Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
tan_aniki
May 17 2021, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 17 2021, 11:14 PM) So let say your current statement cycle is whole month of July, your July spending is rm3000, u apply 0% 6 month fpp on the rm3000 with 500 monthly repayment, outstanding balance on statement date is now 500 n u get rm0 cb? outstanding still RM3k
tan_aniki
May 18 2021, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 18 2021, 12:05 AM) Damm just realized the same. What email address you use? yourvoice@affinbank.com.my
tan_aniki
May 19 2021, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 19 2021, 12:37 PM) outstanding = didn't pay in full. You need to incur financial charges. Not how much you spent. outstanding might include the total balance from BT or FPP
tan_aniki
May 19 2021, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ May 19 2021, 01:11 PM) Aware of ambank carz card? The same method. And not everyone pays their outstanding in full, it's a joy for min payment or those doing partial- leaving 3k / unable to pay in full and at the same time gives them 'better' cashback. Banks like them more. Don't think they will be so nice otherwise many will just take up their 0% BT to have "outstanding" you can use the terms "outstanding balance" as per their tnc to get back the full cb, this is what they offer and they should based on the terms they given remember you still need to spend RM2667 in order to get RM80, not leaving BT or FPP RM3k x 12 = RM36k and get RM80/month without any spending This post has been edited by tan_aniki: May 19 2021, 03:02 PM
tan_aniki
May 20 2021, 07:38 PM
if you already got statement this month, you need to start spending the following:
Got BT/FPP/unpaid balance of more or equal to RM413: Spend RM2667 + RM413 - RM80 = RM3k
No BT/FPP/unpaid balance: Spend RM3080 - RM80 = RM3k
Your next month statement balance will be your previous balance in July
This post has been edited by tan_aniki: May 20 2021, 07:39 PM
tan_aniki
May 20 2021, 08:31 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by tan_aniki: May 20 2021, 08:31 PM
tan_aniki
May 21 2021, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(coolman128 @ May 21 2021, 01:23 AM) means i need to spend rm3080 in this cycle 16/5 - 15/6 in order to get CB rm80 at Jul revised TnC, correct ? yup, cos 15/7 statement will be based on your previous balance which is the statement balance on 15/6, if less than RM3k even though u spend RM3080 from 16/6 - 15/7 also no use, only will get RM50 and wait for 15/8 only will get full RM80
tan_aniki
May 21 2021, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 21 2021, 08:41 AM) hi fellow senior, but i thought affin duo's cashback lookback period is 1-31st right, so im assuming to spend entire 3080 in 30th june, then when my statement date comes in on 14th july, so i still on interest free period right? so i just pay off the 3k. correct me if im wrong? nope, affin cb based on ur statement cycle, not 1-30/31
tan_aniki
May 21 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 21 2021, 08:43 AM) thanks for confirming, then if that's the case, if my statement date is 14th, so 14th july onwards, on 13th july i did 3080, then i should able to reap entire rm80 without any interest right? don't do it on last day, might post late and all cb gone normally i do just after statement date cos got 50 days interest free period to pay back
tan_aniki
May 21 2021, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ May 21 2021, 06:22 PM) Question after reading this thread on new revised TnC. 1. Top-up e-wallet RM3,080.00 every month. Get Rm80 CB. Correct? yes, you can spend RM2667 as usual if got BT as below: QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 20 2021, 07:38 PM) if you already got statement this month, you need to start spending the following: Got BT/FPP/unpaid balance of more or equal to RM413: Spend RM2667 + RM413 - RM80 = RM3k No BT/FPP/unpaid balance: Spend RM3080 - RM80 = RM3k Your next month statement balance will be your previous balance in July
tan_aniki
May 21 2021, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 21 2021, 10:40 PM) Normally I just spent 3k every month in order to get the max 80 cashback. And I got a BT of 750 monthly and left 6 more to wrap up. So can I still keep it this way? spend RM2667 only till the last month of your repayment month, after that switch to RM3080
tan_aniki
May 22 2021, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 21 2021, 11:28 PM) Don't understand why some ppl want the rm80 cb from affin duo. I mean rm50 for rm1667 topup is good enough what. Get PBB QMC RM600 (30cb) PiB Visa rm750 (30cb) Got ambank true visa also RM1000 (rm30 cb) Total monthly spent already rm4k spending for online expenses giving rm140 cb. Good liao. because u got limited quota to spend while others got unlimited quota to spend
tan_aniki
May 22 2021, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 22 2021, 01:58 PM) Cashback bo hiam a lot, only hiam little. Hmm true also. Just 4k already quite high expenditure. Seriously? Pbb macam very senang for me. Only MBB f**ker reject me macam pretty girl reject ugly poor man. In the end accept me juga as customer once I show them my moneh lisa. Apa tu unlimited quota? If points card unlimited lo. CB cards all got limit anyway. Those 4 cards already spend 4k a mth. Lol there are a lot of place to "spend"
tan_aniki
May 22 2021, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 22 2021, 03:47 PM) Those fake spend one I dunno la. Those withdrawals one colanfirm kena ban soon including me hahaha. Then those truly spend one, can't spend 4k a mth la. Siao meh every mth 4k. Groceries also no need 4k gua. Unless 1 household 10 ppl or sharing buy lo. Otherwise 1 House 5 ppl also max rm300 a week only on food and beverage. i believe those high % cb used on those non real spend only left those with unlimited 1% cb for real spend
tan_aniki
May 23 2021, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ May 23 2021, 04:40 AM) Dear sifus, if my understanding is correct, since my statement is on the 15th monthly, I should spend RM3080 this month so that my June statement balance will qualify for July's RM80 right? you are still green so there's a lot you havent seen yet. The highest water bill you have seen is RM100 I have 2 Affin Duo (hubby and I) which I maxed out monthly, in addition to that PBB 1 VS, 1 Plat-i, and 1 QM. Every month max CB, never once did any withdrawal to 'abuse' the system. So you see, RM80 CB is important to me. Yes, u need to start spending RM3080 before ur next statement fall in June which will be ur previous balance for July If u got BT or FPP can deduct from it but still need min RM2667 for max RM80 This post has been edited by tan_aniki: May 23 2021, 09:04 AM
tan_aniki
May 25 2021, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(iamloco @ May 25 2021, 02:17 PM) The mastercard that comes together with the Visa need to pay SST too? 1st year already got activation cb to contra 2nd year you can request to cancel only master, but if unable to, just pay RM25 x 2 to get RM80 x 12 or cancel both and life goes on
tan_aniki
May 25 2021, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 25 2021, 04:50 PM) hello, I just applied 15000 cash 0% for 6 mth for my conventional card. already gotten the cash 0% for my islamic card some time ago. if this approved, my "previous month balance" next month will be including this first month installment of 2500 right? so I will need to continue to spend 2667 for rm80... if the 1st month installment appear on your next month statement, then you just need to spend RM2667 for this month and the next 12 months
tan_aniki
May 30 2021, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ May 30 2021, 11:39 AM) Now i understood: Payment due date: 03 May 21 Actual payment date: 03 May 21 Next statement sate: 14 May 21 So i make transaction after 03 may between 11 may ( to avoid late posted transaction) RM3000, so my statement balance would be rm3000 on 14 May 21 to get CB RM80. Betul x sifu-sifu sekalian. Btw, anyone get the missed out CB for bhp card? Reported two weeks oledi still nothing update.  since now already 30/5, ur next statement balance on 14/6 must be >= RM3k after cb credit, which means u need RM3080 spend no matter how to get "previous balance" of Rm3k on July statement. i already got my bhp cb credit on 18/5 after email them on 15/5
tan_aniki
Jun 7 2021, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Jun 7 2021, 11:49 PM) Hi guys the new T&C of RM3k statement balance takes effect next month right? So does this mean starting this month my statement must be >RM3k to be eligible for RM80 cashback next month? yes, this month statement balance = next month "previous balance"
tan_aniki
Jun 9 2021, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Jun 9 2021, 10:15 AM) indirect means now the rebate reduce to 2.6% as RM3080 get RM80 it depends, if you still got BT/FPP, still 3% to get RM80