Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way
fiqz4ce
Feb 28 2008, 09:15 AM
thanks for ur information.. about sun-u..i google it.. check it out.. http://www.sun-u.com.my/products_battery.htmlthere is only li-ion and polymer.. i dont see any inf it can be used for se?
seanlimys
Feb 28 2008, 09:40 PM
aiks...my name none ar?i bought in january 2007, ap set (gbs), rm1170
angelayen
Feb 28 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(seanlimys @ Feb 28 2008, 09:40 PM) aiks...my name none ar?i bought in january 2007, ap set (gbs), rm1170  PM ts to update
seanlimys
Feb 29 2008, 08:08 AM
lol...muz pm wan ar?tot he will see thru here?lol...
nothing_nth
Feb 29 2008, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(seanlimys @ Feb 29 2008, 08:08 AM) lol...muz pm wan ar?tot he will see thru here?lol... patience a bit la...btw welcome 2 k800i's club...
teck_dq
Feb 29 2008, 04:50 PM
welcome2!!! new owner of K800i...
domo_kun
Feb 29 2008, 06:07 PM
haha, have been using my k800i for a year now and my installment for it also ngam ngam ended truly satisfied with it, and i'm one happy user of k800i
ben_ang
Feb 29 2008, 07:36 PM
i wonder any1 of u guy changed d housing of k800? just curious..
enfenete
Feb 29 2008, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Feb 28 2008, 09:15 AM) thanks for ur information.. about sun-u..i google it.. check it out.. http://www.sun-u.com.my/products_battery.htmlthere is only li-ion and polymer.. i dont see any inf it can be used for se? mine friend have bought this brand for SE W550i rm45......bateri life as strong as ori...... For explode case.........  better then the cap XXX
syafeerul
Mar 1 2008, 03:02 AM

hye friends..just wanna noe wat's the latest price for ap and original set now...
thanx in advance!
wakakaka
Mar 1 2008, 03:18 AM

Got this from CNET the bads of k800i 1.Lens cover may be prone to scratches; 2.poor camera settings selection interface; 3.sluggish phone menu load time; 4.no optical zoom for camera 5. no bundled M2 card. Can anyone explain to me number 2: Erm does it mean features or like those typical interface of BenQ digital camera ? number 4 : I tot it has 16x digital zoom? whats the difference? Is there any 3.2megapixel phone with optical zoom? and number 5: seriously no idea what de heck it means by "no bundled" Thanks in advanced
froggytrade
Mar 1 2008, 06:51 PM

just now I answered a phone call with phone number "withheld" How can he get such number. further investigation shows that it is a private number where recipient cannot detect or call back the caller? It is cool to him but kinda scary to others...
okey, maybe it is cool to me too... how to get that number woo... Can my K800i reveal the number?
ben_ang
Mar 1 2008, 08:44 PM
[syafeerul] i thnk d price should be 650 to 700 for AP, i'm looking 4 1 myself..
[wakakaka] the digital zoom simply like enlarge the picture only, while optical zoom in the lens to take a closer picture, like those professional long long lens kit 1..i thnk..?
bundle simple means it doesnt come with the M2, tats all..hehe..
-vip3rleon9-
Mar 1 2008, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(wakakaka @ Mar 1 2008, 03:18 AM) Got this from CNET the bads of k800i 1.Lens cover may be prone to scratches; 2.poor camera settings selection interface; 3.sluggish phone menu load time; 4.no optical zoom for camera 5. no bundled M2 card. Can anyone explain to me number 2: Erm does it mean features or like those typical interface of BenQ digital camera ? number 4 : I tot it has 16x digital zoom? whats the difference? Is there any 3.2megapixel phone with optical zoom? and number 5: seriously no idea what de heck it means by "no bundled" Thanks in advanced  well the first that comes to my mind would be the Vodafone 903SH.  well quite honestly, for a camera phone, i find the user interface quite good. don't know why CNET would rate it as poor.
vandechrome
Mar 1 2008, 09:53 PM
just flashed my k800 to k810..superb!!
nothing_nth
Mar 1 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Mar 1 2008, 09:53 PM) just flashed my k800 to k810..superb!! mind 2 share?will it b difficult?
angelayen
Mar 1 2008, 10:13 PM
 my k800 joystick problem, when go in contacts scroll up, the phone will restart..
vandechrome
Mar 1 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Mar 1 2008, 10:03 PM) mind 2 share?will it b difficult? it not difficult at all..but need to becareful in changing the firmware..all seems ok except lighteffect,but ive change it to the custom lighteffect..it takes me 7 hrs to settle all including patching..
vandechrome
Mar 1 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(angelayen @ Mar 1 2008, 10:13 PM)  my k800 joystick problem, when go in contacts scroll up, the phone will restart.. seems to bad since it restart..maybe not ur joysick cause this problem..it can be ur file system..did u try reflash ur hp? ~my 2 cents~
cuz
Mar 2 2008, 04:29 AM

TS can add me to the list? mine K800i from GERMANY O2 USD400 feb 07, m2 2gb abt RM200 from Russia EUROSET march 07.
wana ask pros n sifus here..how to install chinese input and output for my baby here?