Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> How to ship CD to U.K ?

sunauto
post Aug 20 2007, 02:40 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Aug 18 2007, 01:53 PM)
lol..mine oso small amount nia ....not even RM100...Malaysian Cusom sux big time lar...talk so much in the end want money nia
Well, I never get taxed once, most of my softwares are declared as either gifts or promotional samples and yeah, all shipped by DHL, 100% direct release from customs upon arrival at Bayan Lepas Mas Kargo complex. Haven't tried other couriers before because my supplier has special rates with DHL and it's slightly more than Poslaju so why not, right? At least peace of mind and DHL is a pro when it comes to clearing customs. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 19 2007, 03:09 PM)
i declare the price at RM20 ... can ?? i bought it at RM40++ .. opened VCD ..
Not a problem lah but don't declare until RM5 lah, if like that, your vcd will sure get stucked at the UK customs and they will derive an estimated amount for it so your friend will end up paying more for the taxes.
sunauto
post Aug 28 2007, 01:00 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Sending a cd to UK by poslaju is not feasible since the poslaju rates are a few times more than the cd itself. Normally, I just send ori audio cds to my friends via registered airmail, takes a week to reach and it's less than RM15 to send them (approximately 3-4 audio cds).

0.0175sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:42 AM