hi ..
i want to ship Jay Chou Original VCD{opened} to UK ..
but the pos laju said if i sent the CD to UK .. mayb will be blocked by custom there .. or mayb custom malaysia .. anyone know how ?
How to ship CD to U.K ?
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
How to ship CD to U.K ?
Aug 10 2007, 02:50 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,263 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: i-city |
hi ..
i want to ship Jay Chou Original VCD{opened} to UK .. but the pos laju said if i sent the CD to UK .. mayb will be blocked by custom there .. or mayb custom malaysia .. anyone know how ? |
Aug 10 2007, 03:28 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Aug 10 2007, 03:30 PM
3,639 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
anyhow...u were not supposed to post the question here man
Aug 10 2007, 11:38 PM
Aug 11 2007, 01:00 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
pack it in bubble wrap and just said it is a some souvenir from malaysia.
dont have to be DHL, or expensive courier like tat. pos laju is fine. |
Aug 11 2007, 02:21 AM
2,838 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(youngkies @ Aug 11 2007, 01:00 AM) pack it in bubble wrap and just said it is a some souvenir from malaysia. POS laju not reliable,that day i buy thing from lelong,when i receive the item ,i found that the packages macam open b4 (nothing hilang lar),i ask them,posmen say poslaju berkuasa to check apa kandungan dalam pos dont have to be DHL, or expensive courier like tat. pos laju is fine. |
Aug 11 2007, 03:48 AM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 10 2007, 11:38 PM) use Poslaju is more than enough, make sure you use bubble wrap. No, as long as you declare the real value they wont blocked from the CD being entered the country because that CD is not porn mah taiko. I ordered for more than 10 CDs at one time from Hong Kong/Malaysia frequently without kena tax. Declare as gift too. In most cases, Poslaju small item or documents will passed to DHL for further delivery to the UK. If you are unlucky, you might ended up with Parcel Force (EMS) from UK RoyalMail (Local Postoffice)This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 11 2007, 03:53 AM |
Aug 14 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(zac1 @ Aug 11 2007, 02:21 AM) POS laju not reliable,that day i buy thing from lelong,when i receive the item ,i found that the packages macam open b4 (nothing hilang lar),i ask them,posmen say poslaju berkuasa to check apa kandungan dalam pos yala .. they say custom will check ...so how ? the ppl in charge told me if kena check they mayb will rampas the cd ar Added on August 14, 2007, 8:53 pm QUOTE(xplora @ Aug 11 2007, 03:48 AM) use Poslaju is more than enough, make sure you use bubble wrap. No, as long as you declare the real value they wont blocked from the CD being entered the country because that CD is not porn mah taiko. I ordered for more than 10 CDs at one time from Hong Kong/Malaysia frequently without kena tax. Declare as gift too. In most cases, Poslaju small item or documents will passed to DHL for further delivery to the UK. If you are unlucky, you might ended up with Parcel Force (EMS) from UK RoyalMail (Local Postoffice) wat is the meaning of Parcel Force ?This post has been edited by sheahann: Aug 14 2007, 08:53 PM |
Aug 15 2007, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 14 2007, 08:52 PM) yala .. they say custom will check ... ParcelForce in UK means Poslaju in Malaysia. Maintain by the local Post Office. They have no right to rampas the CD because it is not porn or anything against the UK government. The only thing is the buyer will kena tax only. I normally buy 5-10 of chinese music/movies cds (original) but never kena tax, rampas or kena rampas open every 2 months from Malaysia or Hong Kong. It depends how you declare them. Make sure tick it as gift, best way to avoid taxes and declare the real value of the CD when you buy that time.so how ? the ppl in charge told me if kena check they mayb will rampas the cd ar Added on August 14, 2007, 8:53 pm wat is the meaning of Parcel Force ? This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 15 2007, 06:52 AM |
Aug 16 2007, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(xplora @ Aug 11 2007, 03:48 AM) use Poslaju is more than enough, make sure you use bubble wrap. No, as long as you declare the real value they wont blocked from the CD being entered the country because that CD is not porn mah taiko. I ordered for more than 10 CDs at one time from Hong Kong/Malaysia frequently without kena tax. Declare as gift too. In most cases, Poslaju small item or documents will passed to DHL for further delivery to the UK. If you are unlucky, you might ended up with Parcel Force (EMS) from UK RoyalMail (Local Postoffice) oh .. just declare as gift ? did i need mention it is VCD ? |
Aug 17 2007, 03:13 AM
Aug 17 2007, 11:27 PM
Aug 17 2007, 11:33 PM
Aug 18 2007, 12:11 AM
1,136 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
u sure no charge...i just being charge for my cd and dvd =.=" ..wtf
dvd for 43% tax and cd 32% =.=" sigh |
Aug 18 2007, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Aug 18 2007, 12:11 AM) u sure no charge...i just being charge for my cd and dvd =.=" ..wtf Yup i never got tax even i ordered about 10 pcs of original CD/DVD from hong kong from private seller via EMS (SpeedPost in HK). Declare around HKD300 about 20 pounds (a bit lie anyway haha) but can go thru. Last time i ordered more than HKD1,000 (and declare real value) bulky, kena tax 23 pounds and maybe around 5 pounds service charge for the Parcelforce?. That's why i asked that guy declare the smallest amount as possible and never kena until now.dvd for 43% tax and cd 32% =.=" sigh |
Aug 18 2007, 01:53 PM
1,136 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
lol..mine oso small amount nia ....not even RM100...Malaysian Cusom sux big time lar...talk so much in the end want money nia
Aug 19 2007, 03:09 PM
i declare the price at RM20 ... can ?? i bought it at RM40++ .. opened VCD ..
Aug 20 2007, 02:40 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Aug 18 2007, 01:53 PM) lol..mine oso small amount nia ....not even RM100...Malaysian Cusom sux big time lar...talk so much in the end want money nia Well, I never get taxed once, most of my softwares are declared as either gifts or promotional samples and yeah, all shipped by DHL, 100% direct release from customs upon arrival at Bayan Lepas Mas Kargo complex. Haven't tried other couriers before because my supplier has special rates with DHL and it's slightly more than Poslaju so why not, right? At least peace of mind and DHL is a pro when it comes to clearing customs. QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 19 2007, 03:09 PM) Not a problem lah but don't declare until RM5 lah, if like that, your vcd will sure get stucked at the UK customs and they will derive an estimated amount for it so your friend will end up paying more for the taxes. |
Aug 20 2007, 11:14 AM
no leh .. DHL RM200+++ .... PosLaju RM110 only.
Aug 20 2007, 12:17 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Again, what they said is right, bubble wrap, loads of it.
I got my Ubuntu CD via courier by TNT from The Netherlands, it went well. |
Aug 21 2007, 04:35 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(xplora @ Aug 11 2007, 03:48 AM) use Poslaju is more than enough, make sure you use bubble wrap. No, as long as you declare the real value they wont blocked from the CD being entered the country because that CD is not porn mah taiko. I ordered for more than 10 CDs at one time from Hong Kong/Malaysia frequently without kena tax. Declare as gift too. In most cases, Poslaju small item or documents will passed to DHL for further delivery to the UK. If you are unlucky, you might ended up with Parcel Force (EMS) from UK RoyalMail (Local Postoffice) Parcelforce and Royalmail is fine with me. I have received numerous items delivered from all around the world to UK without any problem, really! including 15kg of food and stuff from Malaysia, if not mistaken RM90 for 15kg by sea. Took 3 months to arrive though. And postlaju by air to UK is quite reliable and fast too, just a bit expensive. RM1xx for first 5kg and cheaper rate per kg after that. |
Aug 21 2007, 09:26 AM
1,200 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 10 2007, 12:20 PM) hi .. haha..i sending 7 pirate dvd to my gf at Saudi Arabia..and my gf have it safely with PosLaju...but this is UK..i dont know la..i want to ship Jay Chou Original VCD{opened} to UK .. but the pos laju said if i sent the CD to UK .. mayb will be blocked by custom there .. or mayb custom malaysia .. anyone know how ? |
Aug 28 2007, 09:49 AM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kl or mlk |
maybe u can send it as gift,..then shd be ok..
i tried b4..i shipped it to aus last time |
Aug 28 2007, 01:00 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Sending a cd to UK by poslaju is not feasible since the poslaju rates are a few times more than the cd itself. Normally, I just send ori audio cds to my friends via registered airmail, takes a week to reach and it's less than RM15 to send them (approximately 3-4 audio cds).
Aug 28 2007, 09:12 PM
757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
When sending declare a lower rate, mark it as a "gift" and yeah make sure to bubble wrap it
Aug 31 2007, 12:30 PM
wat do u all mean by bubble up the thing ? i want to sent quite a lot of stuff ... the picture is here http://www.jay-chou.net/forums/showthread.php?t=27096 ... and yeah everything u saw on the 1st page ... when i sent using registered post got special envelope for me to put in the thing i want to sent OR can i just put everythuing in a SHOE BOX and wrap it? can those item fit in the envelope ? and how much i need to pay to sent those item to CANADA?? just take it as 2KG maximum .. thx
This post has been edited by sheahann: Aug 31 2007, 12:51 PM |
Aug 31 2007, 02:31 PM
271 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
2 methods.
A. Take out the jewel box, send everything else in a CD mailer. B. Since you already paid for the original, why not just upload the content to Sendspace? It takes only one or two hours and even less time for the other party to download it. Cuts the waiting time by 2 weeks (or more). |
Aug 31 2007, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(huattk @ Aug 31 2007, 02:31 PM) 2 methods. i want to sent the whole product ...A. Take out the jewel box, send everything else in a CD mailer. B. Since you already paid for the original, why not just upload the content to Sendspace? It takes only one or two hours and even less time for the other party to download it. Cuts the waiting time by 2 weeks (or more). |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:22 PM |