4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

leootan
post Dec 18 2020, 02:54 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 16 2020, 04:04 PM)
Visa TableApp Elite Membership Promotion

Promotion Details:
Enjoy one-year complimentary TABLEAPP ELITE Membership (worth RM199) and dine in some of the finest restaurants in Malaysia, exclusively with your AFFIN Visa Signature Card.

1. Simplify reservation and instant confirmation via app
2. Access to 100 restaurants and redeem up to 3 signature dishes per restaurant

Participating restaurants:
ALIYAA Restaurant & Bar, Bistro a Table, Cava, Kampachi, Opus Bistro, Pampas Reserve, Soleil, Zenzero and more

Promotion Period:
Now – 14 August 2021

TABLEAPP ELITE Membership sign up must be done via the dedicated landing page stated herein. Redemption of signature dish is subject to the minimum spend and/or terms and conditions of the respective restaurants stipulated in TABLEAPP.

T&C link: https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...rshipTnCEng.pdf
I dont know what is this TABLEAPP ELITE, but it looks good to me. Thanks for sharing.

leootan
post Dec 24 2020, 09:35 AM

224 posts

1st CB from Affin comes in. Very happy with this duo feature, mostly used on TnG ewallet, and i just activated and used the visa duo. With some CB from my VS al well.

1 time CB, gaotim for a year SST for total 3 cards. Totally satisfied, hope this Affin Duo benefit last long!

Side note, prudential entitle for CB on this visa duo as well, this info is for those maybe who missed the “confirmation” from previous other members’ post.
leootan
post Dec 30 2021, 03:54 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(abcde-1 @ Dec 30 2021, 10:37 AM)
Hey guys..

For Affin Duo credit card,
Once i received the visa & master card. is it possible that to cancel the master card and retain visa card after use for one year?
I got my Affin Duo last year Nov. i did not activate the master reward card. And fall on this Nov anniversary, nothing charge to my master reward card, no sst at all, not even like after charged, then reversed back.

The master card seems like dead🤣.
leootan
post Dec 30 2021, 05:21 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(coolman128 @ Dec 30 2021, 04:21 PM)
maybe later when you want to cancel card ,cs said " sir, please settle all outstanding in your master card first ..." lol
No transaction at all. It is blank. Settle what oh?
leootan
post Jan 11 2022, 06:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 11 2022, 04:46 PM)
Meaning, the MC can still be charged with SST even not activated?
I didnt activate my MC since day 1, nothing happened to the card till date. No transaction no sst no reversal no nothing. 🤣
leootan
post Jan 11 2022, 08:50 PM

224 posts

One question, will bank reduces the credit limit if let say i canceled the higher tier credit card?

Example for this Affin, if i cancel the VS and just remain the Affin Duo. The credit limit will remain the same?
leootan
post Feb 23 2022, 05:04 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 23 2022, 04:06 PM)
Card doesn't appear in the Affin account if you don't activate it.

Also, below quote is as recent as last Friday:
I second the 1st statement. Card DOES appear in Affin account, even if you don activate it. I didnt activate my MC since day 1 i got my cards, and yes, i don have SST charge to my MC.
leootan
post Feb 24 2022, 05:42 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 24 2022, 04:36 PM)
RM0 AFFIN: Get quick cash of RM2000 or more frm AFFIN Credit Card to yr bank acct with one-time interest/profit as low as 2%. Apply now at bit.ly/cipEF

Received this sms and click in see got 0% CIP for 6 months, straight away applied and not a while the Officer called back and confirm I am impressed the speed of processing!

Max RM 15k. 0% and free spare money to use in case of need. Not bad✌️
leootan
post Feb 24 2022, 07:16 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 24 2022, 06:29 PM)
Haha, my lack of creativity can't imagine what to do with with 5-15k borrowed money sitting around. I tend not to spend money I don't have...

Suggestions welcomed 👀
If you are “in need”, then you wont say “sitting around” lo.

Cash flow is good, somemore 0%, if you are doing business, then you know😅✌️
leootan
post Feb 24 2022, 11:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 24 2022, 10:48 PM)
I'm not risking 15k of borrowed money for ~RM37 a month lol, that's just outright silly.
But why is that risking? 🤣 it is a free-to-use cash from bank granted to you, with 0% interest, for 6 months.

If RM37 is too little from your calculation, gather 10 of your family members then, all get 15k from Affin, voila, become RM370 per month.

If you are saying getting money with 2% interest charge from bank, and in return you put it to somewhere and get back just 3%, ok, that is silly then. 😬

Cheer, not all want to put in somewhere and get 3% in return. Some can use the 15k and make it double in return, or more. It is just a free-flow cash.✌️
leootan
post Apr 11 2022, 07:08 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 11 2022, 04:17 PM)
yes finally! can replace my useless maybank barcelona already
Anyway, Barcelona is still good for big purchase la.🤣 I am keeping my Barcelona for that purpose. Max RM 50 monthly still a good deal👍

This post has been edited by leootan: Apr 11 2022, 07:08 PM
leootan
post Jul 21 2022, 04:14 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 21 2022, 02:49 PM)
hi, want to confirm is monthly autodebit insurance entiltled for cashback right?
anyone tried annually autodebit and got cashback? tq
GE
Mine is not GE, but prudential. And mine is autodebit monthly, entitle CB.
leootan
post Aug 16 2022, 09:24 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Aug 16 2022, 09:06 AM)
not only affin but almost every bank in Malaysia  doh.gif

due to ipay88 being compromised, all our card details is now in the wrong hand.

wonder can user lodge something like class action lawsuit against ipay88
ipay88 is a case. But my Affin Cashback card never used at ipay88 since the 1st day i got the card. Still got fraud transaction😮‍💨.

Blocked. Waiting replacement card too.
leootan
post Aug 16 2022, 06:32 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 16 2022, 05:48 PM)
Those who received sms, do report in the date you receive your new cc.

Btw, when they cancel, are they cancelling both cards? Mine was visa got cancelled. Too lazy to call affin yet. I havent reload my ewallet and my statement date is 22nd aug.

This is my 3rd card cancelled and reissue in 1.5 months across 3 different bank.
12/8/2022 called to block and cancelled card.

Today 16/8/2022 received my new replacement card.

And yup, Affin just replaced the CB blue card for me.

I didnt activate the red card since 1st day.

2 weeks before this Affin card incident, my Alliance kena juga, few hundreds USD. Called to Alliance to block and cancel, on the 3rd day receive my new replacement card.

This post has been edited by leootan: Aug 16 2022, 06:35 PM
leootan
post Aug 18 2022, 09:34 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Aug 18 2022, 07:13 PM)
Since insurance online payment is also eligible why do you want to do auto debit?
Eh… think from the opposite side, isnt it better to let it done automatically instead of paying manually?

Paying manually and auto debiting get the “same benefit” from this Duo CB card, so yup, me myself also opt for auto debit. I switched to this card since the 1st day i got the card. From the previous MBB Barcelona.

This post has been edited by leootan: Aug 18 2022, 09:35 PM
leootan
post Aug 29 2022, 10:06 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 29 2022, 08:48 PM)
Hi Affin CC users...
Does tap usage will receive any SMS alert ?

Mine does not...
Anyone else here do ?
Yes for me. For my Affin VS, every paywave transaction i will receive a sms from 66600 which is from Affinbank.
leootan
post Sep 21 2022, 11:45 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(TimWiese @ Sep 21 2022, 06:02 PM)
Anyone here experienced to pay insurance at Great Eastern e-connect website, Does this payment able to get that 3% cash back ??

rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
Not sure for Great Eastern. Mine is Prudential. And yes got cb for my monthly auto transaction. Anyway, i suppose Great Eastern will be the same too.
leootan
post Oct 28 2022, 09:27 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 28 2022, 09:05 AM)
if you read it thoroughly, the announcement was about the (standalone) Affin VS's change to Duo+ on next renewal.

in short, they are forcing VS users with Duo+  ranting.gif
My renewal date still got 2 more years to go. After 2 years no better cc come out, then chop. 🙄

Too much cc holding in hand.
leootan
post Nov 25 2023, 09:30 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 23 2023, 11:51 AM)
Overpay will only reflect to the account next day according to the officer I spoke to. You will know how troublesome for affin to up limit or upgrade the card. I requested to upgrade higher tier card world master maybe. Took 2 weeks, and came back inform me HQ ask to request increase CL first then only request to upgrade the card.

1. CL increase no guarantee
2. After CL increase, add card is not guaranteed as well
3. If you failed to increase CL, mean card upgrade is not possible

So I decided don’t waste the time. Haha

Btw, just sharing only
I had a rather smooth experience with the CL upgrade permanently request.

But 1st i need to say that their webpage stated email domain which is @affinbank is a dead domain, email cant get through🤷‍♂️

Then i make a phone call to them and they guy yave me anither email which is cardservices@affingroup.com also cannot. That cardservices is for their internal use only.

Finally, i drop my contact at their page a request a call back. The 2nd day a CS lady told me and acknowledged my request by saying that will send me an email with form, i just fill it up and upload relevant documents will do.

3rd day after i replied that email, ok, CL increased done.
leootan
post Dec 27 2024, 09:16 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 26 2024, 02:14 PM)
affin bank stop Affin Visa Signature and convert it to Affin Visa Duo plus and force customer to have  Affin Mastercad Duo plus.

Customer must have both card or have to cancel both card.

That is my understanding from customer service. Anyone experience it?
Yes. I just surprised that my Affin apps pop out another new cc which turned out is the duo plus master.

And the ridiculous thing is, days later affin sms comes and said “your new credit card should have reached you😐”

And nope, i didnt receive any new card at all.

Anyhow, getting 4 cards (duo and duo+), but just use 2 cards, kinda frustrated for that. Since i just paid sst on Nov24, am going to use for another year and will cancel duo. Might as well duo+.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0696sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:47 PM