Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

Darren
post Sep 18 2020, 10:54 AM

1,324 posts

i wonder if the cashback for online transaction involve utility payment....
Darren
post Sep 18 2020, 11:16 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2020, 10:55 AM)
above
quiz: any specific exclusion for Utilities?
*normally online transaction doesnt apply for TNB & Syabas.....

i just done a live chat with affin staff
3% online transaction apply for TNB payment only
NOT applicable for syabas payment.....syabas fall under government

*Not a bad replacement card for my Discontinued Hong Leong Fortune Card....

This post has been edited by Darren: Sep 18 2020, 11:58 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Darren
post Sep 18 2020, 12:03 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(don123 @ Sep 18 2020, 11:37 AM)
For syabas payment, we still can pay via e-wallet which still entitle for the cashback 3%  thumbup.gif
hahaha....
good smart move.....

but my tnb bill alone enough to fully redeem 2affin card cashback as i paying for company electric bill.....

previously i pay via amex for 5X point.....
then switch to fortune hong leong....
now fortune discontinued and amex only 1x point for utilities.....

Force me to look for replacement card n come across this card.....just a perfect replacement even the cashback slightly lower than fortune card...
Darren
post Oct 7 2020, 12:43 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2020, 11:26 AM)
Money is in already yesterday. rclxms.gif

As shown on Affin Online:

Received via MBB SA:

In summary:
Called to apply on 2nd Oct.
Received approval SMS on 5th Oct.
Money came in on 6th Oct.
Yes, quite high. smile.gif
the cip is 80% from credit card limit right?
so for 0% only can apply for 6month?
am i mistaken anything?

so if i apply n put in fd for 6month then will get free FD interest?
Darren
post Oct 7 2020, 05:12 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(khai0412 @ Oct 7 2020, 12:39 PM)
Jus get my cards...

Wanna ask smthing
Can i just active the visa only?...or i hv to active both?
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2020, 12:57 PM)
Can admin post the answer in first page? same question keep appearing.
also maybe can add BHP & Signature card in this forum, it seem it is good deal card also.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 7 2020, 01:01 PM)
alandhw
This 2 questions keep appearing. Maybe add at 1st page?
i try to activate my visa only but the staff encourage to activate both
i insist on activate visa only as i say more easier to safeguard active card than keep so many useless card....

will it affect the acquisition, usage n activation campaign if didnt activate the mastercard?
Darren
post Oct 16 2020, 05:19 PM

1,324 posts

get my first month CB rm80 +rm80 for my+wife affin visa....
not bad.....
direct CB at the statement date.....
easier to keep track....
Darren
post Oct 16 2020, 06:39 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2020, 06:22 PM)
When is your statement date?

14 of every month
Both me n wife apply together n approved n deliver at same day.
Darren
post Oct 16 2020, 07:07 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Oct 16 2020, 07:03 PM)
bro, how you get another 80 for your wife visa?
lolx
both of us is working....so i apply for myself n she apply herself....
then the card basically keep in drawer as i use both of our card to pay utilities online......
Darren
post Oct 16 2020, 07:12 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Oct 16 2020, 06:43 PM)
Anyone being ask to fill and sign form on whatsapp and send to CC sales person?
Quite dangerous though even if the sales person is Affin people we do it online and not in their officail page
when i apply together with my wife via affin online, the affin staff call us for fingerprint for epf statement....
the reason given is due to too many fake application with fake information......
after that, we require to sign credit card application form n sent them our IC....
we do sent to xxxxx@affinbank.com.my instead of the staff personal email which for me is inappropriate....

This post has been edited by Darren: Oct 16 2020, 07:12 PM
Darren
post Oct 17 2020, 11:58 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Oct 17 2020, 10:21 AM)
can share what utilities you can pay online which have cash back? mytnb?
i used to pay tnb bill via mytnb using desktop.....

Darren
post Oct 17 2020, 12:38 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Oct 17 2020, 12:10 PM)
wow. thanks for the info. i was thought TNB consider as utilities which not fall into any category... 

but your case seem pay TNB using this card can get CB..
refer this
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry98215754

tnb entitle for CB

Darren
post Nov 7 2020, 11:36 AM

1,324 posts

did anyone here applying the AFFIN BHP card?

can submit online like affin duo?

i try search online but i cant get any.....
so weird....
Darren
post Nov 19 2020, 10:02 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 19 2020, 08:42 AM)
14 working days since my application was submitted via branch, finally got a call yesterday to collect card at branch.

what should I do later when I go for the card collection?

1. fill Retails Internet Transaction Services
2. request for e-statement instead of hard copy

anything i left out? thanks in advance
the most important is request for online banking for ur credit card.....
other than that, most of the thing can do via call/online banking.....

i not sure which branch u going....
but do expect a very long time waiting.....
their speed of doing thing is ridiculous.....

that day i go affin kepong for apply online banking for my CC...
i waited 2hour for 9ppl in front of me....
once i reach my turn, the staff told me that her manager cannot proceed with my application since i didnt bring the card with me.....
i direct scold them....what the hell the card so important than my IC?
my IC + thumbprint cannot justify my identity?
what can u see from the plastic card?
screw them upside down n at last only give in....

Darren
post Nov 20 2020, 06:57 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2020, 05:37 PM)
A simple search
lolx
didnt notice there are cashback for auto billing GE & Prudential monthly premium...
thank for your information

time to call insurance agent for update auto billing info....
previously use on HLBB Fortune but the card discontinued....
though of apply OCBC GE for free life insurance but OCBC stop CC new application until further notice...
can temporary use AFFIN ....
Darren
post Nov 20 2020, 07:14 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2020, 07:04 PM)
This is the main reason I get this card. Hope this feature stays for a long time. My insurance auto-debit history:

Aeon Watami > HLB Wise > MBB FCB > Affin Duo Visa  sweat.gif
yeah....just realise this....time to call insurance agent....been paying via MBB saving account....too troublesome n no benefit....
the tnc for credit card keep changing.....

last time best card for my usage is HLBB Wise > HLBB Fortune > now PBB + Affin + Ambank + Uob + MBB....
lolx.....
Darren
post Nov 20 2020, 10:07 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Nov 20 2020, 08:05 PM)
For GE you can just change the payment method online right? Must go through agent?
I have no idea as I rarely deal with insurance premium since I buy insurance n sign up auto-debit from my friend few year back. Lolx.

E connect? Hmm
Maybe I try call my friend n see.
Maybe he can teach me how to login/setting
Hahahaha

Darren
post May 7 2021, 09:23 AM

1,324 posts

it almost time to say goodbye to affin duo n bhp.....

there are few other card that provide 4-5% cashback instead of 3%
just the cap80 is better than other card.....
with now cap at 50, i guess it much better to go for other option....
Darren
post May 7 2021, 03:04 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ May 7 2021, 09:32 AM)
Which cards
QUOTE(spreeeee @ May 7 2021, 09:36 AM)
what other few cards (except pbb vs/qmc)?
pbb platinum is 4% (online transaction)
uob yolo is 5% (ewallet)

normally i apply card for both myself + wife....but only myself using....so i got 2quota card to use....
else ambank true oso 3% cap rm30 but not applicable for insurance + utilities la.......need reload ewallet to usage.....

actually much depend on your usage
i using to pay utilities more than my own usage....

unifi - amex 5% weekend/(shopeepay/tng) during promo
tnb - pbb (online transaction)
syabas/indah water - ewallet
astro/digi - amex 5% weekend
contactless spend - 5% quantum visa

petrol - amex 5% weekend/shopeepay/tng promotion....

there are much option but will be troublesome....
as usual, nothing come without effort....lolx

maybe keep one card to use when quota maxed.......haha.....since SST paid d,slowly observe first...

This post has been edited by Darren: May 7 2021, 03:09 PM
Darren
post May 7 2021, 03:43 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ May 7 2021, 03:19 PM)
Where is Affin DUO?
affin duo - 3% capped rm50 still better than ambank true visa 3% cap rm30....
but ambank have more promo usage/shop campaign than affin ....but affin can use on tnb/insurance.....

that why every card depend on individual spending

actually i hit every cashback capped on all my card(mine+wife) except ambank true visa....
because most of my spending is on utilities.....like amex/uob yolo/pbb vs & quantum/affin duo......

if affin decide to cap at rm50, then maybe take another card like pbb platinum can get more cashback with less spending requirement.....
tnb usage are on/off depend on ur usage....so sometime i need to top up some into my ewallet when the cashback not maxed during the month...

Darren
post May 8 2021, 05:52 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ May 7 2021, 09:37 PM)
I didn't see any revision of cashback cap?

Any links??

Btw I want to ask for auto billing can use for tnb and any insurance company like you said??

How about postpaid bills from umobile and unifi broadband??
the link share by forumer in previous post....not sure if the post still there.....

tnb normally i pay monthly myself as i wanna max cashback for all my cc
but usually if auto billing for insurance can get, i dont think any issue with any auto billing for telco?

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ May 7 2021, 09:39 PM)
Unifi amex payment via the maybank jompay?? Or unifi app??
unifi payment via maybank2u
not sure about jompay....

normally i use maybank2u > click on your card > make payment using amex on weekend

QUOTE(tonyteo @ May 7 2021, 11:53 PM)
tnb - pbb, do you mean Public islamic bank visa platinum can have 4% cashback when paying for TNB?
not very sure for pbb platinum as the card is still new and i didnt appy for it yet

for sure is quantum master n vs have no issue for tnb

0.1794sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:50 AM