HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500

hiryuu
post Jul 15 2009, 10:36 PM

241 posts

to reduce the fan sound, u can change the power setting... but it wont reduce that much.... after using it for nearly a week... the sound doesnt seem to bother me and sometimes it doesnt make any sounds pun... maybe some users should try putting something under the surface to lift up ur laptop so that air can ventilates... or buy a notebook cooler ball...sum may say it is stupid n better get urself a real fan but it helps...besides, u dont have to carry the fan everywhere u go...
hiryuu
post Jul 16 2009, 11:40 AM

241 posts

does windows 7 support the tablet input?
hiryuu
post Jul 17 2009, 02:24 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 16 2009, 12:05 PM)

how did he uses window switcher with just a flick? i fail to do so... i found the flicker settings but cant seem to put window switcher... can anyone here teach me how to do so? cry.gif
hiryuu
post Jul 17 2009, 11:48 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 17 2009, 11:08 AM)
Windows key + Tab
or
Windows key + Ctrl + Tab
well... at first when i input the key, it failed... now it can... maybe got some luck by ur reply... haha... thx
hiryuu
post Jul 18 2009, 06:55 PM

241 posts

yup... it rotate... i dunno about how to set it up yet tho... as i was just using it for 2 weeks n this is my tablet... still figuring out some of the tablet functions and voice command... maybe u can just press the rotation button on the side of ur screen... besides that, maybe u shud wait till it finish running all of ur program at start up before rotating it - coz yesterday when i rotate it before finishing start up program, it shows "not responding" on the HP monitor stuff... but actualy nothing is wrong...
hiryuu
post Jul 21 2009, 09:47 PM

241 posts

so far everything ok with my unit... maybe after series of R&D, the problems went away kot... but currently still playing around with the functions... tho its a cool laptop, but i look like a noob with it... haha.......
hiryuu
post May 7 2010, 06:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Oct 9 2009, 04:37 AM)
i'm currently using win7rtm.. so far so good.. no hardware problem yet.. but u must install all drivers to make your tx works perfectly..
bro, ure using win 7 with ur tx2 rite? can it support multiple hand touch? i saw this demo in youtube...
hiryuu
post May 22 2010, 11:15 AM

241 posts

im referring to the new tx-2...

0.0296sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:53 AM