Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
annoymous1234
Dec 19 2020, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 19 2020, 10:41 AM) yup, it is advised for newbies to read this thread on the steps to avoid multiple visits to bank branches. QUOTE(LemonJane @ Dec 19 2020, 11:41 AM) I'm smarter hahaha. I learnt about what things need to be done at the bank. Really can't expect the bank to tell us everything we need to know or do. Same with other banks. I got my RHB card this year and had to go down twice to the bank to apply for internet banking, pin change etc. Can advise, means if I want to apply, it's better to walk in to afdin branch?
annoymous1234
Jan 18 2021, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Jan 18 2021, 03:56 PM) For 2nd year SST will be charged to both rewards card and cashback card right? In that case I'll be cancelling the rewards card Can u? I don't think u can
annoymous1234
Jan 18 2021, 04:09 PM
How do u guys pay assessment for cashback?
annoymous1234
Jan 19 2021, 11:09 AM
kena charge rm25 for visa sst after activation. i read the previous post some get rebate. is it a promo?
annoymous1234
Jan 19 2021, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 19 2021, 11:26 AM) Aww. Ok then
annoymous1234
Jan 20 2021, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 20 2021, 10:59 AM) I believe should be: 1.1.3 “Credit Card(s)” refers to Credit Card and Credit Card-i issued by the Bank except for AFFINBANK/AFFIN ISLAMIC Visa Business Platinum, AFFINBANK Mastercard Basic, Visa Basic and AFFIN ISLAMIC Mastercard Basic. 3.2.1 Cardmembers of Credit Card/Credit Card-i Basic and Business Platinum; QUOTE(alandhw @ Jan 20 2021, 10:59 AM) good to have, additional bonus on top of RM80 cashback. QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 20 2021, 11:01 AM) I initially thought no as Duo Visa is not a point bearing card, but the T&C doesn't exclude it. So I guess it in but if u look at the picture, the duo visa is not in it
annoymous1234
Jan 25 2021, 02:21 AM
Affin not sending me the otp for lazada purchase. Stuck at payment page
annoymous1234
Jan 28 2021, 09:23 AM
The cashback is following statement not Calendar month? I pay tnb via mytnb app but no cashback shown in statement
annoymous1234
Apr 8 2021, 02:43 PM
anyone received the spend and win with affin card email campaign? it doesn't say if we need to sms or something to enter, is it auto enter?
annoymous1234
May 21 2021, 06:47 PM
If we were to put it in layman terms, as long as we pay full on time, we won't entitle for any CB?
annoymous1234
Oct 10 2021, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2021, 12:44 PM) Got SST charged for my VS and I haven’t been using this card actively so proceeded to cancel it. Since Affin also cannot give me any SST rebate then no point of keeping it. If we cancel the card, do we still need to pay for the SST? Cause we completed 1 year
annoymous1234
Jan 25 2022, 01:53 PM
Did anyone successfully get waiver for SST for the mastercard?
annoymous1234
Jan 28 2022, 01:02 PM
regarding the free annual fee waiver of 12 swipes per year, is it need to swipe on each card or either one will do?
annoymous1234
Jan 28 2022, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 26 2022, 09:23 AM) Kenak charged last month for my Duo, havent made the call yet Gonna call them and try later. did u get any luck? I ask CS about the mastercard SST and they said cannot This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jan 28 2022, 01:35 PM
annoymous1234
Feb 2 2022, 10:17 AM
I made a mistake activating the Mastercard.. Sigh. I wonder, can I cancel both cards and reapply again, this time don't activate the mc? Is there a cool down period?
annoymous1234
Jul 3 2023, 04:42 PM
Guys. The new RM1.5K transaction must use affin secure app , is it also applicable to cc transaction or only online transfer?
annoymous1234
Jul 3 2023, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2023, 04:47 PM) I saw this but still can't find whether cc is included
annoymous1234
Jul 3 2023, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 3 2023, 10:13 PM) Thanks!
annoymous1234
Nov 26 2023, 09:12 PM
do we need to register to join this campaign? https://www.affinalways.com/en/swac
annoymous1234
Jul 22 2024, 01:17 AM
I'm a bit confuse about the cashback category, does it mean that if I spend RM1k on auto billing, I get RM30 cb, spend another RM1K on ewallet, get RM30 cashback, so my total cashback will be RM60?