161 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

dennis008
post Oct 21 2020, 09:19 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:13 AM)
Yes, my assumption is that pre order 23rd and get phone on 30th Oct.

But no announcement so far despite the strong advertisement by Machine and Switch
yeah i noticed they asked us to register our interest but that is not pre order...wonder what is the point
Pat89
post Oct 21 2020, 09:27 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Oct 21 2020, 10:19 AM)
yeah i noticed they asked us to register our interest but that is not pre order...wonder what is the point
Exactly I know right! By the time you receive email from them...phone already sold out....I have experienced it before.

So register interest is like suicide bruce.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 09:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:27 AM)
Exactly I know right! By the time you receive email from them...phone already sold out....I have experienced it before.

So register interest is like suicide  bruce.gif
Yeah, agreed. It's an exercise in futility. I'd prefer to pay a deposit for a secure booking rather than registration of interests.
Pat89
post Oct 21 2020, 09:53 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 10:33 AM)
Yeah, agreed. It's an exercise in futility. I'd prefer to pay a deposit for a secure booking rather than registration of interests.
Hence I waiting for them to annouce...I'm ready as a horse to run and queue up haha.....this bloody switch and machine...they are yet to pre order or 12 and 12 pro...now the advertising for 12 pro max.... cool2.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 10:46 AM

32,468 posts

iPhone 12/12 Pro prices around the world

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/10/21/apple...china-malaysia/
ahlin
post Oct 21 2020, 11:01 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 10:46 AM)
Cukur we live in Malaysia. tongue.gif
Pat89
post Oct 21 2020, 11:08 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 11:46 AM)
Amin....Malaysia boleh thumbup.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 11:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 21 2020, 11:01 AM)
Cukur we live in Malaysia.  tongue.gif
I like the chart, it reflects the real prices of the SIM free phones in the US with taxes - it's never just $699 or $799 but a lot of folks don't realize that and thinks it's really that much cheaper in the US - it's still cheaper, but not by much.

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 21 2020, 11:11 AM
Pat89
post Oct 21 2020, 11:26 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 12:11 PM)
I like the chart, it reflects the real prices of the SIM free phones in the US with taxes - it's never just $699 or $799 but a lot of folks don't realize that and thinks it's really that much cheaper in the US - it's still cheaper, but not by much.
Now you sounded like CEO who likes to see charts and numbers cool2.gif
ahlin
post Oct 21 2020, 11:32 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 11:11 AM)
Yes, with taxes and exchange rate fluctuation, it really not a big differences. If want compare with 699 or 799, use our telco subsidized price to compare too. cool2.gif
Carlo J
post Oct 21 2020, 02:02 PM

917 posts

Still no news on SIRIM approval.

Anyway, just watched MKBHD's video on his iPhone 12 and the MagSafe accessories review.

Those planning to get the wallet, be careful because it slips off easily.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Oct 21 2020, 02:03 PM
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 02:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 21 2020, 11:32 AM)
Yes, with taxes and exchange rate fluctuation, it really not a big differences. If want compare with 699 or 799, use our telco subsidized price to compare too.  cool2.gif
Yup, less than RM200 or so. Totally worth buying locally for the warranty.
weFF P
post Oct 21 2020, 04:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:10 AM)
hopefully can preorder this week
Here in Latvia we have "ideal" company how is official apple retailer and they are saying 26 of october phones will be in stock.
BuKeYi
post Oct 21 2020, 05:20 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

eyeing on mini, wanna feel how small it is.
SUSchoosingname3
post Oct 21 2020, 05:50 PM

279 posts

ahlin
post Oct 21 2020, 05:52 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 21 2020, 05:20 PM)
eyeing on mini, wanna feel how small it is.

VERY small, haha! biggrin.gif
Landmarkyap
post Oct 21 2020, 05:58 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 09:33 AM)
Count me in

Check this out

https://youtu.be/Sx6dAx7dnXg
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 21 2020, 06:08 PM

1,063 posts

Great review of the ip12 here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCnzH7IiHo0
hyperx
post Oct 21 2020, 06:29 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

Most of you guys here planning to buy from telco or direct apple/machine?
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 07:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Oct 21 2020, 06:29 PM)
Most of you guys here planning to buy from telco or direct apple/machine?
Telco for me laugh.gif

161 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:10 PM