[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.
soitsuagain
Oct 27 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(sramesh @ Oct 27 2020, 11:02 AM) Hi, can anyone confirm if machines/apple authorised resellers have started to sell the accessories for iPhone 12....magsafe charger, 20W charger, Apple Magsafe Cases? Adui shouldn’t be so soon lah cause it is just approved by SIRIM.
soitsuagain
Oct 27 2020, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(davidxxx @ Oct 27 2020, 03:32 PM) really fast out of stocks? then 1st day must place order ..... pacific blue  Yes for iPhone you will be going all over the place searching for stocks if you're too slow. Way too many resellers in Klang Valley so each maybe limited stocks. But higher chances with Maxis and Celcom.
soitsuagain
Oct 27 2020, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(baracudas @ Oct 27 2020, 03:28 PM) I'm kinda disappointed with 12 pro's battery, not sure if I want to get max for the extra battery capacity  Max normally have better battery. It should be for the best.
soitsuagain
Oct 27 2020, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(jenny Ngel @ Oct 27 2020, 08:01 PM) I am the the one who should say this. Unless you want to prove me wrong using Quantum Physics So what you're saying you're a scientist?
soitsuagain
Oct 27 2020, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 27 2020, 06:28 PM) Come come, Samsung fans. Let's start a discussion about chargers https://gsmarena.com/samsung_may_ship_galax...-news-45985.phpAnd yet they like to pull that trick on Apple with their current ads Probably Samsung feels their fans are all forgiving type hence the exynos. They would rather have their users eat shit than have the SOC division fold up
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 28 2020, 12:02 AM) Iphone 12 buyers beware.... In a series of bullet points at the end of the document, Apple warns buyers of iPhone 12 series phones that MagSafe can:
-Increase heat build up and restrict charging, saying if your iPhone battery gets “too warm” charging will be limited to 80% capacity.
-Damage the magnetic strips and RFID chips in credit cards, security badges, passports and key fobs if they come between the back of your iPhone and the MagSafe charger. Apple sells a MagSafe Wallet, so be very careful.
-Damage leather cases used with the charger by leaving “circular imprints”. Similar damage to silicon cases has also been reported after just a few days, so questions must also be asked about what this will do to the glass backs of case-less iPhone 12 models over time.
While accidentally wiping your credit cards is clearly the standout fear for many, the last point (which Apple leaves to the very end of the support document and writes in smaller gray text) seems equally pressing. https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/20...ro-upgrade/amp/Ya, I guess it could happen with their current silicone case because there is a magnet inside there. Then there is a pull and push factor happening at the same time with the phone and the charger. So I guess it happens and apple clearly overlooks on this. But and here is a big but...wtf are they smoking dude. Glass imprints???
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(iWoz @ Oct 28 2020, 07:55 AM) Should I go for iPhone12 Pro Max since my college going kid already sapu my iPhone12 Pro? i worry the size a bit too huge, i got a habit of putting it in my jeans front pocket. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You can get a 12 pro. Nothing wrong with that unless you're using a 11 pro. You just need to have different color. How about a gold iPhone 12 pro?
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2020, 08:51 AM) They are good at copying  I like the matte finish but as a matter of preference, I'd still pick last year's midnight green If size is a concern maybe get a 12 for your kid and keep your 12 Pro, hahaha... Hahaha. Samsung's non 5G plastic phone with a RM 4k price tag is world leading though
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 28 2020, 02:02 PM) Yes, it could be....could be this friday....maybe Me with Celcom 10 years....  QUOTE(Carlo J @ Oct 28 2020, 02:20 PM) Can I give you both super like?
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 03:02 PM
I almost want to order Mous until I read the fine print. They says is more yellow resistant but ultimately it doesn't last forever....
This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Oct 28 2020, 03:03 PM
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2020, 02:54 PM) I'm looking forward to iPhone 12 Pro Max and it is going to be my first iPhone if all sails smoothly but I'm not new to iOS as I have been using few iPads for a decade. However, many photos are shared around where 12 Pro are easily scratched. Not that I will use my phone naked but I'm just feeling uncomfortable to pay that much but is easily scratched?  Telcos will launch soon, Digi is planning for the event now.  Don't worry sis. Every iPhone released there's always tons of pics saying how easily scratch it is.
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 07:14 PM
Irregardless of the date, I seriously doubt we will be among the first wave release for iPhone 12 mini/ pro max.
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(KahVII @ Oct 28 2020, 06:02 PM) If 13 nov only can preorder then senheng/harvey norman/switch/machines etc. all seem to be too early doing all these teasers but we'll see Lazada already preparing 11.11 sale for all iPhones. 11/6 preorder and 11/13 launch seems more accurate.
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 28 2020, 07:19 PM) Yeah, because 13th nov the launching at US and SG first? I am not sure. I just bookmark as fav Apple MY iphone 12 pro website at the pricing page. I mean Apple could be big company and all but there is people in authority right here that could update the website right? Don't always second guess from people bro. Get the most reliable source. Of course you must bookmark Celcom too.
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2020, 07:32 PM) So, how many of you are getting the Pro Max?  I wanna switch from Android due to iPhone's superb camera. Hopefully I will not regret. I see. You're not coming from Samsung are you? Most people on Android swore on Samsung's camera as top notch and the best of the best.
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 28 2020, 07:37 PM) Oh trust me man, I turn on celcom notification in Twitter...FB and bookmarked them in page 😂 but again, I’m getting it from store to avoid using CC...it’s their online requirement for auto billing....🤦🏼♂️ Customer more than 5 years no need CC but must sign up through their blue cube...sighhh Why not auto billing? You get to save 5% from total bill.
soitsuagain
Oct 28 2020, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2020, 10:45 PM) My takeaway from that video is it’ll probably be easy to DIY tempered glass screen protector on this new iPhone, hahaha  Up to individual taste of course, but I’d pick Blue. Tempered screen is easy. Just let it drop and the top portion is in placed and there will be no bubbles. It is different from those plastic screen protector where we have to go inch by inch from top to bottom or there's will be too many bubbles.
soitsuagain
Oct 29 2020, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 29 2020, 11:15 AM) I was googling and saw in other website (reputable). Want to see in lhdn itself but they listed 2019 tax relief. I think quite a high chance to buy. Looking at dec time when I’m clearing my leaves and more time to survey. Which size are you getting? Aiyoh, don’t poison me lar. Later end up buying on first day of launch. Must buy first day of launch bro. Otherwise will have to wait one month.
soitsuagain
Oct 29 2020, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 29 2020, 12:26 PM) Eh sorry2...I read it wrongly 🤦🏼♂️ Ok everyone! Time for buying iPhone 👍🏻 You want to buy in SG also cannot. Everywhere out of stock.