Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTF n C ] Mohd Isa Bin Ismail ( 651013-10-7165 ), Got Conned 2 Notebooks at EBAY Malaysia

moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 08:55 AM, updated 18y ago

7,864 posts

Good day everyone

I know I will be a laughing stock here but it's a huge sum of money of RM4,100. This is my first time buying notebooks from the internet and I got conned big time.

I am desperately seeking help to find this Mohd Isa Bin Ismail IC No 651013-10-7165.

I banked in the monies at 12pm on Friday. Based on his SMS, he poslaju the goods at 4.30pm on Friday with this NO ED576461321MY

Confirmed that there is no such no from Poslaju this morning.

Items from EBAY

http://www.ebay.com.my/viItem?ItemId=180146825710
http://www.ebay.com.my/viItem?ItemId=180146824718

Information obtained from the www.spr.gov.my
MEDAN KETERANGAN
Kad Pengenalan : 651013107165 / A0213555
Nama : MOHD ISA BIN ISMAIL
Jantina : LELAKI
Lokaliti : 139 / 24 / 03 / 002 - KESANG LUAR
Daerah Mengundi : 139 / 24 / 03 - KESANG TUA
DUN : 139 / 24 - BEMBAN
Parlimen : 139 - JASIN
Negeri : MELAKA

Bank Account - CIMB Bank 14081254990521

Handphone No : 017-6811280

Extra Information

A-1-7
Menara CT 1
Jalan Munshi Abdullah
50100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel No : 26931847 ( Public Phone )
Handphone No : 017-2326801

Email Extracts from
Date: Aug 9, 2007 10:15 PM
Subject: Re: Question about your cheap Sony vaio notebook price
:-

Before we go further, let me explain on the item. Actually this item is an underwater (Customs/Kastam) item. Which means this item has been seized due to tax problems. There is no middle man involved, therfore you are getting it direct, this is why it is cheap and no warranty is given by Sony. but 1 month warranty will be given from my side. Which means, if there is any problem or you are not satisfied with the condition, you can ask for a replacement or full refund. This item is 100% Brand new. Not an imitation, recond or 2nd hand unit.

For your information, since this is our first deal, COD could not be done, even if you are in JB. This is for the safety of both parties. I only do COD with my previously ready buyers. Perhaps on the second deal we could already COD. Payment can be made through Bank transfer. Once payment being made, item will be ship to you via courier on the same day via poslaju. Shipping charges will be covered by me. Unless you require it to be sent by other courier companies like DHL, Fedex, GD Express, etc.. then you have to add the differences. Once Shipping had been done, i will sms to you the tracking number.

Anyway, my contact number is 017-6811280 Isa. Do contact me if you want to know more about the transaction.

Obtained from Ebay Malaysia Discussion Board. Thanks to "coohay4"

[http://forums.ebay.com.my/thread.jspa?threadID=500001189&tstart=0&mod=1187006222923

"To all who had been cheated, yesterday i alr made the report.. the polis asked me to find the inspector maharthir at kompleks kerajaan bukit pedana,i met him alr. First, he told me that we must report this issue to ebay. Secondly, he asked me to make complaint regarding this issue to "Aduan Kepada Tribunal Pengguna" at Tingkat 16, Bangunan The Mall, Jln Putra Kuala Lumpur. The Inspector told me that through "Aduan Kepada Tribunal Pengguna", we can choose to make complaint either to claim back our money, or to claim back the product. The Inspector had checked that the IC number matched the name of the cheater gave me. "

PLEASE BECAREFUL...He finally change to

Name : Jasmi Bin Shahruddin
I/C :620421-08-5055
email:supremacy222@gmail.com
CIMB A/C :14180076165521

Please refer to this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/616954/+0#entry15287434

http://jasmi-victims.blogspot.com/

I don't know what to do now.

I appreciate if you guys could help me. icon_question.gif

Thank You.

Monica

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 22 2008, 09:12 PM
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 09:10 AM

7,864 posts

I dont know what to do. It's my first time.
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 09:22 AM

7,864 posts

Because I am not the only one who got conned and I called Poslaju this morning no such number and he refused to pick up phonecall
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 09:24 AM

7,864 posts

Can I freeze his bank account at CIMB with the police report?
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 09:28 AM

7,864 posts

That means I can't freeze his bank account with all the documents I have >.<
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 09:35 AM

7,864 posts

Thanks I will be going to the police and make a report. I hope with the police report, bank in slip and the ebay emails. I hope I could freeze his account

Thanks for your help.
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 04:59 PM

7,864 posts

Yeah I am really suffering now. I miss the warning.

I haven't make the police report yet because I was called back to office. Will do it either this evening or tomorrow morning.

Anyway, I found out that :-

His Saving Accounts are at Jalan Tun Perak KL Branch Account. However, Encik Shukor, the Branch Manager there is reluctant to help me. T_T He won't even received my police report.

I will try to call Encik Shukor again once I make the report and see if CIMB Legal department has any good news for me.

Shapeshifter, if you too are cheated by Encik Isa, I appreciate if you would make the police report as well. If possible, maybe we both go and see Encik Shukor the Jalan Tun Perak Branch Manager and see if he would accept our reports since now it's not just me alone.

Thanks for all your concern and I will try to update if there is any new outcome though like most of you said here - My monies is burnt. * Sad *

A very expensive lesson for me. Sigh. Never Trust Ebay Malaysia anymore.

moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 05:05 PM

7,864 posts

Yeah anime_earth is me. Trying to ask that person (coohay4 ) to contact me but no response from this person.
>_<

Added on August 13, 2007, 5:06 pmI really dont know what to do now. All I can do is make police report and see if CIMB can assist me. After that just pray.Sigh.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 13 2007, 05:08 PM
moniqee
post Aug 13 2007, 09:27 PM

7,864 posts

Thanks wingcross for your advice. Will ask the police for their action and advice tomorrow.

bryanyeo87, this man is confirmed a conman...unless he lost his IC or borrow his bank account to someone.

So far, Shapeshifter ( through PMs ), someone in Ebay and myself are his victims.

I hope I could get more information about him.

Will update tomorrow.

Thanks everyone!

Added on August 13, 2007, 9:30 pmbornd, will do so if I'm allowed by CIMB. Thanks bornd for the advice.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 13 2007, 09:31 PM
moniqee
post Aug 14 2007, 10:36 AM

7,864 posts

Good morning everyone

I have this man's correspondance address and telephone number but...

A-1-7
Menara CT 1
Jalan Munshi Abdullah
50100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel No : 26931847

It's more like office address.

What should I do? I need help and advice.

Thank You.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 14 2007, 10:40 AM
moniqee
post Aug 14 2007, 12:02 PM

7,864 posts

Will going with my dad this afternoon to the police station.

Anyway, 26931847 is a public phone. Sigh.
moniqee
post Aug 14 2007, 05:52 PM

7,864 posts

Polis Report has been made.
moniqee
post Aug 14 2007, 08:24 PM

7,864 posts

Thanks for the gangster advice acecombat but I am afraid I will get beaten up instead.

Tomorrow my dad will be meeting the inspector since the inspector is busy today. Hopefully its positive outcome.

Sigh. I really want to cry. RM4.1k...

Bread for a couple of weeks. Sigh.

I wish there is someone up there who could help me get back the monies but I know it's my greed that caused this.
moniqee
post Aug 15 2007, 07:08 AM

7,864 posts

T_T that means he's a professional Conman.

I wonder how can he keep opening and closing bank account in CIMB. Isn't there any control over this?

That means there are many who didnt report this incident on this man.

Added on August 15, 2007, 8:12 amObtained from Ebay Malaysia Discussion Board. Thanks to "coohay4"

"To all who had been cheated, yesterday i alr made the report.. the polis asked me to find the inspector maharthir at kompleks kerajaan bukit pedana,i met him alr. First, he told me that we must report this issue to ebay. Secondly, he asked me to make complaint regarding this issue to "Aduan Kepada Tribunal Pengguna" at Tingkat 16, Bangunan The Mall, Jln Putra Kuala Lumpur. The Inspector told me that through "Aduan Kepada Tribunal Pengguna", we can choose to make complaint either to claim back our money, or to claim back the product. The Inspector had checked that the IC number matched the name of the cheater gave me. "

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 15 2007, 08:12 AM
moniqee
post Aug 15 2007, 11:32 AM

7,864 posts

Hi Nadia

Since you are one of the earlier victims, could you please enlighten me...Is this cheater's name Isa Bin Mohd Ismail or Isa Bin Mohd Ismail is his friend or whatever? What is his actual name?

Do you mean the CIMB Bank Account that I shown here is CLOSED? That means now he has open another CIMB account under another person's name? If yes, is it possible we have that CIMB Bank name?

This is so that we can stop others from buying from HIM.

moniqee
post Aug 15 2007, 03:01 PM

7,864 posts

Banks normally would have CCTV for their customers safety but in order to access to that CCTV, police would need a court warrant I think to get the tapes. Tapes..if no complaints would be erased off ...remember the Mogolian Girl's case...where the Hotel's tape incomplete.

I too bank in the money around 12 something pm on the 10.8.2007. As far as I understand the only max amount to take out from the ATM is RM3000 perday. He might have take a few days to take the monies out.

It would be great if the police take action immediately since there are 2 reports ie me and you coohay.

Unless we have monies to hire PI.
moniqee
post Aug 15 2007, 06:55 PM

7,864 posts

Thanks nivi. I would be utmost grateful if you could catch him.

If he is caught, I want to see what he looks like. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Aug 15 2007, 06:58 PM
moniqee
post Aug 15 2007, 08:12 PM

7,864 posts

It's a painful lesson.

mutt, based on what you write, maybe you got conned by the same guy as mine. also said its from custom and extremely cheap.

sigh. now kena makan roti buat beberapa bulan.
moniqee
post Nov 28 2007, 07:52 AM

7,864 posts

ina1,

I am really sorry to hear that you bank in the monies into his account. May I ask if the bank account the same as mine???

I have already make a police report and so does another guy.

If the bank account is the same, could you make a police report and maybe all of us go and freeze his bank account.

Someone here wrote that he changes his bank account...I am not sure about it.

but based on draco82 words, looks like the bank account is the same.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 28 2007, 07:59 AM
moniqee
post Dec 10 2007, 04:38 PM

7,864 posts

I am really sorry to hear your misfortunate encounter, Abie.C

So far, nobody has gone to the bank. It would be nice if ina1, coohay, yourself and myself plus the others could go together to the bank.

Sigh...as far as CIMB concern, 1 complaint is not enough.... sad.gif

If more go together, then we have a valid reason to freeze it

0.0211sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:53 AM