127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome

cheeann
post Aug 13 2007, 02:16 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

haiz. . .
me also poor lo. . . .
sum more no business 2 service car s all rich ppl send their car 2 service center d. . . . sad.gif
KeV
post Aug 13 2007, 02:19 AM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

not really lar, everyone go to authorised SC to service mah

some more, ur record books will look better
cheeann
post Aug 13 2007, 02:23 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 13 2007, 03:19 AM)
not really lar, everyone go to authorised SC to service mah

some more, ur record books will look better
nop,not 4 me...
after seeing wat they have done 2 my car....
i jus send it over my car jus 4 da sake of labour free service only
then after tat i service my car's engine oil+filter,spark plugs n gear n gear oil filter myself lo. . . .
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 13 2007, 06:57 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Aug 12 2007, 11:12 PM)
muehehe  brows.gif
dunno how it happened to me  tongue.gif

#18 in Member List
Post #2500 holder in V3
1st spammer in V4
anyway, got a question

if there're people changing iswara/saga exterior to new LMST
then, how about changing new LMST interior to iswara/saga?
y u wanna do that while LMST already have the sporty look. The LMST only lack of a Clock. cry.gif

Added on August 13, 2007, 6:59 am
QUOTE(icyd @ Aug 13 2007, 12:19 AM)
wow v4 edi......this time i want to be listed.please include me in the owners list.iswara a/b 1.3 2002 owner here...
name added on the list.

Added on August 13, 2007, 7:00 am
QUOTE(hz428 @ Aug 13 2007, 01:10 AM)
swt, u mean v2?

mind to share where that valve to set the idle speed.
i think in V2 if i got time i ll search again for u.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 13 2007, 07:06 AM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 13 2007, 07:08 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

Here it is

locate the aircond idle screw at ur carburetor...
pusing clockwise and check ur rpm....

Provided by our shifoo : the_catacomb.

Refer here.
zhixin
post Aug 13 2007, 10:04 AM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 13 2007, 06:57 AM)
y u wanna do that while LMST already have the sporty look. The LMST only lack of a Clock.  cry.gif

Added on August 13, 2007, 6:59 am
name added on the list.

Added on August 13, 2007, 7:00 am
i think in V2 if i got time i ll search again for u.
the only clock i can find in LMST is at the HU.

singchaii
post Aug 13 2007, 10:25 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Aug 13 2007, 10:04 AM)
I still prefer clock at HU more that in dashboard.. Hehe..
blackpc
post Aug 13 2007, 10:41 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

spam spam spam spam spam spam

hehehehe...

kevin jangan marah yer.... smile.gif smile.gif
zhixin
post Aug 13 2007, 10:58 AM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 13 2007, 10:25 AM)
I still prefer clock at HU more that in dashboard.. Hehe..
clock at dashboard is traditional, clock at HU is modern..

TSkevinlim001
post Aug 13 2007, 01:32 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Aug 13 2007, 10:58 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif clock at HU means i have to press something then only can show the current tracks running on my HU and wasted my screen saver function.. wat a waste.

Added on August 13, 2007, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(blackpc @ Aug 13 2007, 10:41 AM)
spam spam spam spam spam spam

hehehehe...

kevin jangan marah yer.... smile.gif smile.gif
tak marah pun.. sebab i sendiri pun spamer tapi jangan kerap nanti dosa. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 13 2007, 01:33 PM
max_cjs0101
post Aug 13 2007, 02:26 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 13 2007, 02:23 AM)
nop,not 4 me...
after seeing wat they have done 2 my car....
i jus send it over my car jus 4 da sake of labour free service only
then after tat i service my car's engine oil+filter,spark plugs n gear n gear oil filter myself lo. . . .
Wow,you change your own oil filter,gear oil?How you do that?
Hi everyone..Im using a SAGA 1.3MT.Almost 10 years of age.
Paiseh.
BTW,do you guys use oil additive?To clean the carburettors,etc..etc..
the_catacombs
post Aug 13 2007, 02:48 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 13 2007, 07:08 AM)
Here it is

Provided by our shifoo : the_catacomb.

Refer here.
eii... why sudently put me on table pulak??... sweat.gif

QUOTE(zhixin @ Aug 13 2007, 10:04 AM)
oem LMST HU got clock function??... ohmy.gif

QUOTE(zhixin @ Aug 13 2007, 10:58 AM)
ur traditional means analog or digital??.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 13 2007, 02:26 PM)
Hi everyone..Im using a SAGA 1.3MT.Almost 10 years of age.
Paiseh.

welcome welcome...

nope... din use oil additive... jz rev hard once in a while to flush away dirts... tongue.gif
max_cjs0101
post Aug 13 2007, 03:27 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 13 2007, 02:48 PM)

welcome welcome...

nope... din use oil additive... jz rev hard once in a while to flush away dirts... tongue.gif
Oh,i see..
Btw how do i change spark plugs myself?Izit very difficult to do so?Just plug and play?
Thanks bro. smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 13 2007, 03:35 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 13 2007, 03:27 PM)
Oh,i see..
Btw how do i change spark plugs myself?Izit very difficult to do so?Just plug and play?
Thanks bro. smile.gif
change sparkplug easier lar... jz screw n unscrew the plug out....
but there are techniques how to screw ur plugs in to optimize ur engine performance.... brows.gif
max_cjs0101
post Aug 13 2007, 03:38 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 13 2007, 03:35 PM)
change sparkplug easier lar... jz screw n unscrew the plug out....
but there are techniques how to screw ur plugs in to optimize ur engine performance.... brows.gif
Can teach me bro?
Coz my car when i turn it off then it will still 'run' diesel for a few seconds and then off. icon_question.gif
Mechanic charge rm 60 for installation and cap ayam but new spark plugs.
blackpc
post Aug 13 2007, 03:51 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 13 2007, 02:48 PM)
oem LMST HU got clock function??... ohmy.gif
if i'm not mistaken since old saga blaupunkt days the HU got clock function.. but then u have to choose either to view the clock or the station/play timer...

my single disc pioneer also got this function.. which is quite useful for me. thumbup.gif

Added on August 13, 2007, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 13 2007, 01:32 PM)

tak marah pun.. sebab i sendiri pun spamer tapi jangan kerap nanti dosa.  icon_idea.gif
aiyoh.. kitab mana cakap spam jadi dosa?? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 13 2007, 02:26 PM)
I never used engine oil additive, because the oil manufacturer already put a lot of R&D before marketing the oil.. so I don't want to spoil the oil with additive. sweat.gif

Once in a while I'll use STP spray carb cleaner to clean the carburettor though. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Aug 13 2007, 03:54 PM
max_cjs0101
post Aug 13 2007, 03:57 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Aug 13 2007, 03:51 PM)
I never used engine oil additive, because the oil manufacturer already put a lot of R&D before marketing the oil.. so I don't want to spoil the oil with additive. sweat.gif

Once in a while I'll use STP spray carb cleaner to clean the carburettor though.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I mean those where you pour into your petrol tanks to clean deposits..
blackpc
post Aug 13 2007, 04:06 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 13 2007, 03:57 PM)
owh... I use that every 5000km. I'm using CRC brand... mix with full tank of petrol, and u can really feel the different. I'm not sure which brand proton sc is using though. icon_rolleyes.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 13 2007, 04:27 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 13 2007, 03:38 PM)
Can teach me bro?
Coz my car when i turn it off then it will still 'run' diesel for a few seconds and then off. icon_question.gif
Mechanic charge rm 60 for installation and cap ayam but new spark plugs.
diesel??... diesel engine dun have sparkplug lar... sweat.gif

when u screw in the sparkplug, make sure the opening of the plug faces down towards the combustion chamber... how to make sure??... by first marking the end of ur plug allign with the opening.... try not to attempt use force to make it alligned properly... use extra washers.... icon_rolleyes.gif

if i'm not mistaken since old saga blaupunkt days the HU got clock function.. but then u have to choose either to view the clock or the station/play timer...

my single disc pioneer also got this function.. which is quite useful for me.  thumbup.gif
my current HU also got clock function... but i dunno how to set the time.. blush.gif
still prefer my oem digital clock on the dashboard...

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 13 2007, 03:57 PM)
that one no need ler... wont make much difference.... if u wanna clean deposit, pump primax 3 lor... same price with normal petrol, with extra cleaning additive... wont waste extra money.... icon_rolleyes.gif
singchaii
post Aug 13 2007, 04:37 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 13 2007, 01:32 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif clock at HU means i have to press something then only can show the current tracks running on my HU and wasted my screen saver function.. wat a waste.

tak marah pun.. sebab i sendiri pun spamer tapi jangan kerap nanti dosa.  icon_idea.gif
Is time for you to change your HU.. brows.gif

my single disc pioneer also got this function.. which is quite useful for me.  thumbup.gif

Added on August 13, 2007, 3:54 pm
aiyoh.. kitab mana cakap spam jadi dosa?? laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Once in a while I'll use STP spray carb cleaner to clean the carburettor though.  icon_rolleyes.gif
My single disc Sony also got this function.. Hehe..

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:13 PM