68 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 >Bottom

Introducing Sony Ericsson K770!, Codename: ~Victoria~

pakhusin
post Aug 26 2009, 02:15 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 26 2009, 02:09 PM)
is it advisable to update the firmware? i kinda wonder if there are any risks to it...i read some sites saying that there are some protections upon updating (for piracy)...and something regarding about cid35 about it...(i dunno what does that means)
la.. no need so scared la.. updating is using SEUS..

that CID53 u talking about is protection against hacking tool like A2uploader.. (i dunno what tools for A100 phones)
LostWanderer
post Aug 26 2009, 02:28 PM

315 posts

so, just update with the phone settings option there ok ledi? sorry, i blur...haha

anyway, i just tried...it said device mgmt. sony erricson memory full...i have 16mb free phone storage and 388 mb left of card storage...what is this?=_="

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 26 2009, 02:37 PM
pakhusin
post Aug 26 2009, 02:37 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 26 2009, 02:28 PM)
so, just update with the phone settings option there ok ledi? sorry, i blur...haha
that one is called FOTA,
Firmware Over The Air.

means you update using GPRS connection..
however it is advisable to update using computer..

install the software from that CD that comes with the phone,

and then find Sony Ericsson Update Service..

this thing quite worth it la if u do.. eventually you will learn new things about the phone..
lagi banyak you belajar, lagi banyak you tahu, nanti bila u bought RM1500 phone with problem pun can solve sendiri je (if warranty is over)..

after sometime maybe you can hack this hack that already.. hehehe.. nod.gif
LostWanderer
post Aug 26 2009, 02:52 PM

315 posts

yea, i understand...i really do hope that doing this can clear up the battery problem...there are other people out there which either don't really know how to fix this prob...or the prob can't be fixed...

also, if the light sensor is the one which has the prob...covering it up may solve it but...it just doesn't mean to be like that right?

i don't know where is the sensor as well...XD
pakhusin
post Aug 26 2009, 02:56 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 26 2009, 02:52 PM)
yea, i understand...i really do hope that doing this can clear up the battery problem...there are other people out there which either don't really know how to fix this prob...or the prob can't be fixed...

also, if the light sensor is the one which has the prob...covering it up may solve it but...it just doesn't mean to be like that right?

i don't know where is the sensor as well...XD

u see the left dot up there?
that one is ambient light sensor
the right one is 3g camera..

no need cover the sensor lah..
it helps you reduce power... kalau you duduk bawah matahari.. it detects strong light,.. so display become terang abit because normally it's hard to see the display under bright sunlight..

kalau you duduk dalam gelap, it detect no light, so lcd display not so terang is okay already.. good for your eyes also..
bhamophet
post Aug 31 2009, 05:59 PM

127 posts

ah finally found dis thread again. as from my enquiry thread, (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1148139), anyone care to tolong?heh
coz i read cid52 is much easier to flash compared to cid53, application wise.
blacklizard90
post Sep 2 2009, 08:56 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 25 2009, 09:15 PM)
la.. no need so scared la.. updating is using SEUS..

that CID53 u talking about is protection against hacking tool like A2uploader.. (i dunno what tools for A100 phones)
Halo bother, mana ada A100 phone, A200 ada la..

Hang sendiri nak buat A100 fon r? drool.gif drool.gif Hahaha. Gud luck.. rclxms.gif

Added on September 2, 2009, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 25 2009, 03:50 PM)
hey guys, i too just bought this phone
and i am experiencing battery problems as well
i left it on standby mode for like around 6-7 hours with a fully charged battery...
and it dropped to like 55% on the next morning

it's an AP set (currently priced at rm480), but anyway
i've changed the battery to a new one (from the same shop), so i guess that it is not a battery problem
i have found sources from other site forums, saying that it is due to the light sensor / firmware problem
so, what's the next best thing to do?

http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=24539
this is the website citing the battery problems and a probable solution to it
Upadate to R8BC004 version.. SEUS have it..

This post has been edited by blacklizard90: Sep 2 2009, 08:59 PM
post Oct 2 2009, 10:48 PM

1,602 posts

tis fon very lag .....when i type sms no matter type in chinese or english , the response is very very slow and lag.

any sollution for it ?
super macgyver
post Oct 4 2009, 04:33 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Oct 2 2009, 10:48 PM)
tis fon very lag .....when i type sms no matter type in chinese or english , the response is very very slow and lag.

any sollution for it ?
u save ur contact list inside sim card or phone memory ar?
knuckleballer
post Oct 4 2009, 10:37 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

try update to latest FW via SEUS. may solve the lagness.
blacklizard90
post Oct 5 2009, 06:45 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Oct 2 2009, 05:48 AM)

any sollution for it ?
You are using old FW version, update to latest which is R8BC004 for APAC Region with SEUS
acidburn711
post Oct 11 2009, 02:09 AM

Hello, may i know the current market price for original phone? thanks
vista enthusiasist
post Oct 25 2009, 02:38 PM

431 posts

I cannot save any settings from Digi It show that authentication failed, settings discarded. HELP!
Thank in advance.
blacklizard90
post Oct 25 2009, 06:05 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 25 2009, 02:38 PM)
I cannot save any settings from Digi It show that authentication failed, settings discarded. HELP!
Thank in advance.
Reset the phone settings

Settings > General > Master Reset > Reset settings
vista enthusiasist
post Nov 4 2009, 05:43 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Oct 25 2009, 06:05 PM)
Reset the phone settings

Settings > General > Master Reset > Reset settings
Tried already still same should i master reset?
knuckleballer
post Nov 4 2009, 10:05 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

try updating FW via SEUS. may help.
awong
post Nov 25 2009, 01:53 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

can i flash k770i to t650i? I think Im gonna do a full housing swap on it to t650i...yeah Im a bit crazy lol

I know i probably gotta use jdflasher just hoping it wont brick. Since my k770i is a CID53
blacklizard90
post Nov 25 2009, 10:54 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Nov 25 2009, 01:53 AM)
can i flash k770i to t650i?  I think Im gonna do a full housing swap on it to t650i...yeah Im a bit crazy lol

I know i probably gotta use jdflasher just hoping it wont brick.  Since my k770i is a CID53
Yes you can flash K770 to T650 but you will lose Cyber Shoot..

Yes you need FAR Manager+jdflasher.

awong
post Nov 27 2009, 01:15 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

the k770i camera cyber shot software is better?
blacklizard90
post Nov 27 2009, 02:31 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Nov 27 2009, 01:15 AM)
the k770i camera cyber shot software is better?
Yes..

68 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 >Top

0.0251sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:50 PM