Home Theatre Onkyo AV Receiver

eddyann
post Jan 9 2008, 10:02 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 8 2008, 11:26 PM)
So, no one is doing this bulk ah? No ah?
possibility to bulk is there but cannot anticipate when. got bro in law working at onkyo doing those onkyo testing (test those, 605,705,805, SR model something everyday for final certification. the staff price is cheap too. 805 receiver can be cheap and really affordable. not sure how many can buy though sweat.gif
eddyann
post Sep 4 2008, 11:31 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

hey guys, those bought the onkyo from me or from somewhere else can wrote some reviews for us to share. i'm finishing some 805s and 875 for our forumer hornyang from sarawak. well too bad for me, none of the stuffs 805 up to 905 i take one for myself since i already bought an HTiB from sony . just wondering how difference does it make from our normal HTiB setup.

i will arrange for the 2nd bulk (depend on demand) and try my best to get the new 806/876 series. possibly within this year.

Added on September 4, 2008, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(AskDS @ Sep 4 2008, 12:10 PM)
Need help from the sifu who own Onkyo 805/875 to fine tune on connections.

My connections are:

Astro decoder -> S-video -> 805 -> HDMI - Plasma TV
DVD player -> component -> 805 - HDMI - Plasma TV

Everytime I switch on the receiver, select the source and then switch on the TV, I can see that the message displayed as HDMI (480p) or HDMI (576p) for the astro decoder and the DVD player. How do I know that the picture displayed on TV is actually "up-converted" to the native resolution of the plasma TV (which is a py800h).

I felt that this "up-converted" image is not as clear as the direct connection from the astro decoder (S-Video) or DVD player (component) to the TV. Should I stick with the direction connection rather than using the HDMI output?

Thanx
i try to reply on this,

since our astro got crappy output (might be vcd quality) no matter what onkyo can do, the result wont do any good from my experience. the output is just too bad for our LCD/plasma display. it looks definitely better on CRT even on ayam brand CRT. believe me or not?

This post has been edited by eddyann: Sep 4 2008, 11:34 PM
eddyann
post Sep 11 2008, 09:47 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

i never tot the price 875 can reach that high RM5k+ . by the way i got 1 unit, buyer FFK last minute. item now is in melaka. prefer self collect unless u pay abit some transportation fee. for the last unit i give free HDMI+optical cable.

0.0443sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:10 AM