1,027 posts

65" Samsung 4K TV (RRP:RM3999) for MaxisOne Prime Fibre customers
500/800mbps RM1/month
30/100/300mbps RM79/month

50" Samsung 4K TV for normal Maxis Fibre customers
500/800mbps RM1/month
30/100/300mbps RM79/month

Available for new sign ups, switch over from TM and existing customers.

Available starting tomorrow

https://youtu.be/nSJ4k1zkoqo

roysun
post Sep 21 2020, 08:20 AM

273 posts

how about exiting customer?
billychong930518
post Sep 21 2020, 10:40 AM

178 posts

How about existing customer?
Tuneman
post Sep 21 2020, 10:42 AM

53 posts

https://www.maxis.com.my/terms-conditions/p.../tv-zerolution/
DrPitchard
post Sep 21 2020, 12:35 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(roysun @ Sep 21 2020, 08:20 AM)
how about exiting customer?
QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Sep 21 2020, 10:40 AM)
How about existing customer?
Existing customer but not under contract, yes, will be eligible. Actually, easier for existing customers than new customers, as new customers need to wait for 3 months to build credit score/worthiness with Maxis.

Damn good deal by the way, this Samsung TV. Not sure if Maxis is crazy or really in celebration mood with their 25 anniversary celebrations.
Tuneman
post Sep 21 2020, 01:40 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 21 2020, 12:35 PM)
Existing customer but not under contract, yes, will be eligible. Actually, easier for existing customers than new customers, as new customers need to wait for 3 months to build credit score/worthiness with Maxis.

Damn good deal by the way, this Samsung TV. Not sure if Maxis is crazy or really in celebration mood with their 25 anniversary celebrations.
Returning the Device

The TV Device is to be returned to us in good working order upon the expiry of the Commitment Period.
In the event that the TV Device is not return to us upon the expiry of Commitment Period, this Plan(s) shall continue to be valid and effective for another one (1) month (“Extended Period”) wherein the TV Zerolution Fee shall continue to be payable to us. This Plan shall be terminated on the expiry of the Extended Period.
Within the Extended Period:
if you wish to terminate the Plan(s) and you return the TV Device to us in good working order, this Plan(s) shall be terminated and you shall not be liable to any TV Device non-return fee.
if you wish to terminate the Plan(s) or when the Plan(s) is terminated but you failed to return the TV Device to us on the termination of the Plan, a TV Device non-return fee (as stated in the Registration Form) will be charged as compensation. Upon payment of the TV Device non-return fee by you to us, the TV Device shall be regarded as belonging to you.
For the avoidance of doubt, notwithstanding anything to the contrary, we are not obliged to accept the TV Device should you seek to return the TV Device after the Extended Period.

Its a kinda of rental plan. Need to return the TV back upon expiry of the commitment. Maxis is not that crazy after all 😂
DrPitchard
post Sep 21 2020, 02:09 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Tuneman @ Sep 21 2020, 01:40 PM)
Returning the Device

The TV Device is to be returned to us in good working order upon the expiry of the Commitment Period.
In the event that the TV Device is not return to us upon the expiry of Commitment Period, this Plan(s) shall continue to be valid and effective for another one (1) month (“Extended Period”) wherein the TV Zerolution Fee shall continue to be payable to us. This Plan shall be terminated on the expiry of the Extended Period.
Within the Extended Period:
if you wish to terminate the Plan(s) and you return the TV Device to us in good working order, this Plan(s) shall be terminated and you shall not be liable to any TV Device non-return fee.
if you wish to terminate the Plan(s) or when the Plan(s) is terminated but you failed to return the TV Device to us on the termination of the Plan, a TV Device non-return fee (as stated in the Registration Form) will be charged as compensation. Upon payment of the TV Device non-return fee by you to us, the TV Device shall be regarded as belonging to you.
For the avoidance of doubt, notwithstanding anything to the contrary, we are not obliged to accept the TV Device should you seek to return the TV Device after the Extended Period.

Its a kinda of rental plan. Need to return the TV back upon expiry of the commitment. Maxis is not that crazy after all 😂
I checked directly with Maxis liao, no oh. The TV belongs to the customer after the expiry of the commitment period. Thus, its supposed to be like a loan scheme, where during the commitment period, the TV doesn't belong to the customer, but to Maxis. After the commitment period (24 months), the TV then only belongs to the customer.
It's similar to their phone scheme, mobile device Zerolution. The Mobile Device Zerolution has a similar T&C clause too. But I'm dead sure customers do not need to return their mobile devices after the end of the Zerolution 24 months contract. A bit confusing nevertheless the way it is worded.

Tuneman
post Sep 21 2020, 02:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 21 2020, 02:09 PM)
I checked directly with Maxis liao, no oh. The TV belongs to the customer after the expiry of the commitment period. Thus, its supposed to be like a loan scheme, where during the commitment period, the TV doesn't belong to the customer, but to Maxis. After the commitment period (24 months), the TV then only belongs to the customer.
It's similar to their phone scheme, mobile device Zerolution. The Mobile Device Zerolution has a similar T&C clause too. But I'm dead sure customers do not need to return their mobile devices after the end of the Zerolution 24 months contract. A bit confusing nevertheless the way it is worded.

Yes Correct. Just got a call from Maxis telemarketing... your statement is valid. TV is ours upon completion of 24 months contract. I m taking up this offer. worth it.
DrPitchard
post Sep 21 2020, 03:01 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Tuneman @ Sep 21 2020, 02:39 PM)
Yes Correct. Just got a call from Maxis telemarketing... your statement is valid. TV is ours upon completion of 24 months contract. I m taking up this offer. worth it.
Good for you!!! I still have a few months left on my existing Maxis Fibre contract, darn it.....Hopefully this is still available by early 2021, once my contract ends. Then will certainly sign up for this.

Samsung 65" UHD Smart TV for RM1/month. Damn!!!!!
roysun
post Sep 21 2020, 03:17 PM

273 posts

Where they write for MaxisOne Prime customer can get 65" TV not 55'' ?
billychong930518
post Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM

178 posts

May I know is it worth to get it?
vex
post Sep 21 2020, 04:04 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(roysun @ Sep 21 2020, 03:17 PM)
vex
post Sep 21 2020, 04:06 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 21 2020, 12:35 PM)

if I am new customer, now sign up the Fiber package, mean contract for 2 years, yet I need wait another 3 - 6 month to get this deal ?
DrPitchard
post Sep 21 2020, 04:12 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(roysun @ Sep 21 2020, 03:17 PM)
This info is available in the Appendix.

And its RM1/month for their 500Mbps and 800Mbps plans.
If lower plans, it will be RM79/month.

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM)
Given that there is no additional conditions or charges (with the exception of that RM1/month for 24 months), it is certainly worth to get it. Let's put it like this. Prior to today, if one were to sign up for a 500Mbps Maxis Fibre and get a Maxis Postpaid 98, he/she will be paying RM317/month and will not get anything else.
Now, with the same combo and an additional RM1/month for 24 months, which will be RM24 in total, one will be getting a Samsung 65" 4K Smart TV! RRP is RM3,999 but if browse Lazada, it's going for RM3,600 nett.

Initially, I thought that this was a marketing campaign (in collaboration with Samsung) which wanted to clear old stock, but found out that the model that they are giving out, 65TU7000 is actually a year 2020 launched this year!

But since old stock isn't the case, my take now is that this could be a short marketing gimmick with limited stock. Let's see how long it last. Of if not, I think they are seeding the market now so that their customers have this TV, then very shortly, maybe they will launch content services (video on demand) and from there, try to persuade customers to take that up, since already got TV at home (in order to recoup part of the value of the TV).

Just my wild guess.

Or if the above all wrong, then its' really them being ultra generous since its their 25th anniversary. They recently gave away like free phones, 25 phones a day if not mistaken. Absolutely free, no subscription needed. But based on luck as in need to redeem in their Maxis app.
Zot
post Sep 21 2020, 04:12 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM)
Someone said if you calculated the monthly subscription, it ends up like you are buying a TV smile.gif
andrekua2
post Sep 21 2020, 04:15 PM

13,478 posts

So I need to cancel and ask my dad to sign up??

Im already using maxis fiber but dont think the offer for existing customer is worthy.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 21 2020, 04:16 PM
DrPitchard
post Sep 21 2020, 04:16 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 21 2020, 04:12 PM)
Someone said if you calculated the monthly subscription, it ends up like you are buying a TV  smile.gif
Yeap, agreed. It's more than that actually. RM219 for 500Mbps x 24 months = RM5,256. Way more than the TV, which one can get from Lazada at RM3,600nett. Thus, if one genuinely needs Fibre connection, then worth to take the TV offer. But if signing up for the Maxis Fibre just to get the TV, but not using the Maxis Fibre at all, then yeah, not worth it, since will be paying more as opposed to an outright purchase.
vex
post Sep 21 2020, 04:21 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 21 2020, 04:16 PM)
Yeap, agreed. It's more than that actually. RM219 for 500Mbps x 24 months = RM5,256. Way more than the TV, which one can get from Lazada at RM3,600nett. Thus, if one genuinely needs Fibre connection, then worth to take the TV offer. But if signing up for the Maxis Fibre just to get the TV, but not using the Maxis Fibre at all, then yeah, not worth it, since will be paying more as opposed to an outright purchase.
actually is (98 + 219 + 1) x 24 month x 6% SST = 8090

This post has been edited by vex: Sep 21 2020, 04:22 PM
DrPitchard
post Sep 21 2020, 04:25 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Sep 21 2020, 04:21 PM)
actually is (98 + 219) x 24 month x 6% SST = 8064.50
Yeap, spot on. That's the total end to end cost I'm guessing. Unless want to take into consideration cost to visit the Maxis store to sign up too.... ><"
I didn't take the postpaid cost into consideration as I take it that everyone has a mobile since its a necessity in today's world. While for Fibre, its still somewhat subjective and not as critical as the mobile line. As a matter of fact, if staying alone and if not heavy usage, can just use mobile hotspot and use the phone data. biggrin.gif
Tuneman
post Sep 21 2020, 06:15 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Sep 21 2020, 04:21 PM)
actually is (98 + 219 + 1) x 24 month x 6% SST = 8090
I m currently on (Maxis One Plan 128 + Unifi RM179) x 6% SST = RM325.42/ month
Unifi: 500mbps Turbo + Hpptv bundle package. No free call or other additional stuff. Numerous times requested TM to remove the Hypptv TV but can't due to bundle.

If I sign up this offer

(Maxis One Plan 98 + Fibre RM219 + RM1) x 6% SST = RM337.08/ month

ps: I m changing my 128 plan to 98 upon completion of this unifi to maxis fibre migration.

RM11.66 additional/ month = Total RM279.84 over 24 months.

Maxis Fibre cons:

1) 65" Samsung TV worth RM3600
2) 2x Mesh Wifi worth RM600
3) Unlimited Local Voice call with Dect phone worth RM10/ month
4) MaxisOne become MaxisOne Prime with unlimited data inlc. supplementary lines. (If sign up supplementary now will get 6 months RM48 rebate)
5) Maxis Wireless unlimited 4G dongle incase of fibre down

From my above points I feel that if you are an existing high speed fibre user then its really worth it to take up this offer. Coz better value for money.
Maybe my calculations can help you guys to make a decision. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Tuneman: Sep 21 2020, 07:45 PM

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:43 PM