5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome

blackpc
post Aug 28 2007, 05:53 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 28 2007, 02:49 PM)
dun have la but wanna install 2 my kancil ma....
then i'm also looking for wira/satria se's steering for my old satria lo. . .
i like stock type ma,as i'm a silent killer ma. .. ..
heheheee
i got 1 oem kancil steering and 1 oem LMSS steering. Maybe can modify play gran turismo with PS2. thumbup.gif
blackpc
post Aug 28 2007, 10:45 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 28 2007, 08:40 PM)
budget RM300
what can i get to improve my sound system?
advice, please
get a component set for the front. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackpc
post Aug 29 2007, 10:00 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(icyd @ Aug 29 2007, 08:32 PM)
peepel..after i change pz's extractor i got feel some jerking when accelerate.rev doesnt climb smoothly.i suspect have to retune the engine.i heard good tuner called ramli,is he expert tuning ori carb beside weber?someone please guide me to his place.need to do 2moro
what's your RPM reading while idling? Personally I dont think u really need to find any 'legendary' tuner to fix it. Sometimes the jerking can be caused by a lot of 'simple' factors which we tend to overlook all the time; spark plugs, air filter or even fuel filter.

Maybe you air fuel mixture not correct. Try any proton sc or workshop with CO machine to get it right. Should cost less than RM25. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackpc
post Aug 30 2007, 05:23 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(icyd @ Aug 29 2007, 11:33 PM)
maybe timing they got use timing light la.only A/F ratio they tune like that
whoa.. that's weird for ns performance not to have the proper machines.. sweat.gif
blackpc
post Aug 30 2007, 08:03 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

i remembered someone here installed a bluish volt meter if i'm not mistaken... who arr???

Forward me the pic again... so lazy wanna reverse this thread 1 by 1...
blackpc
post Aug 31 2007, 01:02 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 30 2007, 09:39 PM)
what is bluish? Hehe.. I got digital volt meter nia.

so it's yours.. how much u got that with installation? *bluish simply means blue.

QUOTE(andychan @ Aug 31 2007, 12:18 AM)
happy 50th MERDEKA and happy birthday to me happy.gif
today my birthday
Selamat hari jadi, errr... selamat hari merdeka, errr selamat hari jadi, errr selamat hari merdeka, rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Andy Merdeka Chan! brows.gif
blackpc
post Aug 31 2007, 06:10 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 31 2007, 05:15 AM)
fui yoh. . . .
tis DIY king no need 2 sleep 1 ar? ?  biggrin.gif
he's busy doing R&D. cool2.gif
blackpc
post Aug 31 2007, 07:28 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 31 2007, 01:42 PM)
Mind to PM me the links to dl? Thanks

-pWs-
QUOTE(batista_beast @ Aug 31 2007, 01:53 PM)
have u ever heard of kazaa,ares,bitcomet?

try downloading from there...
guys, in future please refrain yourself from discussing about illegal downloads in this forum. Keep in in your PM. Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackpc
post Sep 1 2007, 11:22 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(deng8895 @ Sep 1 2007, 09:32 AM)
hi i just boguht an Iswara 27k one

However i noticed everytime i accelerate, i can smell petrol from inside my car, anyone experience the same thing?

Is it happen to all Iswara? if not i think i want to send it for service
classic LMST problem. I got the classic answer for you as well. icon_rolleyes.gif

This problem has occurred to most of us owning LMST in this forum. The smell was caused by the air cond vents not closing properly even if u have fully adjusted the lever to circulate internally. The result, petrol smell and if u got stuck behind a lorry, u'll smell the exhaust fume. sweat.gif

Just go back to the proton SC, ask them to adjust the cable attached to the lever properly. After that, try not to touch it at all. Or else the cable will slip again somehow. doh.gif

Good luck. Enjoy your new ride. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Sep 1 2007, 11:22 AM
blackpc
post Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 1 2007, 01:42 PM)
i always love cars with air scoop. If only those air scoop is really connected to the air filter, then it'll be very beneficial. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:28 PM)
by the way is it possible for LMST to replace with aftermarket headlamp cover? U see that LMST with kangaroo bar headlamp also starting to turn color already
My car is going to be 2 years old by November, and I'm already using the 2nd set of headlamps (original) which needs replacing already. cry.gif cry.gif

Something is really wrong with the quality of this LMST headlamps. I'm beginning to think the made in china headlamps are same or of better quality. If not for the looks, and to retain the identity of LMST, I would've replaced it with the headlamps from LMSS, which my brother is using for almost 4 years with no problems at all.

And mind you, the original LMST headlamps cost RM450 per pair. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on September 1, 2007, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 1 2007, 07:53 PM)
yeah, already modded its base
but....dunno where can send it for installation  cry.gif
try woksyop uda, at fasa 2 BBB near Mazris driving school.

This post has been edited by blackpc: Sep 1 2007, 08:20 PM
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 12:49 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:18 PM)
very  nice le need mod to install taht side mirror or not? How much ar?

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:22 pm
u meant the headlamp cover is it? LMSS the small light different already i think. LMST better the light doesnt go together. Anyway u change the headlamp becos its turning color? Dude u buy aftermarket 1 or original 1? Aftermarket how much? 2 pcs of plastic going to sell for RM450 is simply ridiciluous

that side mirror, u need to modify the base. That's the only tedious part of this B13 project.

Personally, i think it's better to have the small light sharing the same reflector with the head lights. Reason; very simple, try switching on the LMST small light and look at it from a distance, it's very small and dim. With the old headlamps, if your bulbs burnt, at least the small bulb can still light up well and can be seen better especially during rain.

I bought original. RM450 per pair. It doesnt change colour, just a lot of hairline cracks start to appear, and deflecting the light making it not focused and blur.
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 08:51 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(icyd @ Sep 2 2007, 12:59 AM)
get old iswara headlamp la.nvr change colour wan coz its glass haha
agreed. but LMST will lose it's identity. sweat.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 2 2007, 02:35 AM)
that car where got air scoop for air intake??... the roof one jz cosmetic purpose ler.... i dont think he got cut the roof off....

how different is the light beam??.. can explain more??...
that's why I said "if only". I know the air scoop cosmetic only.

he meant the small light is now in separate section. Usually the small light is sharing the same reflector with the main bulb. To me it's a good sporty design, but then again less practical in terms of safety.
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 01:00 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(yongfei @ Sep 2 2007, 12:51 PM)
what hood?
front bonnet.
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 04:55 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 2 2007, 03:50 PM)
saga iswara so far dun have carbon fibre hood on sale in the market ler...
get racecraft to custom make it for you ler.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 08:36 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 2 2007, 08:34 PM)
shifoo i wanna ask u guys why when i try to accelerate esspecially when i trying to overtake the car in front of me i can feel acceleration but with another higher acceleration(like turbo) while i still press on same amount of gas or incresing the gas linearly is it becos of the carburator?
tak faham... sweat.gif
blackpc
post Sep 3 2007, 10:41 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 3 2007, 05:04 AM)
er, mana tu?
a high climb road to surau an-nur?
long time no bully juniors there  brows.gif
nope.. it's before that. behind the wet market/school.
blackpc
post Sep 3 2007, 11:36 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Sep 3 2007, 11:29 AM)
and for the air filter if we want to put the mushroom type around how much the cost? yester day i go see K&N only the filter RM300+++ and the pipe RM120 is it reasonable?
you can refer here My Webpagehttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=442961&hl=kangyoon20 for the K&N open pod pricing.

As for the pipe, it really depends on the material.

Always remember though, your car will get sluggish once u r stuck in a traffic jam with an open pod filter.
blackpc
post Sep 4 2007, 10:33 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 3 2007, 01:30 PM)
i thought it's illegal, once my fren asked a jpj dude, he said letak bar dekat saga tak boleh, kancil boleh sebab kecik
i was like  shocking.gif  doh.gif
Pasar Mini Kiat Seong? Roger that  cool.gif
thanks blackpc a.k.a. otai bangi  flex.gif
yup.. the front row u can see few units of workshops. They're also good with turbo works. Hahaha.. u can still remember pasar mini Kiat Seong.. last time i always go there curi-curi baca komik.. always kena scold by the stingy uncles there.
blackpc
post Sep 7 2007, 11:24 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 7 2007, 11:09 AM)
Just now kena smoked by Iswara Sedan 1.5. Damn paiseh. Thought can smoke that fella and play with him. Then the fella show middle finger, then zoom... Sesat entah mana.
why la u guys keep wanting to smoke people? sweat.gif Sia2 je kena middle finger jerk. doh.gif

Added on September 7, 2007, 11:28 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 6 2007, 04:35 PM)
Nope.. Double layer usually for foreign car I confirm proton/saga dun have double layer windscreen especially iswara/saga. If proton/perodua have double layer windscreen, then It won't so famous that proton always crack windscreen.. especially saga/iswara. Maybe now aftermarket got double later for proton, but I dun think that stock windscreen got double layer. I think you kena cheat liao. Hehe..
QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Sep 6 2007, 05:00 PM)
er.. i think it's double layer.. my mom's wira stock used 2 b double layer last time.. if it's d cheaper 1 it shld b d those that shatters when there's crack.. those u can c got rainbow lines on d glass from outside...

an easy way 2 check is u jus rub d crack on the outside n on d inside.. if u feel d crack on the outside only then it's double layer.. if not i dono wat kind of glass...

neway... wanna ask u guys sumtin... been using my iswara 4 about 1.5 months now n there's a very high pitch whistling sound.. not aircond not speakers... shld b engine.. maybe carb... i told the sc n they say they retune the engine d but no diff... then engine abit jerky when goin at constant speed arnd 2k rpm at 2nd n 3rd gear.. ne1 has these probs??

den been thinkin wanna change exhaust system la.. wat u guys reccommend??? mine is using those small small muffler d n 4-1 extractors..all new iswara oso like dat d now... no more wira SE exhaust d.. aih...but wanna change no $$... haha

but actually the car's much better than what i 1st xpected.. good power n all.. i went up 2 140kmh it's still quite stable.. above that sound of wind n engine start 2 bcome scary... how much's the topspeed?? the highest i tried is about 165kmh but still not max yet...
original windscreen is indeed double layer. After market give us the option of single layer as a cheaper alternative. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Sep 7 2007, 11:28 AM
blackpc
post Sep 7 2007, 11:51 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 6 2007, 10:33 PM)
Haha.. Countdown wat?

All the sifu, help me done the nyek nyek sound la..
back seat is it? just wrap insulation tape at the seat's ledge.

Added on September 7, 2007, 11:57 am
QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 7 2007, 11:39 AM)
Gatal ma.. Mai smoke lor. Hehe..

You mean stock also double layer? But just now I went to kereta potong at Mrr2, beside got DR.Windscreen. So I go in ask ask about LMST windscreen. RM320 for Saga. And I asked him, saga stock windscreen is double layer? That chinabeng laugh 9 me.. Said yours is proton where got double layer?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
literally it's not a double layer, but it's actually double the thickness. There are windscreen out there which is double layer, where u can feel a heavy crack outside but not inside or vice versa.

Have you heard of people getting water inside after replacing their windscreen? Most of the time it's because they changed it to single layer/thickness windscreen, so the edges will not fit firmly. Instead there are loads of cement to fill up the gaps, which doesn't do the job really well with changing temperatures. sweat.gif

So, the 'chinabeng' you're referring to might be correct 'literally'. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Sep 7 2007, 11:59 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0509sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:04 AM