Car coating brand, Anyone using this few?

jeffboon97
post Mar 15 2022, 07:35 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(kokseong23 @ Dec 27 2020, 03:24 PM)
i'm the user who use get  ceramic pro gold package coating and been few  year since coating  , i think my opinion can give some guide line for those who tend to get ceramic pro coating.
1 st year the ceramic pro coating is in damm good shinning plus water repellent condition, just wash with car shampoo and the wipe it, all the dirty thing is just gone and shining as like just wax

2nd year, it start degrade even you wash the car as per recommend  by them , water mark appear but still have some sort of water repellent affect.  but glass portion, definitely no more water repellents effect 

so from 2nd year , you should do once  a year coating maintenance which is free under warranty package .

3rd year on ward until the warranty period over, the coating effect  will not last more then  a year, maintenance should be go for twice a year ( which is free as well)

my suggestion,

for those who are lazy to polish/ wash car, you may go for ceramic pro coating as their perform free maintenance during the warranty period. even you got car accident, after repaint they still free coating back for you.

after coating or coating maintenance, you just need use shampoo wash and easily water repellent  effect appear.  The only disadvantage is that you need spend two day a year for booking to perform coating maintenance your car. 

For those who keep on saying ordinary polish/ wax will get the same affect. Yes , i agree, but it only last  two to four week depend on your environment condition. AND you WILL NOT so damm hardworking  every  month go wax / polish your car ( perhaps for the 1st year of new car you will doing that biggrin.gif  )

another thing i need to emphasize, DUN BELIEVE about  the stone chip prevention regardless of what kind of wrap or coating method! It will not help . unless you always drive 40-50 mph.

conclusion, ceramic pro is not a permanent coating but their package is charge inclusive of yearly maintenance under warranty period .

so if you have extra budget and is a lazy people like me for wax your car  every month, go for it .DONNOT expect within the warranty period, you no need send back your car for perform  coating maintenance .

I have another will go for coating  for next month, I will not go for ceramic coating for my another car instead  i plan go for  opti coat as i heard ( hope) it did not need to perform yearly maintenance.

Will let you guys know the result after few year as  I'm a guy like you all which look  for opinion as well for the coating result,

as most of them give their opinion within the 1st year of coating which that not most of us want to hear as the coating is expensive like respray the car.

Hope my true experience of ceramic pro  coating can make you to decide.
Hi bro may I know have you proceeded with opti coat? How was it?

jeffboon97
post Apr 6 2022, 09:33 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(kokseong23 @ Mar 31 2022, 01:07 PM)
good, it been one year  plus and im the lazy guy that dun like to wash my car every week, perhaps once a month?  And the result till now is still water repellent condition ( bear in mind i parking place at work is hardcode situation  which very hot as near the river without tree and yet is red soil road)  . so if u really want to do coating. i recommend it. as Ceramic pro. after i complaint, they said "we" need to wash EVERY WEEK  in order not to degrade the ceramic pro  ( what answer is that, if in this case ,better i go for polish and wax every month also not that expensive), however, good for them as they recoating for me, i would like to say customer service is good but the product is not i want, it not per advertise which mean the coating cannot prolog for many year as  it cannot sustain the acidic raining, that y they said need wash every week...

i will do for my third car since the opti coat life span ( already one year plus  ) is better then ceramic pro ( more then 2 year  coating and within 2 year the result also poor then opti coat)  .  I hope it will not degrade after 2 nd year..lol...  any ppl been done opti coat more then 2 year pls give some advise before i proceed.

As for ceramic pro, again, not that all negative comment, if you have time to send your car 3  time a year( after coating 3 year)  for maintenance and can wait for slot for maintenance ( as i wait for 3 month after call for appointment to slot in ),  your car definitely is more shinning compare to opti coat. 

Or as told by their staff , if you still maintain wash your car every week start from the beginning of coating day ( which i only do it on 1st year) till the end of selling your car, may b you don;t need to send for maintenance .. and may i know who is washing the car everyweek after do the ceramic  pro, does  it really will not  degrade  the ceramic pro product ? ( even thought i know it not make sense as they claim is acidic prevention on their product, so why need to wash every week?)
Do you mind to PM me where you get the opti coat done?

0.0177sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:27 PM