64 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[2020] iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1

myroy
post Sep 16 2020, 03:53 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

checked on the website, does it come together with a pencil or need to buy separate
ToniV
post Sep 16 2020, 03:56 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Sep 16 2020, 03:53 PM)
checked on the website, does it come together with a pencil or need to buy separate
separate
Ch3n_low
post Sep 16 2020, 04:27 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Sep 16 2020, 03:53 PM)
Of course separate bro... Apple needs to make money
myroy
post Sep 16 2020, 04:31 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 16 2020, 04:27 PM)
Of course separate bro... Apple needs to make money
the way they make ads, look like it comes together
demm... i forgot this is Apple
Andrewtst
post Sep 16 2020, 05:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Sep 16 2020, 02:11 PM)
ini macam need to wait till next year new ipad pro..

x/z performance vs this 14 only, wait youtube review comparison
Next year iPad Pro with 14x Bionic but then iPad Air with 15. Forever waiting then, haha!

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 16 2020, 03:28 PM)
By the time it reach Malaysia I guess at least 1 and half month to go laugh.gif
But then, rumor said that entire iPhone 12 lineup might not come with 120hz refresh rate hmm.gif
Wait see what is release first, who knows at the end I buy LG Wing. Haha!
mickeysew814
post Sep 16 2020, 07:46 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 16 2020, 11:24 AM)
Overall ipad air 4 is RM400 higher than ipad air 3. How your all solve the issue of 64gb not sufficient over periods of time? I neverown ipad before.
ICloud to the rescue
L7Awesome
post Sep 16 2020, 08:10 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Sep 16 2020, 07:46 PM)
ICloud to the rescue
You can consider beside iCloud, to also get Google Drive (15GB), OneDrive (5GB), Dropbox (5GB) will provide more than 25GB of additional spaces. The File manager is more flexible now and it works great for me.
s2000c
post Sep 16 2020, 08:24 PM

1,006 posts

external ssd is one of options
ToniV
post Sep 17 2020, 09:40 AM

2,374 posts

256gb read and write speed would be definitely faster compared to 64gb.
but does it effect the performance? not sure. need to wait for the review and comparison.
attw
post Sep 17 2020, 09:42 AM

32,468 posts

The new iPad Air colors look so attractive... my wife asked me to downgrade my iPad Pro to the green one laugh.gif
ToniV
post Sep 17 2020, 09:43 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2020, 09:42 AM)
The new iPad Air colors look so attractive... my wife asked me to downgrade my iPad Pro to the green one laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2020, 10:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2020, 09:42 AM)
๐Ÿ˜… Agree the new colour is so so so nice.
attw
post Sep 17 2020, 10:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2020, 10:13 AM)
๐Ÿ˜… Agree the new colour is so so so nice.
Hahaha, yeah, but like you mentioned in the iPad Pro thread, no regrets, happy with my iPad Pro too at the moment smile.gif
un_id
post Sep 17 2020, 10:19 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

We just bored with space grey already arenโ€™t we ๐Ÿ˜†
Cheeky
post Sep 17 2020, 10:26 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Sep 16 2020, 11:45 AM)
But the 14 vs 12z currently..
Somehow I think the A12Z is faster than the new A14 used in the Ipad Air.
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2020, 10:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2020, 10:14 AM)
Hahaha, yeah, but like you mentioned in the iPad Pro thread, no regrets, happy with my iPad Pro too at the moment smile.gif
Yeah. Me too. Can use very long before next update. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2020, 10:29 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(Cheeky @ Sep 17 2020, 10:26 AM)
Somehow I think the A12Z is faster than the new A14 used in the Ipad Air.
I also had that feeling, the GPU cores is more.

I believe Apple won't that stupid make lower model more faster than higher model in same year.

You see the 14 suppose support 5G, but Apple already make it not happen in iPad Air 2020.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 17 2020, 10:30 AM
attw
post Sep 17 2020, 10:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2020, 10:29 AM)

I believe Apple won't that stupid make lower model more faster than higher model in same year.

You see the 14 suppose support 5G, but Apple already make it not happen in iPad Air 2020.
The benefit of the 5nm chip could also be the higher efficiency in energy consumption which could mean better battery life, but I also don't think Apple would put a faster chipset in a lower priced product. The next iPad Pro will get a 14X or 14Z chip laugh.gif
Cheeky
post Sep 17 2020, 12:24 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2020, 10:44 AM)
The benefit of the 5nm chip could also be the higher efficiency in energy consumption which could mean better battery life, but I also don't think Apple would put a faster chipset in a lower priced product. The next iPad Pro will get a 14X or 14Z chip laugh.gif
or they sized the battery smaller to give you the same 10 hour battery life.
Cheeky
post Sep 17 2020, 12:25 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2020, 10:29 AM)

This strategy is from their macbook air vs pro.

64 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0211sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:54 PM