jpj ebid transfer name process, Advice needed

TSdeesef
post Sep 1 2020, 08:21 PM, updated 6y ago

27 posts

would like to ask if anyone know the process to transfer no plate from jpj ebid to my immediate family member (sibling)? thanks.
minerva17 P
post Sep 28 2020, 09:50 PM

Probation

QUOTE(deesef @ Sep 1 2020, 08:21 PM)
would like to ask if anyone know the process to transfer no plate from jpj ebid to my immediate family member (sibling)? thanks.
This is how we did it, from my wife to me.

1. Go JPJ, must go the corresponding state jpj where the plate number you successfully bid for, ie. in our case, it's selangor number plate, so we went to JPJ Padang Jawa
2. Tell them you want to transfer jpj ebid number plate ownership, they will tell you which counter to go and no need queue
3. Went and see the officer, who asked for our jpj ebid letter and marriage cert (in ur case should be birth certs) and asked us to fill up a form
4. Was told the only officer who can do the transfer is 'out of office' but was promised that 1) it would be done on next working day, and 2) they would call once done
5. Next day, they kept their promise and it's done - Overall it was hassle free and straight forward, kudos to JPJ.
jstndng
post Dec 29 2021, 06:03 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(minerva17 @ Sep 28 2020, 09:50 PM)
This is how we did it, from my wife to me.

1. Go JPJ, must go the corresponding state jpj where the plate number you successfully bid for, ie. in our case, it's selangor number plate, so we went to JPJ Padang Jawa
2. Tell them you want to transfer jpj ebid number plate ownership, they will tell you which counter to go and no need queue
3. Went and see the officer, who asked for our jpj ebid letter and marriage cert (in ur case should be birth certs) and asked us to fill up a form
4. Was told the only officer who can do the transfer is 'out of office' but was promised that 1) it would be done on next working day, and 2) they would call once done
5. Next day, they kept their promise and it's done - Overall it was hassle free and straight forward, kudos to JPJ.
thanks for the explanation... im having an issue as well with the ebid number i won. the problem is the car is under my wifes name. i bid kota kinabalu car plate and i am based in sarawak so flying there just to do this is impossible at this moment. ive asked a runner to help, he said he submit to jpj hq in kl and need around 1-2 weeks. its nearly a week plus and i still havent heard anything back... was wondering if anyone knows thru email or pos like me would need how long for them to help transfer the name.
frequency
post Jan 24 2022, 04:12 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Dec 29 2021, 06:03 PM)
thanks for the explanation... im having an issue as well with the ebid number i won. the problem is the car is under my wifes name. i bid kota kinabalu car plate and i am based in sarawak so flying there just to do this is impossible at this moment. ive asked a runner to help, he said he submit to jpj hq in kl and need around 1-2 weeks. its nearly a week plus and i still havent heard anything back... was wondering if anyone knows thru email or pos like me would need how long for them to help transfer the name.
bro done? how much runner charge
SUSFenix98
post Jan 24 2022, 04:34 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

Thnx for sharing.

+1
frequency
post Mar 10 2022, 04:21 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Just back from JPJ done transfer my jpjebid number to my spouse

1) You need go to the bigger branch (my case I went to Permaisuri first but ended up i need go to the Wangsamaju)

2) Ask for the application form for the transfer, fill up then pass to the special counter together with you photocopy of your ic, new owner, marriage cert/birth cert of both, and the surat pemenang.

3) The officer asked me to snap the form, then said Done, the number can be registered under new name tomorrow

no fee required and no doc return
LostAndFound
post May 21 2022, 09:14 AM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Mar 10 2022, 04:21 PM)
Just back from JPJ done transfer my jpjebid number to my spouse

1) You need go to the bigger branch (my case I went to Permaisuri first but ended up i need go to the Wangsamaju)

2) Ask for the application form for the transfer, fill up then pass to the special counter together with you photocopy of your ic, new owner, marriage cert/birth cert of both, and the surat pemenang.

3) The officer asked me to snap the form, then said Done, the number can be registered under new name tomorrow

no fee required and no doc return
Just to ask, this was done for klang valley number plate or other state number plate?
SUSCincai lar
post May 21 2022, 09:49 AM

113 posts

cannot,.. transfer numbers the 2 cars must be on same owner name,..
LostAndFound
post May 21 2022, 10:25 AM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ May 21 2022, 09:49 AM)
cannot,.. transfer numbers the 2 cars must be on same owner name,..
JPJ got exception for immediate family member including spouse.
mysticark
post Jan 10 2023, 09:12 AM

Hi all, after winning a number plate at JPJ ebid I'm now going to transfer the ownership to my wife. I've been researching about the ownership transfer process online and arrived at this forum. Thanks for the information, very helpful.

My turn to contribute.
My winning plate is a Johor Plate and I stay in KL. I read the above posts that we have to go to corresponding state (i.e. I have to go Johor for ownership transfer). This is too troublesome so I made a call to JPJ HQ to enquire.

The response I got:
1. I can do ownership transfer for Johor plate at KL Wangsa Maju branch. Don't have to go Johor JPJ branch.
2. Process will take around 14 days for system name change to complete.

So I went to JPJ Wangsa Maju. The counter handling JPJ eBid name trasfer is on Level 2.
1. Receive a form from the reception - fill in Applicant name, transferee name, car plate number, receipt number of eBid payment.
2. Obtain a queue ticket from reception.
3. Waited around 10 minutes (Tuesday afternoon)
4. Hand over JPJ Winning Letter, Identification documents (IC / Passport) original + 1 copy, relationship evidence (birth certs / marriage cert) original + 1 copy. Identification number needs to match the number in marriage cert.
5. Done within 10 minutes. Number plate ready for register the next day. Very easy - no need to go to the corresponding state all the way.

This post has been edited by mysticark: Jan 11 2023, 06:50 PM
overfloe
post Jun 13 2023, 10:37 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

Transfering number to my spouse. Do both of us need to be there @ JPJ? Or a photocopy of her IC is sufficient?
overfloe
post Jun 13 2023, 10:37 AM

2,211 posts

Transfering number to my spouse. Do both of us need to be there @ JPJ? Or a photocopy of her IC is sufficient?

Edit: Done transfer name.

- go to JPJ main branch
- get the form from makcik garang to exchange name for no. plate
- get queue number (use JPJeq app)
- submit form with relevant docs (all photocopy only. no need original)
- wait for around 10mins until jpj officer call back
- jpj shows the signed form and ask to snap photo (the form cannot be taken back)
- no need to bring spouse together. just the docs will do.
- number ready to be registered under new name

This post has been edited by overfloe: Jun 15 2023, 08:45 AM
Dannyl
post Jun 17 2023, 12:40 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 13 2023, 10:37 AM)

Edit: Done transfer name.

- go to JPJ main branch
- get the form from makcik garang to exchange name for no. plate
- get queue number (use JPJeq app)
- submit form with relevant docs (all photocopy only. no need original)
- wait for around 10mins until jpj officer call back
- jpj shows the signed form and ask to snap photo (the form cannot be taken back)
- no need to bring spouse together. just the docs will do.
- number ready to be registered under new name
Hi! I am in the same situation. Need to transfer number ownership to my wife. May I know which JPJ main branch is this? Wangsa Maju? TIA!
overfloe
post Jun 17 2023, 10:24 AM

2,211 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 17 2023, 01:40 AM)
Hi! I am in the same situation. Need to transfer number ownership to my wife. May I know which JPJ main branch is this? Wangsa Maju? TIA!
Yes Wangsa Maju. Recommended to bring your own pen smile.gif
areankim
post Nov 11 2024, 07:56 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Anyone done it at JPJ Menjalara? Or UTC

This post has been edited by areankim: Nov 11 2024, 08:11 PM
V3i HoN6
post Jan 23 2025, 10:22 AM

ǝlıɥdouɥɔɐɹɐ
1,617 posts

then what happend to the old numbers ?
chinteck79
post Jan 23 2025, 10:37 AM

59 posts

wrong fact in the post: no need to go back where the number is from. i transfer sabah number to my wife in selangor.
go download the form to transfer to immediate family and let them sign
photocopy the ic and proof of relationship. birth cert or marriage cert.
after transfer they just stamp the form and keep it. you wont have a copy. they will let u take a picture of the form after stamp
vinoth
post Apr 7 2025, 06:57 AM

514 posts

Hi guys, I understand that TS inquired about ebid. How about walk in/over the counter number purchase? Can I buy it first and then transfer to my wife’s name following the above steps? I’m targeting the a certain characters but wife unable to walk in. Thank you.
AgentVIDIC
post Jul 24 2025, 04:24 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:37 AM)
wrong fact in the post: no need to go back where the number is from. i transfer sabah number to my wife in selangor.
go download the form to transfer to immediate family and let them sign
photocopy the ic and proof of relationship. birth cert  or marriage cert.
after transfer they just stamp the form and keep it. you wont have a copy. they will let u take a picture of the form after stamp
Hihi, possible to do online or must go jpj wangsa maju? Do we need to make appointment or just walk in? Thanks.
Quazacolt
post Aug 11 2025, 07:46 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Just recently did an ebid result ownership transfer, so I'll contribute
(This thread has helped me too)

My ebid number is Negeri sembilan NEH
I went Melaka Bukit Katil JPJ branch
Zero issues

1) prepare your documentation such as photocopy IC, and marriage cert (for spouse transfer), or birth certificate (among family members)
2) print out the result of your ebid registration
3) if can, download the ownership transfer request form, I don't have the link though, so I just gotten one from the reception counter
4) which comes to this point, have your own pen would be more convenient (and maybe avoid some runners with body odour lol)
5) download the JPJ E Q app, and enable location and notification permissions (it's pretty shit app lol)
6) follow your queue and counter, submit everything and that's it.
They don't even let me take photos, just say it'll be done.
No acknowledgement or feedback if it'll be successful or rejected lol.
The expected completion is within 1 to 2 business day(s)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 11 2025, 07:48 PM

0.0283sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:05 AM