Q&A Why hotel/resort nowadays late check in?
TSThe Residences
Sep 23 2020, 04:53 PM, updated 6y ago

Last time I still remembered if we went for a holiday, we can check in hotel as early as 1PM, but after that they start delay to 2pm, and now they delay it until 3PM. Why hotel/resorts nowadays required customer to late check in to hotel? Last week went to vacation at PD, check in 3pm, now I book again to for holiday at Perak, check in at 3pm. Book a hotel for 2 days 1 night stay is not worth anymore due to late check in to hotel This post has been edited by The Residences: Sep 23 2020, 04:57 PM
TSThe Residences
Sep 23 2020, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 23 2020, 04:56 PM) They don’t need to rush since there is no demand. If you book nice hotels also they can accommodate your check out time until 3pm max. That’s why hotel ask you what time your expected arrival time. Let say if I book a hotel stay at Agoda and mention I will arrive around 2pm, they will allow me to check in at 2pm? Haven't used Agoda for quite long time, can't remember much
TSThe Residences
Sep 23 2020, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(tvcat @ Sep 23 2020, 05:03 PM) plan ur trip accordingly to the check in/out time la, wat so hard? u tak sukak u ask for early/late check in People usually have lunch around 12.30 or 1pm. So by 2pm, many people want to check in to rest for a while, take a shower and so on. I understand it's just delay for 1 hour, but still it's kinda waste of time waiting tbh.
TSThe Residences
Sep 23 2020, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 23 2020, 05:11 PM) standard check in is 3PM and above and yes, if u book using 3rd party like agoda/booking.com/any apps basically you are at their mercy since u are somewhat labelled as cheapskate which basically chances u will get the farthest room from the elevator/room without window/haunted room is real
true story Not really, I book thru Agoda last week for short holiday, got room with nice view and near with lift.
TSThe Residences
Sep 23 2020, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Sep 23 2020, 05:21 PM) I just went somewhere over the weekend last week requesting a late checkout and front desk ask me 4pm ok not  which hotel you stay?