Car coating brand, Anyone using this few?
Jun 9 2022, 03:31 PM
1,790 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jun 9 2022, 05:03 PM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
bought car in 2019, used 3M coating and tint, whole package 3k since wanted high end tint with 97% IRR. Every year went to re touch coating, spend about RM200, car comes back glossy as ever and smooth to the touch.
Jun 9 2022, 05:14 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 9 2022, 05:22 PM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
Jun 9 2022, 05:24 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jul 12 2022, 12:24 PM
2,211 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
3M only crystaline series can pakai.
others cant pakai |
Dec 25 2023, 02:08 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Sep 23 2020, 01:02 PM) Hello, Struggling to decide whether do I need to coat my new vehicle. The reason is I just want it to stay glossy as long as possible then coating has come to my mind. Has done lots lf research and check and come to conclusion that coating will denifinitely not able to protect your car from chips and water marks and also will need to maintain it by washing and drying it often. Then i also come across few brand and coating product and would like to know anyone here has used/tried any of the product below? Can tell your feedback? Whether your car still remain as gloss as new after some time?(more than 6months) Brand i checked as below: Supahado ( claimed that not afraid rain but not with tap water as the chlorine is bad for the coat. Can come to do detail cleaning every few months to clear the water marks) Revivify self healing LPPF coat. ( haddness is 6H so not like other 9H hardness that is so hard and those chips mark will remain there. Can self recover when heated by heat gun at 80degree so can send back to workshop to recover by letting them to heat the LPPF thus it able to recover and remove some minor stone chips stain) Gtech ( one car a day coating so provide you a good quality coat) Ceramic coating ( coating with most reviews. Provide free touch up anytime within the warranty period. Price higher then other coating by 1k) ULGO ss2 ( coating with japan brand. 5layers coating) Anyone can share your experience on those coating above or any good recommendations? Thanks alot |
Dec 25 2023, 02:09 PM
@lkhdungeon Care to share what was your final decision?
This post has been edited by kll71: Dec 25 2023, 02:10 PM |
Dec 25 2023, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(kokseong23 @ Mar 31 2022, 01:07 PM) good, it been one year plus and im the lazy guy that dun like to wash my car every week, perhaps once a month? And the result till now is still water repellent condition ( bear in mind i parking place at work is hardcode situation which very hot as near the river without tree and yet is red soil road) . so if u really want to do coating. i recommend it. as Ceramic pro. after i complaint, they said "we" need to wash EVERY WEEK in order not to degrade the ceramic pro ( what answer is that, if in this case ,better i go for polish and wax every month also not that expensive), however, good for them as they recoating for me, i would like to say customer service is good but the product is not i want, it not per advertise which mean the coating cannot prolog for many year as it cannot sustain the acidic raining, that y they said need wash every week... i will do for my third car since the opti coat life span ( already one year plus ) is better then ceramic pro ( more then 2 year coating and within 2 year the result also poor then opti coat) . I hope it will not degrade after 2 nd year..lol... any ppl been done opti coat more then 2 year pls give some advise before i proceed. As for ceramic pro, again, not that all negative comment, if you have time to send your car 3 time a year( after coating 3 year) for maintenance and can wait for slot for maintenance ( as i wait for 3 month after call for appointment to slot in ), your car definitely is more shinning compare to opti coat. Or as told by their staff , if you still maintain wash your car every week start from the beginning of coating day ( which i only do it on 1st year) till the end of selling your car, may b you don;t need to send for maintenance .. and may i know who is washing the car everyweek after do the ceramic pro, does it really will not degrade the ceramic pro product ? ( even thought i know it not make sense as they claim is acidic prevention on their product, so why need to wash every week?) |
Dec 25 2023, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(kokseong23 @ Mar 31 2022, 01:07 PM) good, it been one year plus and im the lazy guy that dun like to wash my car every week, perhaps once a month? And the result till now is still water repellent condition ( bear in mind i parking place at work is hardcode situation which very hot as near the river without tree and yet is red soil road) . so if u really want to do coating. i recommend it. as Ceramic pro. after i complaint, they said "we" need to wash EVERY WEEK in order not to degrade the ceramic pro ( what answer is that, if in this case ,better i go for polish and wax every month also not that expensive), however, good for them as they recoating for me, i would like to say customer service is good but the product is not i want, it not per advertise which mean the coating cannot prolog for many year as it cannot sustain the acidic raining, that y they said need wash every week... How has your experience with opti coat and can you share where you have this done please.i will do for my third car since the opti coat life span ( already one year plus ) is better then ceramic pro ( more then 2 year coating and within 2 year the result also poor then opti coat) . I hope it will not degrade after 2 nd year..lol... any ppl been done opti coat more then 2 year pls give some advise before i proceed. As for ceramic pro, again, not that all negative comment, if you have time to send your car 3 time a year( after coating 3 year) for maintenance and can wait for slot for maintenance ( as i wait for 3 month after call for appointment to slot in ), your car definitely is more shinning compare to opti coat. Or as told by their staff , if you still maintain wash your car every week start from the beginning of coating day ( which i only do it on 1st year) till the end of selling your car, may b you don;t need to send for maintenance .. and may i know who is washing the car everyweek after do the ceramic pro, does it really will not degrade the ceramic pro product ? ( even thought i know it not make sense as they claim is acidic prevention on their product, so why need to wash every week?) This post has been edited by kll71: Dec 25 2023, 04:47 PM |
Dec 26 2023, 06:38 AM
5,831 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Sep 23 2020, 08:07 AM) Ppf can protect your car. It is like a layer of plastic on your car. Actually to me it is not that useful because you dont really enjoy the benefit of ppf as you only remove the ppf when you wan to sell your car with better pricing in future so the next owner will only benefit from it. I often laugh when I see people put seat cover on new cars. And when selling their car, let the next owner enjoy the "new" seats. |
Feb 21 2024, 12:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
179 posts Joined: Oct 2018 From: Promised Land |
anyone tried XG coating service before ?
They are offering 10H graphene coating for rm450. are they reliable ? Thanks |
Feb 21 2024, 02:52 PM
347 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(incubus69 @ Feb 21 2024, 12:09 PM) anyone tried XG coating service before ? It depends, if the price is ok for you. Why not give it a try? Lots of this kind of service these days is Marketing which then drives positive reviews due to the cost.They are offering 10H graphene coating for rm450. are they reliable ? Thanks I tried "More Details Auto Care" they claim to be 10H Ceramic Coating before CNY 2024 and paid RM299 (SUV +100) with 2 year Warranty. I wasn't there when they applied the Coating, so I am not sure what they use and whether it is really 3 layers. But one thing for sure is I saw those small coating bottles with 10H on them. Overall, the car looks more or less the same. But it could also be because I did maintain my car with a layer of NuPolish; that's why there's no difference to me. So far did 1 wash after coating. If compared to Waxing, I feel like, after 1 wash, you still feel like there's a layer of Wax remaining. However, for Ceramic Coating there is but less compared to Wax. Only time will tell. There's no way to test Ceramic Coating without buying those coating thickness meters. NuPolish last me about 9 months to 1 Year - But spend 4 hours doing it solo Ceramic Coating - Not sure |
Jul 11 2024, 12:42 AM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(kll71 @ Dec 25 2023, 04:45 PM) So far so good, and i just sold my car. Easy to wash without need to wax ( and my car last time is always park under the hot sun. Opti coat is not that shining compare to ceramic pro, it just that super easy when u wash. I pm u already and sorry for the late reply.While for my Ceramic Pro gold package ( 7 years warranty), at least in 6 month i need to go recoat and i need wait for weeks for made appointment. At the end i only made appointment during CNY . now they reduce their warranty period already ( from 7 years to 5 years only, perhaps every year ppl need go recoat every year thus no more space for doing new cars?). Personal opinion- go for ceramic pro if u look for shinning car and got times to go recoat twice or 3 times a year. Go for opti coat that not that shinning like ceramic pro but car easy to wash without need to wax / polish or recoat for years. josh 01466998277 --- home base doing, i'm not sure he still doing or not now. I done 2 car under him for opti coat and another at ceramic pro. so i dare to made comparison after car coating of years result. And try google optic coat review around the world last time when i try to get coating information, most of the people only give the review base on recently coating( of course that the best result) not after years of coating. Hope it help u guys. This post has been edited by kokseong23: Jul 11 2024, 12:56 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:34 PM |