[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.
attw
Nov 3 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 3 2020, 11:06 AM) I'm happy with my purchase, no regrets. Only if I can afford Pro/Pro Max, then only I'd consider that. I'm curious why you're not planning for Pro/Pro Max? I'm definitely getting the Pro Max for my wife bro. The 12 or 12 Mini is just for myself to play around
attw
Nov 3 2020, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 3 2020, 11:10 AM) Nice, pretty sure you'll 'borrow' her Pro Max to take pics and vids with the RAW and LiDAR features. Sigh, in the age of Covid, all the photos I've been taking to try out cameras are only around my taman
attw
Nov 3 2020, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 3 2020, 11:27 AM) Hope 12 Pro Max can do better in battery. Surely it is much smaller haha  Don't think the 12 Pro Max will do better than the 11 Pro Max. Yeah, if the 12 Mini battery life is really bad and can't get me through a day then have to go for the 12
attw
Nov 3 2020, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(tr3xsdcc @ Nov 3 2020, 12:00 PM) What about smart battery case ? Will it be good in iphone 12 mini? Battery life is important If there is no power supply ability and emergency situations. Yeah, I do foresee a Smart Battery case being available for the 12 and 12 Mini which will help
attw
Nov 3 2020, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 3 2020, 04:03 PM) 11 rated as better than 11 pro? Doesn't reflect real world battery life at all. Also 6s just slightly worse than 8? That again is not true. Modern web and apps use more CPU processing power and I can say that the my 6s before had so much less battery life than my friend's 8 when we went out jalan-jalan last time. No contest at all in battery life, the 8 lasted so much longer. My battery health at that time is around the same as the 8, it was not old launch day 6s. Well, as it is with every other review, what works for one person may not work for another. They do specify how they run up the numbers and it's pretty methodological to say the least  Anyways, I've used the iPhone 4, 5, 5S, 6 Plus, 6S, 6S Plus, 7 Plus, 8 Plus, X, XS Max, XR and 11 Pro Max to date. I would say their assessment is about fair but yeah, to your point I would agree that real life usage varies from person to person.
attw
Nov 4 2020, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 4 2020, 07:57 AM) Hardly surprising, hahaha... Apple says it's to preserve the health of your phone battery.
attw
Nov 5 2020, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 5 2020, 09:26 PM) Less than 24hr to go and still no telco update the plan on their website? I suspect they will wait till the very last minute.. maybe 8.30pm
attw
Nov 6 2020, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(creep @ Nov 6 2020, 01:29 AM) But no pricing yet right?
attw
Nov 6 2020, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Ben1988 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:32 AM) Hi any1 buying the phone through Lazada Apple official store? Is there store reliable? Pls advise Yes, bought my iPhone X from them. No issues.
attw
Nov 6 2020, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(tr3xsdcc @ Nov 6 2020, 07:21 PM) Noob question, If pre order today or tomorrow what's the difference?🤔 Die die must pre order today meh? Depending on stock availability, your product may be shipped later than November 13th. But to your point, no, definitely need not die die order today
attw
Nov 6 2020, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(tr3xsdcc @ Nov 6 2020, 07:59 PM) Haha yeah just wondering 😅 anyways happy shopping guys and make the ryte choice that's suits u....👌 Yeah, that's key
attw
Nov 7 2020, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 7 2020, 12:11 AM) Pre-ordered the Blue 12 Mini. Guess late to checkout, delivery around 18-23/11 as well. Now hunting for thinnest case possible, last time Ringke did a great job on thinnest case. Any other brand that have thinnest case but transparent? Ya, the branded one would be Ringke and Spigen (Ultra Hybrid) but like all transparent cases they scratch easily and will also turn yellow over time.. maybe can just go with some cap ayam brand if want cheaper alternatives
attw
Nov 7 2020, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(alexlim_88 @ Nov 7 2020, 02:20 PM)  Using my iPhone 6s until now. iPhone 12 Mini is the perfect phone to me. Lighter and smaller than 6s but screen size is bigger and all the specs are top flagship spec. I'm waiting to see how the Mini will fare in battery tests. Hopefully can match or be better than the iPhone X.
attw
Nov 7 2020, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(alexlim_88 @ Nov 7 2020, 02:33 PM) I think it would be better than the iPhone 6s, because compared to 6s's A9, A14 consume lesser power and more energy efficient. OLED also helps. I only use my phone for social media, Apple musics, web surfing, photo shooting and light youtubing.  I'm currently using a 6S too but battery health already down to 89% so it's having problems lasting me through a day even with just moderate usage  I'm waiting to see the score on GSMArena's battery test table - that will give me a rough idea on what to expect from the phone.
attw
Nov 7 2020, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 7 2020, 06:48 PM) For those who want to get the iphone 12 series on the 13th, you can try go to Urban Republic. I just canceled my orders from Apple Online Store and walk-in pre-order from UR. My Mini 128GB Blue & Pro Max 128GB Gold can be collected on 13th while my Pro Max 256GB Gold able to collect on 16th. These are better than Apple Online Store which my 128GBs will receive on 18th and the 256GB will get on end of the month. Urban Republic belongs to the same group as Switch if not mistaken. Wasn't aware they had a pre-order yesterday...
attw
Nov 8 2020, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 8 2020, 05:11 PM) Thank you, great to know Apple case are available that soon. Probably few days later we can see leather case. Original Apple case can just buy from Apple online la bro
attw
Nov 8 2020, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 8 2020, 05:47 PM) The delivery date is way beyond 13th bro.  Ohh, didn't know that. Not planning to go with any original Apple cases
attw
Nov 9 2020, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(janszmatt @ Nov 9 2020, 11:53 AM) Hi guys. Any recommendation for phone plan with iPhone 12 mini 64gb? Umobile 99 seems to be the cheapest If U Mobile has good coverage where you live, work and play, then you can proceed.
attw
Nov 9 2020, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(alexlim_88 @ Nov 9 2020, 05:02 PM) I already changed battery my S6 last year, using third party reliable brand Yoobao , 2200mAH (Ori is 1800 mAH). Still very fast but consume a lot battery. I think it's because of A9 processor. But I will come back with feedback after using iP12 Mini for a week. Great! Looking forward to your feedback. Basically if it matches the battery life of the iPhone X (about 4-5 hours SOT in a day) that will be good enough for me.
attw
Nov 10 2020, 07:20 AM
Nice, Mini reviews are out! westlife, here's something you can pin to the first post: - iPhone 12 Telco Comparison https://www.lowyat.net/2020/225712/iphone-1...ice-comparison/