QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Mar 13 2021, 09:50 AM)
Yup, doesn’t make sense to discon it when its the flagship model that supports most of the bells and whistles - unlike the minis.[2021] HomePod Mini Discussion Thread, New colors! Blue, orange, yellow.
[2021] HomePod Mini Discussion Thread, New colors! Blue, orange, yellow.
Mar 13 2021, 01:40 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
Mar 13 2021, 04:50 PM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
i think it is worth to get one and keep for collection purpose haha.
Mar 13 2021, 06:25 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 13 2021, 01:40 PM) Yup, doesn’t make sense to discon it when its the flagship model that supports most of the bells and whistles - unlike the minis. Apple confirmed via TechCrunch the OG homepod will go. With the rising popularity of the mini, I hope it will be sold here officially.. Rm399 maybe? |
Apr 2 2021, 09:13 AM
bought one original homepod at HKD2399 (SGD429.93) + SGD51 shipping cost + SGD40.18 (GST inclusive of admin fee).
Apr 2 2021, 03:11 PM
178 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Hi guys,
wanna ask if I airplay with homepod mini, is there any delay? |
Apr 2 2021, 04:51 PM
Apr 2 2021, 05:01 PM
178 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 2 2021, 04:51 PM) So far so good. Quite responsive, not really have noticeable delay. Okay, because I found if I airplay youtube video from my MacBook Air to homepod min. There will be a slight delay if I skip & forward the video.Really a good buy. The sound quality is superb. Now deciding whether to buy another one to use as stereo. Do you guys also subscribe to the Apple Music? |
Apr 2 2021, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Apr 2 2021, 05:01 PM) Okay, because I found if I airplay youtube video from my MacBook Air to homepod min. There will be a slight delay if I skip & forward the video. Slight delay is normal initially, after that it will be normal.Do you guys also subscribe to the Apple Music? Find it acceptable, considered very responsive liao. I do not subscribe to Apple Music. Only airplay content to it. Do u use two minis or just one? |
Apr 10 2021, 02:06 PM
11,450 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
I'm a bit disappointed with the discontinuation of the HomePod OG. I have 2, one in living room and one in master bedroom. I haven't got the HomePod mini yet but I don't really see how it can match up to the OG especially in a largish room. Having said that, I'll definitely be getting minis for my kids' rooms.
Apr 10 2021, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 10 2021, 02:06 PM) I'm a bit disappointed with the discontinuation of the HomePod OG. I have 2, one in living room and one in master bedroom. I haven't got the HomePod mini yet but I don't really see how it can match up to the OG especially in a largish room. Having said that, I'll definitely be getting minis for my kids' rooms. i did not own the homepod original. homepod mini space grey is my first homepod, i use it to listen to music, sound quality is superb. i bought a brand new homepod original from hk after the news of discontinuition to keep it as a collection. haven't opened it yet. but damn heavy and bigger than homepod mini. haha. i am sure the sound will be even better than homepod mini. |
Apr 20 2021, 12:11 AM
how come I cannot airplay to my HomePod mini from my macOS high sierra directly using the airplay button inside macOS or the apps inside macOS as per what I can do with my iPhones?
I can only use the volume button to select the output device as HomePod mini and output the sound to it? and it end up acts like the external speakers of my MacBook Pro? is it normal??? |
May 3 2021, 01:32 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
826 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Lazada got some selling for RM460.. kinda make me question the authencity.. any one tried buying from Lazada before?
May 20 2021, 08:52 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
May 24 2021, 09:13 PM
25 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Kuching |
DoesDoes anyone know where to buy HomePod in malaysia except Aihome?
Jun 4 2021, 07:48 AM
Jun 4 2021, 12:04 PM
4,621 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(myyx @ May 24 2021, 09:13 PM) shopee / lazada have some reputable sellers, ~RM460, mostly comes with UK plug (which already cost RM99)if buying US version the plug cannot be use in Malaysia unless attach converter ~RM460 basically justify USD99 (if you buy from oversea and ship back added shipping cost) wshoh liked this post
Jun 25 2021, 02:54 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Is anyone of you having problem with Siri on homepod? Mine keeps saying "one moment please...", "This is taking too long". I have restarted both the homepod and router but things never change.
Jun 26 2021, 01:26 PM
219 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Jun 26 2021, 08:09 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Jun 27 2021, 08:34 AM
222 posts Joined: May 2016 |
me also same. suspect there is connection problem with wifi.
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:28 PM |