If job ad list salary rm2000-3000...

TSsagethesausage
post Oct 20 2020, 11:44 AM, updated 6y ago

657 posts

Does it mean that they're willing to offer rm2000 only lol. If I write down the max value rm3000 as expected salary will my resume get thrown out?
HafeesFadil
post Oct 20 2020, 11:48 AM

170 posts

Always stick wif ur min salary. Example u edi ask 3K, whenever they ask either can nego or not just simply say no. Now /kolos.
AnimeSinceForever
post Oct 20 2020, 11:50 AM

1,060 posts

High minimum salary first.

Then can negotiate downwards.

You put your minimum salary RM2k, they will want it even cheaper then.

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Oct 20 2020, 11:44 AM)
Does it mean that they're willing to offer rm2000 only lol. If I write down the max value rm3000 as expected salary will my resume get thrown out?
TiF
post Oct 20 2020, 11:52 AM

1,192 posts

when find new job, always put double the amount of your current salary in Expected Salary column.

this show that you are very confident with your own skill, and if everyone does the same thing, then company have no choice but to pay us higher salary.

now every cipek lapsap put low expected salary, then some put even lower to try to get the job. of coz la every industry underpaid. imagine all freshgrads demand 5k to start, all got experience one demand at least 10k. company no pay then can bungkus go home.
miromiro

560 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Oct 20 2020, 11:44 AM)
Depends
moodytea

91 posts

always go for the highest amount.
leah235
post Oct 20 2020, 11:53 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

then font apply lor, if you think they gonna lowball you
dewa_poyo
post Oct 20 2020, 11:53 AM

164 posts

Only put the expected salary so you can come for the interview. Once you are invited, do not write your salary in the form they provided. this will give you a room to sell yourself for like the second round, 3rd round of the interview.

Goodluck!
murphyckf
post Oct 20 2020, 11:54 AM

68 posts

Depending, unker got the max amount advertised. 12K - 20K
blek
post Oct 20 2020, 11:56 AM

720 posts

means they try to lure you to interview with 2k salary, after the interview they they will lowball you with 1.8k say probation lar,what lar.....
after probation they increase another 100 to make it 1.9k your salary with reason your performance not up to expectation.
Jay Chua CC
post Oct 20 2020, 11:56 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

what field? usually I kena nego down rm500 from my expected.

By right based on your question, rm2000 is for fresh grad with no exp at all. With masters you get abit more, with experience you get a bit more, but the max is rm3000 for that hiring post.

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Oct 20 2020, 12:01 PM
MeToo
post Oct 20 2020, 11:59 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 20 2020, 11:52 AM)
when find new job, always put double the amount of your current salary in Expected Salary column.

this show that you are very confident with your own skill, and if everyone does the same thing, then company have no choice but to pay us higher salary.

now every cipek lapsap put low expected salary, then some put even lower to try to get the job. of coz la every industry underpaid. imagine all freshgrads demand 5k to start, all got experience one demand at least 10k. company no pay then can bungkus go home.
You can try that.

But once the salary goes above the position's range, you wont even be called for interview.
Jay Chua CC
post Oct 20 2020, 12:01 PM

5,907 posts

duplicate

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Oct 20 2020, 12:01 PM
waxppl
post Oct 20 2020, 12:01 PM

66 posts

if they put 2k-3k that means they will only offer up to 1.8k
Jay Chua CC
post Oct 20 2020, 12:02 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 20 2020, 11:59 AM)
You can try that.

But once the salary goes above the position's range, you wont even be called for interview.
No wonder so many ppl jobless and mengannggur. lol
Zot
post Oct 20 2020, 12:03 PM

7,938 posts

#k for those with experience. If you think your experience worth 3k, then why not?
TiF
post Oct 20 2020, 12:09 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 20 2020, 11:59 AM)
You can try that.

I alone do that no use, need whole Malaysia do the same.

Imagine company now looking for IT support, and all resume they received have expected salary set to 5k. what they gonna do? either pay up or just stfu brows.gif
klch87
post Oct 20 2020, 12:12 PM

779 posts

rule of thumb: put your expected salary at 20% of your current salary.

If your salary is already near to rm3k then put rm3k as max
MeToo
post Oct 20 2020, 12:27 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 20 2020, 12:09 PM)
I alone do that no use, need whole Malaysia do the same.

Imagine company now looking for IT support, and all resume they received have expected salary set to 5k. what they gonna do? either pay up or just stfu  brows.gif
Hence there is something called "industry standard"... cause whole malaysia do the same thats how a standard is set...

0.0178sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:23 AM