5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TMNET spying on LYN

LovesReborn
post Aug 13 2007, 08:55 PM

1,739 posts

there are many experts in TM, the problem is that the experts who actually want to give us, the customer, good services are restricted with authority and money.
plus, TM is monopolying, wait until the monopoly is broken and a good ISP comes up, maybe they will improve...
capcomfly
post Aug 14 2007, 12:01 PM

173 posts

hope jaring open they business wide.quite cheap they broadband now..shame on them local GLC tmnut telcos provide uglyer service to citizen!

guess wat.i think tmnut never look at MONOPOLY this word.they just come in and look for how we find the clue to break they throttle.
rajulkabir
post Aug 14 2007, 02:05 PM

1,428 posts

I wish they were reading this forum, that way they would realise how dissatisfied their customers are.

Unfortunately I don't think they do read it (except for a few individuals doing it on their own time). Unless something comes to the newspaper or a bigshot in the government, and makes TM lose face, they are not interested at all what their customers think.

Out in the real world, where there is competition, many companies employ people on full-time basis to read forums like this and discover what their customers are thinking, so they can do a better job of making those customers happy BEFORE it becomes a big public issue. Here? In their comfortable monopoly? No way.

They sure don't have to read this forum to know some people are using VPNs to evade throttling. Many of the VPNs are hosted at data centres whose only inbound and outbound connections go through TM.
capcomfly
post Aug 14 2007, 05:30 PM

173 posts

they are going to throttle vnp aswell.just read other tread at here.have complaint oredi.
precursor80
post Aug 14 2007, 05:48 PM

260 posts

Jaring backhaul to TM too so even if they open their service, we are still going into TM already congested backbone infrastructure......

TM need to upgrade the infrastructure or the rest need to gang up and build their own.
sinoffire
post Aug 14 2007, 07:26 PM

3,557 posts

yeah rite...best if TMNut is reading this.....u out there read this: TMNet SUX...instead of 'spying' on the acitvities herein LYN, why not get ur fat @$$ off ur chair & gather more info & improve ur fecking service & to us, the consumers, the one who pay ur monthly salary, allowances & oso ur bonuses.
EmperorMeng
post Aug 14 2007, 07:34 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 13 2007, 03:30 PM)
Just curious,

They will not know if you're using VPN. All they can see is your thought and comments. Just think them as a physiologist thats all. This goes with Newton's Third Law

For every action there is an opposite and equal reaction

You whine and rant - TmNet takes action

Simple as that
what action ? not clear la
Im too dumb to understand
capcomfly
post Aug 14 2007, 10:43 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 14 2007, 07:26 PM)
yeah rite...best if TMNut is reading this.....u out there read this: TMNet SUX...instead of 'spying' on the acitvities herein LYN, why not get ur fat @$$ off ur chair & gather more info & improve ur fecking service & to us, the consumers, the one who pay ur monthly salary, allowances & oso ur bonuses.
dun think they try to do another invest by this time to upgrade they streamyx.take a look at tv..UNTUNG showing at the news.now they just goyang kaki in office and wait for durian runtuh.cuz we are customer who pay monthly.even we got used or didnt used.we have to pay for thats ugly service or for those who still have contract then nothing can talk..this totally a scandal service they provide to us.
dannytzh
post Aug 14 2007, 11:40 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

TmNet? Take Actions?
Money will rain down on us!

For now the only thing they have in mind is to push the Broadband subscriber number to XX Million, then they can proudly put in ads and letters to government to say that they are 'No. 1 Broadband provider in Malaysia!' or 'Broadband company with the fastest growth in SEAsia!'.

Monopoly. It kills (our wallet).
capcomfly
post Aug 15 2007, 10:46 AM

173 posts

lol..anyone play 2moon online game? take a look at here wats they internet line speed they are.even Israel are running speed at 1.5mb/2.5mb...all malaysia player just used tmnut 1mb..shame shame...even they pc cheeky then us,but they line much faster then us!

2Moon common user internet speed

This post has been edited by capcomfly: Aug 15 2007, 10:49 AM
GameSky
post Aug 15 2007, 12:22 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

You forgot to mention 512k too

lol
fiqir
post Aug 15 2007, 12:33 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

TMNUT, why ur service so sucks vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Arkantos
post Aug 15 2007, 03:09 PM

2,628 posts

Many old timers know that TM Net staffs have spent quite some time reading this forum. Last time there were two LYN members (sokdotcom, linkinstreet) claimed to have uncapped streamyx line at 8MBps. Their broadband were capped back to normal after the investigation by TM Net.

This post has been edited by Arkantos: Aug 15 2007, 03:09 PM
SUSsharkteef
post Aug 15 2007, 07:07 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

thats damn suey man. 8mb kena block use and do what then ? youtube all day long ah ? hahahaha surela download some ******* and ****** and *****. hehehe. 8mb to surf net abit overkill.
TSAirwave
post Aug 21 2007, 09:58 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Aug 15 2007, 07:07 PM)
thats damn suey man. 8mb kena block use and do what then ? youtube all day long ah ? hahahaha surela download some ******* and ****** and *****. hehehe. 8mb to surf net abit overkill.
Fully utilize the bandwidth by downloading movies and TV shows 24 hours non-stop.
pierreye
post Aug 22 2007, 08:16 AM

1,308 posts

why they want to spy here? they are just bunch of lazy guy. Tak apa and tak kisah. You tak suka jangan guna (copyright by one of the minister)
kane32
post Aug 22 2007, 12:48 PM

96 posts

lolz...of course..
not only here, any forum where there is talk about tmnet, they will be there to monitored it.
Icehart
post Aug 22 2007, 04:58 PM

14,901 posts

I doubt there have time to monitor what the customers have been posting in this community. They're all focusing on international business. smile.gif
Avex
post Aug 22 2007, 05:50 PM

570 posts

the rule of thumb is that if you got good internet speed keep it to urself. TMNET is trying to make ur experience worst biggrin.gif.You only come here to complain
Polaris
post Aug 22 2007, 10:25 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 13 2007, 03:30 PM)
Just curious,

They will not know if you're using VPN. All they can see is your thought and comments. Just think them as a physiologist thats all. This goes with Newton's Third Law

For every action there is an opposite and equal reaction

You whine and rant - TmNet takes action

Simple as that
In a monopoly the consumer has zero power to vote with ther feet. There's no need to pander when you have ultimate power and your customers have zero power. Therefore no need for reaction until 2020 when they need something to incite patriotic spirit.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:34 AM