Eating the cheapest item on the menu

TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:23 PM, updated 6y ago

31 posts

Does it make any sense?

To eat the cheapest item on the menu knowing full well that you are at least going to pay for your own meal?

If you are a rich person, would you be ordering the cheapest item on the menu for yourself?

You are what you eat. Your body is your temple. And if you are cheapening out on nourishment for yourself just to spend on expensive cars and watches, what does that say about you?

Financial difficulties?
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

what if..

u just dont wanna spend so much on food?

cheap food =/= no nourishment
PathofLife

70 posts

Cheapest on daily meal but order what i want in special occasions.
kennykong85

268 posts

u r poor and humble, so there aint any problem on choosing the cheapest item on the menu.
Digifriend07

596 posts

Cheap doesn’t means not good. Air kosong the the best drink, also the cheapest? Then not good?
cempedaklife
post Oct 9 2020, 01:26 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

you correlate nourishment of a food with its price.
what does that say about you?
GreenSamurai
post Oct 9 2020, 01:27 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:25 PM)
what if..

TS = Mindblown
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:25 PM)
what if..

Cheap food is mostly loaded with fat and starch.

Even though I am poor, I don’t order the greasiest, food on the menu just because it is cheap. I would have gone for quinoa and baked fish or something healthier.
SUStikaram
post Oct 9 2020, 01:28 PM

10,722 posts

Usually the cheapest item is in its most original form.

More expensive is added flavour color chemical. It is toxic to your body.

Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:28 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 9 2020, 01:27 PM)
TS = Mindblown
dont knw why ppl think just bcs eat cheap..so it must mean u r not getting any nourishment..
ze2
post Oct 9 2020, 01:29 PM

319 posts

If u need to write stuff like this means you are unsuccessful and poor.
Baconateer

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:27 PM)

Even though I am poor, I don’t order the greasiest, food on the menu just because it is cheap. I would have gone for quinoa and baked fish or something healthier.
i dont rmbr chap fan loaded with fat and starch.. if u skip the rice and eat only vege and some meat..
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 9 2020, 01:26 PM)
In a restaurant menu, you can see that the cheapest option is usually the one with the cheapest ingredients.

And usually they hawk the cheap option to poorfags who want to dine in expensive establishments but have no money to top up to the Wahyu steak.
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:30 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

another reason could be..

they know the restaurant food quality isnt that good..so they dont wanna waste money on the food.
empyreal

2,036 posts

if youre going to eat out somewhere, you eat what's good there.

if you want to cut costs, you just dont eat out.
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:29 PM)
i dont rmbr chap fan loaded with fat and starch.. if u skip the rice and eat only vege and some meat..
I don’t think they have zhapfan available in Banyan Tree.

I am talking about ordering from a menu in a restaurant. Never order the cheapest option from it.
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 01:31 PM

75 posts

cheapest because he didnt want to be there and facing a girl that he have no interest in

diff situation la
happyking4ever
post Oct 9 2020, 01:31 PM

354 posts

It is ok to eat the cheapest food if the food happens to be this, which is a super food that can provide everything you need.

TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Oct 9 2020, 01:30 PM)
if youre going to eat out somewhere, you eat what's good there.

if you want to cut costs, you just dont eat out.
That’s what I am trying to get across to these guys.

You go to a restaurant, you eat what is the best tasting food there. You don’t choose according to price and cheap out.

Unless you have financial difficulties, of course..
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Oct 9 2020, 01:31 PM)
It is ok to eat the cheapest food if the food happens to be this, which is a super food that can provide everything you need.

Is this available in Banyan Tree?
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:33 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:30 PM)

I am talking about ordering from a menu in a restaurant. Never order the cheapest option from it.
about that uh..

that guy was not planning to eat a good meal thr..he was just thr to give face..capiche?

how do u know he always order the cheapest food?
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:33 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 01:31 PM)
cheapest because he didnt want to be there and facing a girl that he have no interest in

diff situation la
No bro. I don’t think so.

He’s eating the cheapest thing there because that’s the only thing he could afford.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:33 PM)
about that uh..

that guy was not planning to eat a good meal thr..he was just thr to give face..capiche?

how do u know he always order the cheapest food?
Not logic bro.

Even if you don’t want to be there, since you are already there, might as well try the food there.

Why cheap out? Knowing full well that you are already going to at least pay for your own portion..
cempedaklife
post Oct 9 2020, 01:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

Sorry can't answer you objectively ask the question is not objective enough. biggrin.gif
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:36 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:34 PM)
Not logic bro.

Even if you don’t want to be there, since you are already there, might as well try the food there.

Why cheap out? Knowing full well that you are already going to at least pay for your own portion..
Ur logic also not logical bro

U r just assuming he couldnt afford it.

U and I are not inside his mind... maybe he was not interested in the food there?

Besides the main point of him being there was just to give face..
steady bro

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:33 PM)
No bro. I don’t think so.

He’s eating the cheapest thing there because that’s the only thing he could afford.
birthday girl carmay asked him to fetch her frens to banyan, he rejected and say he will meet at banyan with them

and he was the earliest to leave

and u still think he very semangat to go celebrate carmay's bday? hahahahhah
discretesound

272 posts

Sometimes the best item on the menu happens to be the cheapest
winter01942
post Oct 9 2020, 01:37 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

what world do we live in

order cheapest item in menu also kena kecam
klch87
post Oct 9 2020, 01:37 PM

779 posts

my rule of thumb, if no cash, don't bother to enter a restaurant which you cannot afford
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 01:36 PM)
birthday girl carmay asked him to fetch her frens to banyan, he rejected and say he will meet at banyan with them

and he was the earliest to leave

and u still think he very semangat to go celebrate carmay's bday? hahahahhah
Since he’s already there, might as well try the restaurant house speciality.

Why cheap out? And order a highly processed burger?

Can leave early if he wanted to. But just try the house specialty first since he’s already there.
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:38 PM)

Can leave early if he wanted to. But just try the house specialty first since he’s already there.
WHY do u insist since he's there..he MUST try the best food available?

he cant go back there again?
pandah

719 posts

Dulu i student i go to makcik nasi lemak, now i working i still go to roadside makcik selling nasi lemak, it doesn't matter rich or not.
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Oct 9 2020, 01:37 PM)
what world do we live in

order cheapest item in menu also kena kecam
Lol. Just trying to understand his logic of ordering the cheapest most greasiest, fat laden and highly processed food on the menu.
party
post Oct 9 2020, 01:40 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 9 2020, 01:26 PM)
Ts bodo.

Ts likes to be waterfish kot...
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 01:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:38 PM)

so what if he is there? his mind also not interested liao, u think he will hav appetite to eat? he was there wif a bunch of strangers and a girl that he have no interest in, he is not wif his best frens or family, how to enjoy?

might as well go enjoy the expensive food there nex time wif the right group of people right?

This post has been edited by steady bro: Oct 9 2020, 01:40 PM
LamboSama
post Oct 9 2020, 01:41 PM

769 posts

Yeah. Foie gras and caviar has so many nutritions

Oh wai...

This post has been edited by LamboSama: Oct 9 2020, 01:41 PM
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:39 PM)
WHY do u insist since he's there..he MUST try the best food available?

he cant go back there again?
Why put junk into your body when there are other better options on the menu like the Wagyu beef? He is ordering it for himself to eat and sampai hati to order junk.

If I like beef, I would have gone for a steak.
happyking4ever
post Oct 9 2020, 01:42 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:32 PM)
Got. Just skip the rest and keep the super food to the left.

TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 01:40 PM)
so what if he is there? his mind also not interested liao, u think he will hav appetite to eat? he was there wif a bunch of strangers and a girl that he have no interest in, he is not wif his best frens or family, how to enjoy?

might as well go enjoy the expensive food there nex time wif the right group of people right?
Lol. No appetite to eat but can eat burger.

If no interest, can terus ghost her. Why want to layan until sit down and order?
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:43 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:41 PM)
Why put junk into your body when there are other better options on the menu like the Wagyu beef? He is ordering it for himself to eat and sampai hati to order junk.

If I like beef, I would have gone for a steak.
Like i said..you are not him...

Also...you dont know what was going on in his mind at that time..

There's no reason why he MUST order the best food.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Oct 9 2020, 01:42 PM)
Got. Just skip the rest and keep the super food to the left.

That’s their free buffet breakfast lah. You want to bluff small kids is it?

I don’t think it’s available at dinner.
happyking4ever
post Oct 9 2020, 01:45 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:44 PM)
That’s their free buffet breakfast lah. You want to bluff small kids is it?

I don’t think it’s available at dinner.
if dinner no choice has to eat steak lor
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 01:47 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:43 PM)
Lol. No appetite to eat but can eat burger.

If no interest, can terus ghost her. Why want to layan until sit down and order?
he have to order something also right? so he ordered the cheapest food la like u said, why order the most expensive stuffs when his mind is not interested to be there also, when u are not interested in an event and forced to go, u wont enjoy it also

and he went to the birthday is to give face to a new fren he just knew, at first he didnt want to go but carmay keep begging him to go, so now he give face n attend a frens bday, u go and say he shuld ghost her pulak, eh brother, u always ghost ur frens ar? no wonder ur frens dont jio u anymore la
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:43 PM)
Like i said..you are not him...

Also...you dont know what was going on in his mind at that time..

There's no reason why he MUST order the best food.
Ordering the cheapest thing on the menu?

And then no money to pay on the spot but have to transfer cash later that night?

Ok. Yup. I am not him. I am just a pipit compared to this helang..
BS8110
post Oct 9 2020, 01:48 PM

128 posts

Depends on why the person is there at the first place.

If being there purposely to eat breakfast/lunch/dinner then should see own pocket, whether can afford or not.

If being there coz friend or other people invite you to tok kok sing song but pay own money, then of coz why not buy cheapest stuff in the menu.
jmas

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:29 PM)
In a restaurant menu, you can see that the cheapest option is usually the one with the cheapest ingredients.

And usually they hawk the cheap option to poorfags who want to dine in expensive establishments but have no money to top up to the Wahyu steak.
I know water is wet, so?
I eat what I want to eat, why care what is on the menu?

also u never mention eating at Banyan Tree, of course other ppl going to post example of cheap foods.
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 01:47 PM)
he have to order something also right? so he ordered the cheapest food la like u said, why order the most expensive stuffs when his mind is not interested to be there also, when u are not interested in an event and forced to go, u wont enjoy it also

and he went to the birthday is to give face to a new fren he just knew, at first he didnt want to go but carmay keep begging him to go, so now he give face n attend a frens bday, u go and say he shuld ghost her pulak, eh brother, u always ghost ur frens ar? no wonder ur frens dont jio u anymore la
Lol. I don’t think that’s the case. It takes both hands to clap. He wants to go. He didn’t have a gun pointed to his head and forced to go.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:49 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ Oct 9 2020, 01:48 PM)
Depends on why the person is there at the first place.

If being there purposely to eat breakfast/lunch/dinner then should see own pocket, whether can afford or not.

If being there coz friend or other people invite you to tok kok sing song but pay own money, then of coz why not buy cheapest stuff in the menu.
Lol. Ok.

Must be /k logic.
sembilan
post Oct 9 2020, 01:50 PM

644 posts

What if, the cheapest item is also the most interesting one that you want to eat?
jmas

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:39 PM)
Lol. Just trying to understand his logic of ordering the cheapest most greasiest, fat laden and highly processed food on the menu.
someone just want to eat a burger, I dont know what is so hard to understand
Baconateer

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:47 PM)

And then no money to pay on the spot but have to transfer cash later that night?

So..ordering the cheapest food is a crime now?

U r dense..arent u? People can order what they want. Who are we to judge?

There are many reasons why he ordered the cheapest food.

Unless u live inside his mind, we will never know for sure.

Some ppl stop carrying cash now..only rely on cards or e-wallet..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Oct 9 2020, 01:52 PM
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 01:52 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:48 PM)
Lol. I don’t think that’s the case. It takes both hands to clap. He wants to go. He didn’t have a gun pointed to his head and forced to go.
so he went to a bday of a new friend that he is not close with, and the table got 6 other strangers that he dont know at all

and u expect him to enjoy the moment and order expensive stuffs? in his mind he just keep thinking "is it time to leave now i feel very awkward with these bunch of strangers"

its very diff experience than eating wif the right group of people, please know that
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:50 PM)

And the many reasons may include “financial difficulties”?

Spent all his money on cars and watches but no money left for proper food? So he is basically a slave to the bank?

I have seen a lot of these type of people. Mostly insurance agents, though..
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:53 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:52 PM)
And the many reasons may include “financial difficulties”?

Spent all his money on cars and watches but no money left for proper food? So he is basically a slave to the bank?

I have seen a lot of these type of people. Mostly insurance agents, though..
Once again..u r just ASSUMING.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:50 PM)

Some ppl stop carrying cash now..only rely on cards or e-wallet..
If he paid his RM88 on the spot, there won’t be this drama.

Don’t tell me that the guy don’t even have RM100 in his wallet. Lol
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:54 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:53 PM)
If he paid his RM88 on the spot, there won’t be this drama.

Don’t tell me that the guy don’t even have RM100 in his wallet. Lol
A news for u?

Like i said..some ppl actually stopped carrying cash...only cards and/or e-wallets.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 01:52 PM)
so he went to a bday of a new friend that he is not close with, and the table got 6 other strangers that he dont know at all

and u expect him to enjoy the moment and order expensive stuffs? in his mind he just keep thinking "is it time to leave now i feel very awkward with these bunch of strangers"

its very diff experience than eating wif the right group of people, please know that
Then just order a drink and finish it and walk away. It’s the easiest and fastest thing to order to give face and make a quick exit.

Then again, a cocktail there is probably more expensive than his burger..
brkli

592 posts

so i guess before money or currency is invented, human had no nourishment.. how sad.
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:54 PM)
A news for u?

Like i said..some ppl actually stopped carrying cash...only cards and/or e-wallets.
Lol. Ok.

Another /k logic..
winter01942
post Oct 9 2020, 01:56 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

maybe TS can bring the conversation elsewhere

/k logic not good enough for TS anyways
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 01:56 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:55 PM)
Lol. Ok.

Another /k logic..
Not /k logic.

Just a common logic that is completely alien to u.

I dont even know why you have to create this thread and make assumption about someone you dont even know.
alvinboey
post Oct 9 2020, 01:58 PM

42 posts

mayb ppl like burger? or mayb craving angus beef....
or diet..throw the bread eat patty...drink water cause zero calories...

TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:56 PM)
Not /k logic.

Just a common logic that is completely alien to u.

I dont even know why you have to create this thread and make assumption about someone you dont even know.
It’s not common logic to order the cheapest thing on the menu unless you don’t have the money to eat at these establishments.

Rich people order food and don’t look at price tag.
steady bro

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:55 PM)
Then just order a drink and finish it and walk away. It’s the easiest and fastest thing to order to give face and make a quick exit.

Then again, a cocktail there is probably more expensive than his burger..
order skyjuice and then leave after 15 mins? isnt it rude and disrespect to the bday girl host?

eh brother please know some manners n have some courtesy la, use ur brain and think properly can or not? dont just say why cant he do dis do dat instead. please also think of the consequences after dat, use ur brain!

This post has been edited by steady bro: Oct 9 2020, 01:59 PM
FidelisGVR

673 posts

what's wrong with that? as long as the food is good, my tummy is filled and I'm not hungry, can already

judge me all you want, i'm paying for my own meal anyway.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 01:58 PM)
order skyjuice and then leave after 15 mins? isnt it rude and disrespect to the bday girl host?

eh brother please know some manners n have some courtesy la, use ur brain and think properly can or not?
Did I say water? I didn’t know that cocktail means sky juice here in kopitiam.
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 01:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alvinboey @ Oct 9 2020, 01:58 PM)
mayb ppl like burger? or mayb craving angus beef....
or diet..throw the bread eat patty...drink water cause zero calories...
He was clearly eating the whole burger in the video.
Baconateer
post Oct 9 2020, 02:00 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:58 PM)
It’s not common logic to order the cheapest thing on the menu unless you don’t have the money to eat at these establishments.

Rich people order food and don’t look at price tag.
There u go again..ASSUMPTION.
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 02:00 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:59 PM)
so are u 100% sure that the cocktails in banyan is more expensive than the burger n orange juice he had? are u so sure? once agan u are just assuming
TSPoorButHumble
post Oct 9 2020, 02:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 02:00 PM)
There u go again..ASSUMPTION.
Very difficult not to when you look at the whole picture.
steady bro

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:59 PM)
and 1 more thing, the guy doesnt drink alcohol ya, please take note
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 02:00 PM)
so are u 100% sure that the cocktails in banyan is more expensive than the burger n orange juice he had? are u so sure? once agan u are just assuming
I thought he only drank water..
yvliew
post Oct 9 2020, 02:02 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

When I order cheapest from the menu it means I am not enjoying my time with the ppl I’m eating with and therefore don’t want to waste.
hanat

35 posts

If RM80 burger can give you happyness and satisfaction i dont see a problem with it.
I poorfag dont know what is Wahyu / Wagyu.
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 02:01 PM)
and 1 more thing, the guy doesnt drink alcohol ya, please take note
And he probably doesn’t drink juice either since he only had water..
cempedaklife
post Oct 9 2020, 02:03 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 9 2020, 02:02 PM)
When I order cheapest from the menu it means I am not enjoying my time with the ppl I’m eating with and therefore don’t want to waste.
but TS said rich ppl dont look at price tag whistling.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity

3,703 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:23 PM)
Does it make any sense?

To eat the cheapest item on the menu knowing full well that you are at least going to pay for your own meal?

If you are a rich person, would you be ordering the cheapest item on the menu for yourself?

You are what you eat. Your body is your temple. And if you are cheapening out on nourishment for yourself just to spend on expensive cars and watches, what does that say about you?

Financial difficulties?
If you are not hungry / desire a certain food, and it's the cheapest one on the list, why not? You expect daily eat a RM 460 burger?
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 9 2020, 02:02 PM)
Then walk away. Can easily ghost them before ordering since you will never see them again.

Why so stupid to stay on?
dante1989
post Oct 9 2020, 02:04 PM

288 posts

no head no tail suddenly banyan tree

kolos tered la
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Oct 9 2020, 02:03 PM)
If you are not hungry / desire a certain food, and it's the cheapest one on the list, why not? You expect daily eat a RM 460 burger?
Not hungry. Don’t eat. Why want to waste time ordering food?
SUSNew Klang

4,998 posts

Must eat cheapest to menabung dari kecil like kak mah
steady bro

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:02 PM)
And he probably doesn’t drink juice either since he only had water..
yeah, so he cant order cocktail or any alcoholic drinks, so he ordered the cheapest food instead when eating wif the wrong company, so any problem?

nex u are going to say aiya noob la, so rich dont drink alcohol, how to kaolui? right?
Sha91

236 posts

To reach your goals, you need to focus, be firm on what you want. If you care about what others say about you, don't ask why you are stuck where you are. And that includes, choosing meals. If the cheapest meal in the menu is the healthiest, in line with your diet, I don't see why not.

If the cheapest meal on planet could save RM2000 per month, therefore, you could buy your first car with 50% down payment and still able to eat clean, I don't see why not?

This post has been edited by Sha91: Oct 9 2020, 02:08 PM
Rusty Nail
post Oct 9 2020, 02:05 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

i'd order the most expensive and expect the bill to be split evenly

oh wai-
Sone Shin

255 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:47 PM)

wait, talking Banyan Tree Horizon Grill right? hmm.gif

Soya Grazed Organic Chicken Breast is cheapest. rm72 compare burger rm73

if pick Pasta got Red Wine Braised bla bla bla rm 62

SUSNew Klang

4,998 posts

I bring my own water bottle, can?
ZeroSOFInfinity

3,703 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:04 PM)
Not hungry. Don’t eat. Why want to waste time ordering food?
Then sit there like an idiot? Then why join in?

OH THAT'S RIGHT.... YOU'RE AN ARGUMENTATIVE IDIOT JUST LIKE KELUAR PATTERN.
winter01942

Rating 5/5
857 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Oct 9 2020, 02:04 PM)
no head no tail suddenly banyan tree

kolos tered la
no kuat pusing cannot continue argument mah
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 02:04 PM)
yeah, so he cant order cocktail or any alcoholic drinks, so he ordered the cheapest food instead when eating wif the wrong company, so any problem?

nex u are going to say aiya noob la, so rich dont drink alcohol, how to kaolui? right?
lol. But drinking water and not even bottled water?
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 02:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:03 PM)
Then walk away. Can easily ghost them before ordering since you will never see them again.

Why so stupid to stay on?
its basic manners and courtesy, yes he can just leave but he is steady enuf to stay to respect the bday girl host, so wats the problem? he not being rude to carmay n didnt ffk, he salah? wtf?
blanket84

1,520 posts

When I go Chilli's I always order one of the cheapest meal in the menu, which is the buffalo wings. I normally order 2 sets and that's enough food for me.

Other meals in the menu, I really cannot telan.
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Oct 9 2020, 02:05 PM)
wait, talking Banyan Tree Horizon Grill right?  hmm.gif

Soya Grazed Organic Chicken Breast is cheapest. rm72 compare burger rm73

if pick Pasta got Red Wine Braised bla bla bla rm 62

The Atlantic cod looks good. I would have ordered that..
yvliew

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Why so many keluarpattern dupe ? Covering his own stupidity ka? Making it look like he’s not the only one thinks that way?

If not.. I’m surprised so many simp here in /k then.. or just a really jealous forever alone Ktard..

This post has been edited by yvliew: Oct 9 2020, 02:08 PM
dawnreaver
post Oct 9 2020, 02:07 PM

661 posts

Tak habis habis dengan Banyan Tree. FFS...
TSPoorButHumble

31 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 02:06 PM)
its basic manners and courtesy, yes he can just leave but he is steady enuf to stay to respect the bday girl host, so wats the problem? he not being rude to carmay n didnt ffk, he salah? wtf?
But he respect her enough to blow this out of proportion by taking it to social media? Ok bro.
steady bro

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:05 PM)
lol. But drinking water and not even bottled water?
nex u are going to say why he pay in myr and not usd? why so cheapskate?

really felt like an idiot arguing wif a sohai like u
Doomsday
post Oct 9 2020, 02:08 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Oct 9 2020, 01:29 PM)
If u need to write stuff like this means you are unsuccessful and poor.
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 02:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:07 PM)
But he respect her enough to blow this out of proportion by taking it to social media? Ok bro.
its carmay's fren liddy that posted on fb first u idiot

dont be a sohai can ar?
woofmeowmeow
post Oct 9 2020, 02:10 PM

Does it make any sense?

Financial difficulties?
dulu orang susah makan ubi kayu hari hari also tak ada komplen macam u. not everyone has choices that they can make or control. its their money, its up to them on how they wanna manage
Sone Shin
post Oct 9 2020, 02:11 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:06 PM)
Dont so cheap skate bro.

Go restaurant need order the expensive or signature atleast.

friedricetheman
post Oct 9 2020, 02:17 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Oct 9 2020, 02:11 PM)
Dont so cheap skate bro.

Go restaurant need order the expensive or signature atleast.

That’s some cheap ass steaks. 1kg for 700+.

I prefer some better quality stuff. No offense ya..

[attachmentid=10621243]

But PoorAndHumble has a point. Even middle class person like myself don’t order the cheapest item on the menu. It’s usually very unhealthy and not value for money.

I don’t understand why most people here are so triggered by TS. He’s just stating that even though you don’t enjoy the company, you should at least eat something you like instead of cheapening out.

Can always move to the next table if you don’t enjoy the company and give the excuse that “you prefer to eat alone but will join them later after you are done”.
KineticKill
post Oct 9 2020, 02:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 06:23 AM)
Does it make any sense?

Financial difficulties?
Makan apa pun jadi isu.

More like PoorButTalkSoMuch
9m2w
post Oct 9 2020, 02:22 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Does it make any sense?

Financial difficulties?
How about choosing a restaurant that fits your budget. Now if a person has chosen a restaurant that's within his budget and still ordering the cheapest then yes he's got financial difficulties

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Oct 9 2020, 02:28 PM
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 02:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 9 2020, 02:17 PM)

[attachmentid=10621243]

But PoorAndHumble has a point. Even middle class person like myself don’t order the cheapest item on the menu. It’s usually very unhealthy and not value for money.

I don’t understand why most people here are so triggered by TS. He’s just stating that even though you don’t enjoy the company, you should at least eat something you like instead of cheapening out.

Can always move to the next table if you don’t enjoy the company and give the excuse that “you prefer to eat alone but will join them later after you are done”.
have u tried eating wif a bunch of strangers that u never met before at an expensive place? im not talking about those socializing dinners with rich bosses to close business deals, but with 6 random strangers that dont have anything to do wif u, will u still eat like how u eat wif ur family or frens?

and what if he likes burgers? so he ordered his favourite burger which happens to be "cheap" also salah?
hksgmy
post Oct 9 2020, 02:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

I like my 50¢ mee soup.
Radioactive Infused Cola
post Oct 9 2020, 02:29 PM

42 posts

ts is trying to get woke but limiting himself to banyan tree for some reason.
friedricetheman
post Oct 9 2020, 02:30 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 02:26 PM)
have u tried eating wif a bunch of strangers that u never met before at an expensive place? im not talking about those socializing dinners with rich bosses to close business deals, but with 6 random strangers that dont have anything to do wif u, will u still eat like how u eat wif ur family or frens?

and what if he likes burgers? so he ordered his favourite burger which happens to be "cheap" also salah?
Yes. All the time. Due to my wife being a socialite, we attend dinner parties with the expat club and due to the short term nature of their stay here, we usually don’t know anyone there.

But we still don’t order the cheapest thing on the menu due to it being too oily and full of carbs.
Sone Shin
post Oct 9 2020, 02:30 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 9 2020, 02:17 PM)

Bro you read back his first post. He talk about health not about enjoy or not enjoy the company.
You re-read first post then tell us what you think.
Also same guy say would order Atlantic cod (cheaper item on the menu) on a restaurant named "Horizon Grill".

First post:

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 02:06 PM)
scorptim
post Oct 9 2020, 02:34 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:29 PM)

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:30 PM)

Again, that’s a baseless claim. Most of the time salad is the cheapest shit in the menu and it’s freaking healthy. So there’s no correlation at all that cheap = unhealthy and expensive = healthy.

That’s what I am trying to get across to these guys.

You go to a restaurant, you eat what is the best tasting food there. You don’t choose according to price and cheap out.

Unless you have financial difficulties, of course..
Now best tasting pula, just now say nutritious. 🤦‍♂️

Dah dah la humblebrag u staying at banyan tree. I know la now they got promo price Rm2500 per month for their suite due to covid season.
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 02:36 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 9 2020, 02:30 PM)
Yes. All the time. Due to my wife being a socialite, we attend dinner parties with the expat club and due to the short term nature of their stay here, we usually don’t know anyone there.

But we still don’t order the cheapest thing on the menu due to it being too oily and full of carbs.
yeah u said it, expat club, u and ur wife willingly and looking forward to the event cos u guys are socialite, and everyone have the samw mindset as u and ur wife, they are also there to know more people and expand their network

its very diff scenario when u didnt want to be there and dont enjoy the process
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 9 2020, 02:38 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Oct 9 2020, 02:28 PM)
I like my 50¢ mee soup.
My school canteen sold cheaper

Small bowl 10 sen
Big bowl 20 sen

I got 20 sen daily, so I save 10 sen for toys or ice cream

HolyValkyrie
post Oct 9 2020, 02:42 PM

335 posts

Yes I always choose milk powder over drug powder.
submergedx
post Oct 9 2020, 02:42 PM

1,132 posts

why would on earth the concept of order the cheapest thing in the restaurant are considered financial difficulties.....

why?
abhipraaya
post Oct 9 2020, 02:43 PM

565 posts

don't see anything wrong with that.

I choose the cheapest (or one of the cheapest) item of the menu too. doesn't mean I'm cheap. I'm prudent, not stingy. I just cut the coat according to the cloth.
scorptim
post Oct 9 2020, 02:44 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 9 2020, 02:38 PM)
My school canteen sold cheaper

Small bowl 10 sen
Big bowl 20 sen

I got 20 sen daily, so I save 10 sen for toys or ice cream
Wait...how old are u?
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 9 2020, 02:49 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Oct 9 2020, 02:44 PM)
Wait...how old are u?
Nearly 5X

This post has been edited by New Klang: Oct 9 2020, 02:50 PM
la bella
post Oct 9 2020, 02:50 PM

962 posts

Not me but my mother is this kind, always choose the cheapest meal in menu in expensive restaurant cos she doesn't want me to spend so much. She's living frugally.
SongChiang
post Oct 9 2020, 02:50 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 9 2020, 01:27 PM)

quinoa... poor?
clockpulses
post Oct 9 2020, 02:51 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Oct 9 2020, 01:25 PM)
Cheapest on daily meal but order what i want in special occasions.
This one. Im doing this too.

Every 2 weeks spend 100 for 2 pax outside

This post has been edited by clockpulses: Oct 9 2020, 02:51 PM
friedricetheman
post Oct 9 2020, 03:15 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 02:36 PM)
yeah u said it, expat club, u and ur wife willingly and looking forward to the event cos u guys are socialite, and everyone have the samw mindset as u and ur wife, they are also there to know more people and expand their network

its very diff scenario when u didnt want to be there and dont enjoy the process
In my opinion, RM460 is not that much. Since the guy is definitely a T20 as he is shown driving a Porsche and wearing VC Overseas. Just chalk it up to an experience.

$920 is equivalent to 3 hours workshop fees for his Porsche. And is around 15% of the price of the oil and filter change on his engine.

You could even look at it as the price for changing the crown on his Overseas during a routine servicing.

If the girls want to gold dig and request he pays $920, just do it and then message her “here’s your $920. Hope you enjoy it as a birthday present from me. Thank you for your company” And then immediately ghost her by blocking her number.

That would have been way classier. There probably won’t be any drama and he gets to keep his reputation as a ladies man.

$920 is just like a drop in the ocean for most rich people earning hundreds of thousands a month. Even 20k ktards would find it to be less than 5% of their total monthly income.

Just my two cents.
friedricetheman
post Oct 9 2020, 03:29 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Oct 9 2020, 02:43 PM)
don't see anything wrong with that.

I choose the cheapest (or one of the cheapest) item of the menu too. doesn't mean I'm cheap. I'm  prudent, not stingy. I just cut the coat according to the cloth.
If you choose to also drive a Honda Accord instead of a Porsche and wear a fitbit instead of a Vacheron Constantin Overseas, you can be labeled as a prudent guy.

But to own those things and yet only order burger and sky juice is called getting your priorities all messed up.

I am not defending anyone here. I am just looking at it from a middle class person point of view..
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 03:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 9 2020, 03:15 PM)
In my opinion, RM460 is not that much. Since the guy is definitely a T20 as he is shown driving a Porsche and wearing VC Overseas. Just chalk it up to an experience.

$920 is equivalent to 3 hours workshop fees for his Porsche. And is around 15% of the price of the oil and filter change on his engine.

You could even look at it as the price for changing the crown on his Overseas during a routine servicing.

If the girls want to gold dig and request he pays $920, just do it and then message her “here’s your $920. Hope you enjoy it as a birthday present from me. Thank you for your company” And then immediately ghost her by blocking her number.

That would have been way classier. There probably won’t be any drama and he gets to keep his reputation as a ladies man.

$920 is just like a drop in the ocean for most rich people earning hundreds of thousands a month. Even 20k ktards would find it to be less than 5% of their total monthly income.

Just my two cents.
you have a point there

but u hav to understand that not every rich dude are waterfishes, being rich doenst mean u are obigled to belanja the girl rm920 to be "classy"

if u are rich and u dont mind being a waterfish and throw money like dat, then that is your problem. you cannot expect all rich dudes to follow what u do, the guy thinks that its not worth for him to spend 1k on the girl even though he can afford it, then its his choice, u cannot just expect him to just be an idiot and pay up and get over with it, he already steady enuf to pay rm460, and now they wan him to pay another 460 is clearly taking advantage n conning him ledi, and he dont want to be the waterfish is also his choice, not yours

being rich doenst mean u have to be a waterfish
SUSAsquith
post Oct 9 2020, 03:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Oct 9 2020, 03:39 PM)
you have a point there

but u hav to understand that not every rich dude are waterfishes, being rich doenst mean u are obigled to belanja the girl rm920 to be "classy"

if u are rich and u dont mind being a waterfish and throw money like dat, then that is your problem. you cannot expect all rich dudes to follow what u do, the guy thinks that its not worth for him to spend 1k on the girl even though he can afford it, then its his choice, u cannot just expect him to just be an idiot and pay up and get over with it, he already steady enuf to pay rm460, and now they wan him to pay another 460 is clearly taking advantage n conning him ledi, and he dont want to be the waterfish is also his choice, not yours

Most that throw money are not the rich but kids or grandkids of the rich.

The rich man would never be a waterfish, they did not become rich for no reason.
steady bro
post Oct 9 2020, 03:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Oct 9 2020, 03:43 PM)

The rich man would never be a waterfish, they did not become rich for no reason.
yup, those are the waterfishes lol
ukauka2020
post Oct 9 2020, 03:47 PM

316 posts

when i know someone else is treating, i will order cheap food from the menu. when im paying myself, i choose what i want.
friedricetheman
post Oct 9 2020, 03:54 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

you have a point there

The way I see it, being a waterfish is when you are taken advantage of continuously. He isn’t a water fish if he realize it on the first grift. Paying for the birthday girl is just part of being a gentleman.

Besides, it’s the girl’s birthday party. It’s not like they are there just to sucker him.

QUOTE(Asquith @ Oct 9 2020, 03:43 PM)

When you buy a Porsche, you are already throwing money into a pit. The rich themselves would never buy a Porsche as it is usually the kids or grandkids of the rich who will buy it.

Jason96
post Oct 9 2020, 03:56 PM

91 posts

Ello how can you compare the food nourishment content with it's price. Are you telling me an expensive meal of fish n chips is much healthier than a cheaper bowl of Caesar salad?
hotdayum
post Oct 9 2020, 04:07 PM

195 posts

Sense of scale applies. Cheapest item on the menu priced at RM60 isn't the same as one priced at let's say RM3. RM60 cheapest item probably isn't full of starch and grease.
LamboSama
post Oct 9 2020, 04:10 PM

769 posts

So many show off talk kok later ends up like sunkist oren
arsenwagon
post Oct 9 2020, 04:10 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

Oh yes TS.. nasi campur definitely less nutritious than truffle.
dickybird
post Oct 9 2020, 04:16 PM

2,093 posts

I usually order the weirdest sounding thing on the menu, price is irrelevant.
MeToo
post Oct 9 2020, 04:16 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 9 2020, 01:29 PM)
Chap Fan actually the most value for money and can be the most balance diet of all...
empyreal
post Oct 9 2020, 04:25 PM

2,036 posts

you have a point there

paying for someone else isnt a matter of being classy, but having the matter blow up publicly is definitely not classy. the amount doesnt matter.
cikalakacikaci
post Oct 9 2020, 04:28 PM

107 posts

Nothing wrong with it
Everytime,nasi bujang is a good 1st choice,but later order some side,satay,lamb grill.
Raitama
post Oct 9 2020, 04:31 PM

200 posts

If I'm alone or AA I eat expensive food. But if sharing I take cheapest to avoid raising the average cost per head.

0.0328sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:00 AM