to look at the overall % to have a meaningful discussion.

Let's say even if you read cybersouth reality facebook page, at most that's like 50 (I didn't really count each of the owners individually, but I think it's very likely less than 50??) That's still 50/potentially few hundreds/thousands of overall units in the entire area....

Can't just take the worst example and apply to every unit done by them. Need to be more objective when talking about the cases and numbers, % of problematic units vs overall units of development.

Also I see some of the cybersouth unit with really serious wall cracks, is because of his own extension. That's not really MCT's problem, but it give impression is MCT issue, if people just look at surface level.

If really want to be objective and evaluate their quality, I think should go to cybersouth yourself and see the % of occupied units etc leh... if overall the entire area is well populated, shld say overall it is a reasonably acceptable development la. Again, you want to get the overall view, and not just to focus on the extreme cases (which may be rare)

From a supposed owner post la, On the bright side, ada banyak rumah yg ok je
Remember, those who don't have any problems, won't be posting anything in forums/facebook.... FB/Public forums will tend to a higher 'tendency' to show the negative sides of things.

You won't have people posting, my house ok ok je.

thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
taeho1997
post Aug 1 2021, 12:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ Aug 1 2021, 12:22 PM)
thumbup.gif  :thumbsup:
Couldn’t have said it any better. Thank you all for your opinions, unlike what user babi said ^ I did do my research but wanted extra input into my final opinion. Have a great weekend yall

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0341sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:23 PM