21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13

evofantasy
post Mar 7 2008, 12:18 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol i used teachings and i won games wit it despite how dead of a archtype it is...
magic after all relies on skills as well...
beat rogue and elves deck wit teachings (partly completed one as well and 4 motnhs old)...

lol crusher is really great but creful on ur lands (saw the mistake that kar wye made that day)...
and btw kar wye is relaly good in constructed (always got pwned by him T.T)
evofantasy
post Mar 7 2008, 07:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 7 2008, 07:04 PM)
lansi arr... who lei ? well i guess in the game mode. a lot of ppl become competitive. Its not to say anything lar. But in tournaments its competitive and so winning counts. Not everyone can always be a cheerful sport. Even in any tourney. I think it would be the same with teh Spoils if u played competitive competitions with such prizes and so many players
true...
jz play it for fun - after all jz a game (not cheap game though)...
met players who jz started the game and becoming very good at it (started after me but have top 8 already)...
btw wonder who is the lanci guy O.o
wasnt in magic the last 4 months lol...

anyways i find rev is still a very competitive deck...
jz that people are already hating it from crypt to extirpate...
somehow i think that the rev deck shouldnt rely so much on the combo as it can go the blink style, permission or many other styles...
evofantasy
post Mar 7 2008, 09:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 7 2008, 07:45 PM)
yeah mirror entity beat ... haha i did that 2day
ya true...
later game mirror entitiy is a killer!!!
wut more the deck has tonnes of flyers to fly over as well as blinks to survive removals...

i think the deck would be mroe stabalize without body double (thus the combo)...
play mroe like the old blink wit jz rev = ownage d...
evofantasy
post Mar 8 2008, 12:09 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Mar 7 2008, 11:34 PM)
hahaha... since i dont have any other place to play magic with... i went to wearns and get pawned by munyip all the time... nvr thought of quitting since i love the game so much... wakakaka...

i didnt see that much revielark in the recent city champs trial (manawerx)... didnt even side in my extirpate... my best loved sideboard was teferi's moat... wakakaka hits the spot all the time
ooo
wut deck u playing?
merfolk?
evofantasy
post Mar 8 2008, 02:01 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

oh ya btw guys...
lanci-ness is a type of psychology game in magic...
met some players who did that to me when i'm new...
it jz make u loose confidence and really wanna beat him till u made some mistake...

i dunno is it lanci or not but now i paly time i always act confident XD
evofantasy
post Mar 8 2008, 02:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Haiyo @ Mar 8 2008, 12:48 PM)
no pain no gain. you dont win until you lose enough.. lol <-- some of my lame thoughts, imo.
but point taken, there are always good and bad in this world. try to suck it up, get over it, and look at the bright side.

Added on March 8, 2008, 12:51 pm

yes, always stay cool when you are in a game, never lose your 'cool'. hehehe poker face imo...
and taunting your oppenent is always part of a strategy in a game, nothing's wrong.
lol the poker face...
ya taunting and bluffing is a part of the game as well...
look at terry soh bluffing in games...

in many games kar wye expression dun change much...
allways the happy carefree face haha...

@ munyip
how u know i'm really acting or not XD
i tend to play fast since i'm always palying control and time jz kill me...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Mar 8 2008, 02:02 PM
evofantasy
post Mar 9 2008, 03:22 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow cheap booster...
omg kithkin owning and the return of wafo tapa's sliver deck!!!
evofantasy
post Mar 9 2008, 05:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Powzhaai @ Mar 9 2008, 08:19 AM)
Not sure if the Sliver played any of the Kithkins or not, but the Wild Pair absolutely raped the U/W Reveillark.
i dun think sliver play kithkins...
(based on the block version)...
with the lack of so many mass removasl i think its a really good meta choice and the warp in/warp out slivers would annoy many decks...
evofantasy
post Mar 9 2008, 09:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 9 2008, 08:33 PM)
wait for victor 2 post the t8 decklist.

officially syamsul won , in the finals coz razif conceded in the finals , zulkarnain conceded in the semis , and he beat vincent gan.

top 8 decks were

1. syamsul - UW paul cheon pickles
2. razif - reveillark with some counter spells
3. zulkarnain - doran
4. forget his name - mannequin
5. kar wye - rg beats
6. nik - mono red
7. vincent gan - ub faerie rogue
8. adrian kuan - ubg tarmo control counter something
woot pickles rox...
during fnm i kept killing people with pickles so its still one of the best combo since its tapped out style of play...

why they all conceded one sleep.gif

haha jerry this time no tarmomo to crack leh so better crack garruk
evofantasy
post Mar 10 2008, 10:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Mar 10 2008, 09:48 AM)
we'll always welcome more players biggrin.gif
ya...
jz update ur teachings can d...
can try fusing it wit pickles (something like vincent gan's version long time ago)...
evofantasy
post Mar 10 2008, 04:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 10 2008, 01:21 PM)
ur not a born leader...just an hasap lil boi !
lol ya...
anyways kithkins had some great success (wins and top 8) after being ridiculed b4 morningtide...
cheap deck, easy to play and have power not bad...
evofantasy
post Mar 10 2008, 07:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 10 2008, 04:20 PM)
Jerry a born leader ... i dun think so lor  laugh.gif but Jerry is a nice fella .. thats for sure icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 10, 2008, 4:21 pm

After chatting with Blade .. I got another deck in mind. I will scrap my teachings deck .. and nope, the Damnations are not for sale yet  tongue.gif
ooo...
temtpted to see on ur update...
all the best XD
evofantasy
post Mar 11 2008, 05:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Powzhaai @ Mar 11 2008, 11:40 AM)
Well, CCE is going to launch its new draft pricing and prize payout (given our new low price for packs).

RM30 per person (must have 8 persons of course)
Format - as you like (1st pick, keep what you draft, sanctioned, winner takes all etc)

Prizes - 1st place: 2 morningtide/lorwyn booster packs
            2nd place: 1 morningtide/lorwyn booster pack

As an added incentive, if you have a group of friends who wanna come over and draft, "pre-register 8 persons" in advance for a group draft and we'll throw in an extra lorwyn booster pack as prize (whether lucky draw or extra pack for winner - up to your group).

Thats RM240 (for 8 persons) for 28 booster packs. Thats less than RM8.60 a pack. Dont think you can get a better deal anywhere else.

We just want the spirit of drafting to come back from the dead!

Added on March 11, 2008, 11:42 amOh... and we'll throw in a couple of DCI foils in as well for those fellas who just like their shiny stuff in their folders smile.gif
really nice!!!
but CGE is the ld klang road 1 rite?
forget where is it again d...
evofantasy
post Mar 13 2008, 09:18 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 13 2008, 08:30 AM)
Finally manage to build my UB Faeries deck ... its already 95% completed. All I need now is 1x Cryptic Command, 2x Bitterbloom, 2x Underground River and 2x Mutavault.

Sadly I even bought a booster box of Morningtide ... no Mutavault and no Bitterblossom  cry.gif
ouch...
bitterbloom is going around 30bucks each...
evofantasy
post Mar 13 2008, 01:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Mar 13 2008, 12:53 PM)
wei until this sunday only meh ?
lol...
he'll go crack all ur packs for sure...

@ karry
if you are looking for cards to a particular deck its better/wiser to draft for it (depends on prize format but u will get the cards one way or another such as trades and so forth) or like me jz buying the single (since cant find time)...

SIGH city champs i'll be stucked in pg again cant enter T.T
evofantasy
post Mar 17 2008, 08:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Mar 17 2008, 04:33 PM)
Tournaments this coming weekend? Any?  I know that there are the City Champs which are on March 30th.

P.S. I have circulated the notice for this Saturday's Draft (22 March 2008).  Please PM me if you want to be added to our draft list.
going back pg for my break so wont make it...
anyways welcome back mark...
evofantasy
post Mar 19 2008, 09:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 19 2008, 08:32 PM)
Anyone knows what are the current decks metagame here in Malaysia ?
faeries, rogue, red variants...
evofantasy
post Mar 20 2008, 02:09 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 19 2008, 10:08 PM)
No reveillark and elves ??
oops ya i missed those out...
evofantasy
post Mar 21 2008, 04:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 21 2008, 03:30 PM)
no wories...will see u in april then. We are always there ....

Every Wednesday nights @ Manawerx

Every Saturday Afternoon @ CCE Old Klang Road

Occasional Friday Afternoons @ CC Subang

& Every Sunday wherever there is a premiere Magic Tourney Organised by Michael Toh.
lol its so ahrd for me to find time for magic...
really miss drafting and during major tournaments i'll be away sleep.gif
evofantasy
post Mar 24 2008, 05:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 24 2008, 03:00 PM)
I wonder what land this will be in Shadowmoor .. this hint is "And finally, here is new art for an old favorite"

Sure looks like Gemstone Mines to me smile.gif
who knwos since its multi coloured...
try the orb of inside for gemstone mine XD...

i know gravern cairns is in the orb lol...

Added on March 24, 2008, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 24 2008, 03:34 PM)
err...kar wye did a super 0-2 ... then he dropped ...his opponent had 23 cards sb...very interesting , haha
23 card sb isnt that illegal O.o?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Mar 24 2008, 05:12 PM

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0352sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:18 AM