QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 4 2020, 04:29 PM)
So there is a new update?  thumbup.gif
Not yet for me, still 12.0.3.0.
TSattw
post Nov 5 2020, 08:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(peace4ever @ Nov 4 2020, 10:00 PM)
Hi anyone encounter blank camera screen when scaning in mysejahtera and tng e wallet?
Nope, have you enabled the permissions for the camera in those apps?

QUOTE(vodka @ Nov 4 2020, 11:22 PM)
Do anyone feel this phone the vibration is too soft, can't feel it? Not even the phone next to me on table, don't feel anything as I always silent my phone. Anyway to increase?
Yes, when on Silent mode on the table, it doesn't vibrate hard enough to alert me of a call, hahaha...
TSattw
post Nov 5 2020, 12:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(peace4ever @ Nov 5 2020, 12:32 PM)
yes the permission is enabled
update, the camera is working again after phone restart, but 2nd time open the app again camera becomes black screen again.
Strange, I don’t have this issue. All other apps using camera ok? E.g. WhatsApp?
TSattw
post Nov 5 2020, 01:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Nov 5 2020, 01:19 PM)
hi, does the full glass sp come with black border?
Yes it does, but it matches the actual border on the phone itself.
TSattw
post Nov 6 2020, 07:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(peace4ever @ Nov 6 2020, 12:52 AM)
Ya other camera apps working well, only happen in mysejahtera and TNG so far
Ya, then try uninstalling and reinstalling the apps. Unlikely to be a hardware problem.
TSattw
post Nov 7 2020, 09:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 7 2020, 08:19 PM)
Just received update notification for 12.0.4.0.
Have you updated? Any noticeable difference?
TSattw
post Nov 8 2020, 08:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(~ Z ~ @ Nov 8 2020, 04:00 PM)
how can i screenshot content with dark background?
having issue with screenshot pic but it show blank black... anyone experience same problem?
Nope, never had this issue. Have you installed the latest updates?
TSattw
post Nov 9 2020, 04:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Nov 9 2020, 03:56 PM)
want to ask.. which one is better.. poco x3 or Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro.. the price about rm1K for 128GB
For the same reasons above, I'd recommend the Poco too except it's a plastic back vs the glass back of the Note 9 Pro.
TSattw
post Nov 11 2020, 09:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 11 2020, 02:39 AM)
Anyone still facing poor/dropped signal or network after latest update? Thinking of buying this phone but if signal poor, I won't buy. Already sad that don't have 5G, but if poor signal, really cannot buy
Nope, so far so good. On the latest software, 12.0.4.0
TSattw
post Nov 11 2020, 10:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 11 2020, 10:32 AM)
attw Read that you have problems on your ground floor last time. So can confirm now with this latest software, no more problems? My Yoodo internet provider not really good nowadays. Slow and sometimes no signal--so really important that I don't get wrong phone
Bro, my ground floor signal issues are telco not phone related. All my phones, Samsung, Huawei, Xiaomi and Apple have this issue laugh.gif
TSattw
post Nov 11 2020, 02:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 11 2020, 11:56 AM)
true hahaha sometimes few factors comes in
even big telco, but during peak hours then surely dropped speed
on a good day, a good coverage on a good tower with a good phone will surely get better signal
on the bad day, pakai aifonlapanbelas also wont do much help if the telco is the problematic one
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 11 2020, 02:25 PM)
Oh I see. Thanks
Booster signal doesn't help. It seemed that this phone, several people have problems with the signal.  Still got some time today to think whether to wait for next year in the hopes of a better phone or take the risk and get this phone.
Yeah, sometimes the coverage in the same area can also vary depending on the timing and the crowd in that area, particularly inside malls - though most malls are empty these days laugh.gif

Based on my personal experience with various brand of phones, the one with the best reception I've tried so far this year would be the Mate 30 Pro followed by the Realme 6. I tried three Xiaomi phones - the Poco F2 Pro, the Mi 10 and the Poco X3 NFC and they are more or less comparable. The worst one I tried in recent memory would be the Note 10+ on Exynos, followed by Apple's iPhones with Intel modems. Hoping the 12 series with SD 5G modems will be better.
TSattw
post Nov 11 2020, 03:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 11 2020, 03:05 PM)
Thanks. Not too keen on realme as they tend to be more expensive than xiaomi and also using mediatek instead of snapdragon.
The new mediatek chips will surprise you smile.gif

But yeah, it is more expensive than Xiaomi
TSattw
post Nov 11 2020, 09:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Nov 11 2020, 08:07 PM)
mediatek performance might have improve but power efficiency still a way to go.
and lack of 3rd party support like xda  sad.gif 
but not fair to compare like this consider snapdragon has dominate the market for so long
I had the Realme 6, power efficiency is good but yes, third party support like XDA, G-cam, etc. is non existent.
TSattw
post Nov 12 2020, 10:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Nov 12 2020, 10:29 AM)
Just got myself a unit. Any nice case and screen protector recommended?
Can get this tempered glass

https://shopee.com.my/product/53580372/6952...79-1601855352.9

It's cheap and pretty good
TSattw
post Nov 12 2020, 11:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Nov 12 2020, 10:56 AM)
Thanks sifu. Will have a look on it.

Anyway it's my first fast charge phone, anything that I need to aware of to maintain the battery health? eg not fast charging overnight etc?
Nope, nothing. Batteries these days are more resilient than before. Of course, not fast charging and not charging overnight will help preserve the battery health and reduce degradation but it won't be noticeable in the short term, more in the long term.
TSattw
post Nov 12 2020, 05:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Nov 12 2020, 05:15 PM)
xiaomi shop rm10 voucher + rm50 lazada voucher. bought one using my acc & the other one using my lil bro acc

now price revert back to rm1089. rm200 difference. for 2pcs of poco, I saved rm400 than regular price (yesterday 11.11 promo).

Good deal for that price! thumbup.gif
TSattw
post Nov 14 2020, 12:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Nov 13 2020, 06:19 PM)
Just received mie after lunch.  Been playing till now, and I can't freaking diff 60hz vs 120hz!

Maybe just my old eye.
Yup, same for me, hahaha.

Anyways just sold off my unit yesterday. It's an interesting phone, I'll write up my thoughts on it in a day or two.
TSattw
post Nov 14 2020, 12:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Khazs @ Nov 14 2020, 12:25 PM)
Just want to ask, did you test other phone with higher frame rate other than Poco X3? Is that really different between 60Hz,90Hz,120Hz & 144Hz in normal usage & gaming? Really want to know.. 😊
Only tested 90hz and 120hz, haha. I don't play games so I can't comment on the gaming part. For normal usage, there's a bit more fluidity when scrolling but for me it's pretty marginal, my eyes can't quite appreciate the difference, haha...

I've just moved from the 120hz LCD to a Samsung with 60hz AMOLED and I decided that I liked the latter better.
TSattw
post Nov 15 2020, 09:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vodka @ Nov 14 2020, 10:02 PM)
Does urs exact fit or bigger? I got mine, it seem this screen protector doesn't fit, it seem too small - the width and the height border seem smaller than the screen.

Trying to stick more down than the black line/border will cover the camera, end up stick like this (attached). The side border is not cover nicely, seem too small

cry.gif
Mine was aligned quite alright without too big of a gap, but yes, the tempered glass was a tiny bit smaller.
TSattw
post Nov 15 2020, 02:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Nov 14 2020, 09:12 PM)
You should try the Realme 7 Pro. I just got mine today and am comparing against the Realme 6. Definitely it’s way better than the 6. Amoled and stereo speakers all the way. Also have Always on Display. Missed that feature.
Nice thumbup.gif

I’ll probably wait for the 7 series to get a discount before trying them out. Maybe February or March next year when 8 is launched laugh.gif

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0866sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:35 AM