Yomeishu tonic taste difference? 2024, Japan vs french Dom better?

TSplouffle0789
post Aug 29 2020, 10:49 PM, updated 2y ago

1,836 posts

Yomeishu is a health tonic with a moderate action. Since Yomeishu will steadily exert its efficacy by continuously taking a small amount of it, drinking it three times a day before meals or before sleep is recommended.

1 litre

Benedictine DOM 75cl with Box

750ml

Really tasty French liqueur, Bénédictine was originally created as an elixir to sustain monks as they worked. D.O.M. stands for

"Deo Optimo Maximo"

meaning,

"To God most good, most great".

The flavour is very pungent with spices and herbs. Rich and flavoursome.

Yomeishu is easier to drink because its alcohol level is lower. DOM is quite strong, to the point of being intense.

The health benefits are uncertain as different bodies react differently.

I don't like the taste of DOM. However, one shot can make me sleep until the next morning. Yomeishu tastes better, but it lacks that strong effect.

My mother drinks it, so I sometimes take a bit from her. DOM has a more powerful taste, while Yomeishu is easier to drink.

I find that drinking such herbal tonic liquor does impact the body, and it's not just psychological.

I drink it at night before sleep, and I notice my face has a warm glow the next day. The body warms up immediately after drinking, especially nice during rainy nights, very comforting."

A: Yomeishu is a herbal preparation, containing 14% alcohol and this herbal preparation can be kept well. If the seal has not been opened, it can be consumed without any change in the ingredient and effects, up to 4 years after the date of manufacturing. After opening the seal, care must be taken to make sure the seal is tightly capped all the time and consumers need not worry about deterioration of the product's quality for up to 1 year.

Only use dom for mee sua and egg soup.
Too sweet to drink.... Unless I run out of alcohol at home.

BÉNÉDICTINE D.O.M. B&B 1000ML 40%

https://www.ishopchangi.com/en/product/b-n-...-40--mp00089248

ANYONE SEE BEFORE Gold packaging?

[IMG]
user posted image[/IMG]

B&B By Bénédictine® is one of the oldest premixed cocktails. In the early 1900s, in the United States, a the B&B cocktail was created blending Bénédictine® D.O.M and Brandy.

In 1937, the Bénédictine company decided to produce this cocktail by blending 60% Bénédictine® D.O.M.

with 40% fine French Brandy,

allowing the flavours to rest and harmonise in French oak vats for a warmer, deeper and drier taste.

good??

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Feb 11 2024, 06:59 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 29 2020, 10:50 PM

1,836 posts

After a month of taking it religiously, I'm pleased to report that I feel more energetic everyday. Something akin to a renewed vigour! I feel perkier and more attentive too

I guess we really never know it until we try it. My initial perception of Yomeishu being a drink meant for the older people has now changed. Yomeishu is a nourishing tonic suitable for anyone and everyone.

Especially for those with poor appetite, constant lethargy or weak metabolism. If you're looking to improve the overall wellness of your health and body, you might wanna give Yomeishu a shot!

really????????????

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jul 10 2023, 08:26 AM
Wymm
post Aug 29 2020, 10:51 PM

183 posts

That benedict one is better?
SUSM4A1
post Aug 29 2020, 10:52 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

ues once drink energetic

but if u stop drink, u will feel no energy
birain
post Aug 29 2020, 10:54 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

if you feel half dead, this will energized you. last time price was RM99, bought 4 bottles. I'm not a drinker but the alcohol don't make you drunk but beer for me will.
birain
post Aug 29 2020, 10:55 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Wymm @ Aug 29 2020, 10:51 PM)
this can mix in soup.
netmatrix
post Aug 29 2020, 10:56 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

This one cantonese ad Yong Meng Cau, literally means preserve life liquor. 😁😀
Enjoise
post Aug 29 2020, 10:57 PM

462 posts

Sendiri tanye sendiri jawab
SUSeksk
post Aug 29 2020, 11:03 PM

586 posts

my grandmother drank it religiously.. lived to 90..
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 29 2020, 11:05 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Aug 29 2020, 11:03 PM)
my grandmother drank it religiously.. lived to 90..
from what age until 90???

she can walk without tongkat like dr m?
tatmeng
post Aug 29 2020, 11:15 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 29 2020, 10:50 PM)
After a month of taking it religiously, I'm pleased to report that I feel more energetic everyday. Something akin to a renewed vigour! I feel perkier and more attentive too

I guess we really never know it until we try it. My initial perception of Yomeishu being a drink meant for the older people has now changed. Yomeishu is a nourishing tonic suitable for anyone and everyone. Especially for those with poor appetite, constant lethargy or weak metabolism. If you're looking to improve the overall wellness of your health and body, you might wanna give Yomeishu a shot! A 1-litre bottle costs around $70 and is available at most leading supermarkets
really????????????
So chip? 70?
Will batang more keras and tahan lama from shooting after drink?
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 29 2020, 11:16 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Aug 29 2020, 11:15 PM)
So chip? 70?
Will batang more keras and tahan lama from shooting after drink?
sgd 70
SUSprince12
post Aug 29 2020, 11:20 PM

46 posts

Yomeishu is good for blood circulation
superbike
post Aug 29 2020, 11:27 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Aug 29 2020, 10:52 PM)
ues once drink energetic

Drink moderately daily might be healthy some people might say ,idk lol. But stopping alcohol abruptly is very dangerous thing to do.
SUSM4A1
post Aug 29 2020, 11:31 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Aug 29 2020, 11:27 PM)
Drink moderately daily might be healthy some people might say ,idk lol. But stopping alcohol abruptly is very dangerous thing to do.
i think daily is abit too much...maybe alternate day
pretty23
post Aug 29 2020, 11:34 PM

1,791 posts

promote non halal product ?
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 12:22 AM

1,836 posts

But stopping alcohol abruptly is very dangerous thing to do.

why?
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 12:24 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(prince12 @ Aug 29 2020, 11:20 PM)
you drink?
Kelly_Sim
post Aug 30 2020, 12:24 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Aug 29 2020, 10:52 PM)
ues once drink energetic

difference with tongkat ali?
cucumber
post Aug 30 2020, 12:25 AM

821 posts

Ok... i'll order a bottle tomorrow & try it. I have all the problems this yomeishu claims it could fix.
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 12:28 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Aug 30 2020, 12:25 AM)
Ok... i'll order a bottle tomorrow & try it. I have all the problems this yomeishu claims it could fix.
Yomeishu improves the following symptoms:
1 Physical fatigue
For people with the trouble of physical fatigue such as feeling tiredness, continuation of fatigue, etc. Yomeishu, as a health tonic, relieves fatigue while strengthening physical power.

2 Chilliness of tip of fingers, hands, hips and legs
For people with severe chilliness of hands, feet and hips caused by air conditioners. Active medicinal ingredients contained in Yomeishu widely circulate throughout the body with blood circulation to regulate the functions of metabolism, and as a result, chilliness is improved.

3 Continuation of gastrointestinal trouble after meal
For people with weak digestive organs, gastrointestinal disorders or susceptible to weakened stomach and intestines. Drinking Yomeishu before meals will regulate gastrointestinal activities and strengthen them.

4 Recovery of physical strength during and after illness
For people requiring physical strength during and after illness, and people with delayed recovery of physical conditions after illness. Active ingredients of Yomeishu will regulate principal activities of the body and lead to an original healthy condition.

5 Poor appetite
For people with poor appetite, or incapable of eating despite of appetite. Drinking Yomeishu before meals activates gastrointestinal workings due to the active ingredients and one is capable of recovering to normal appetite.

6 Susceptible to be tired or a weak body constitution
For people with a weak body or feeling a lack of strength. Yomeishu, as a health tonic with a moderate action, strengthens the body and steadily enhances physical power while alleviating physical fatigue.

7 Always look sick
For people with who are of little color due to the chilliness of the tips of the fingers caused by the accumulation of fatigue. The active ingredients of Yomeishu circulate throughout the body with the blood circulation, activate the whole body metabolism and improve the trouble of little color.

all 7 kena?
Kelly_Sim
post Aug 30 2020, 12:29 AM

28 posts

i just asked my Japanese relative. They know this brand well!
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 30 2020, 12:30 AM

4,998 posts

Alcohol can thin your blood, because it prevents blood cells from sticking together and forming clots. This may lower your risk for the type of strokes caused by blockages in blood vessels.

Policy.

ACCEPT
More information

SUBSCRIBE

Does Alcohol Thin Your Blood?

Medically reviewed by Alana Biggers, M.D., MPH — Written by Stephanie Watson on February 14, 2018
Why it happens
How long do the effects last?
Can alcohol replace medication?
Can you drink alcohol while taking medication?
Circulatory health
Takeaway
Is it possible?

Alcohol can thin your blood, because it prevents blood cells from sticking together and forming clots. This may lower your risk for the type of strokes caused by blockages in blood vessels.

Yet because of this effect, drinking alcohol could potentially increase your risk for the bleeding type of strokes — especially when you drink it in large quantitiesTrusted Source. For men, this means more than two drinks a day. For women, this is more than one drink a day. Alcohol use — especially in excess — can also pose other risks to your health.

Keep reading to learn more about this blood-thinning effect, how alcohol interacts with blood-thinning medications, and more.

How does alcohol thin the blood?

When you’re injured, blood cells called platelets rush to the injury site. These cells are sticky, and they clump together. Platelets also release proteins called clotting factors that form a plug to close the hole.

Clotting is beneficial when you’re injured. But sometimes, a blood clot can form in — or travel to — an artery that supplies your heart or brain with oxygen-rich blood. Clotting of the blood is called thrombosis.

When a clot blocks blood flow to your heart, it can cause a heart attack. If it blocks the blood flow to your brain, it can cause a stroke.

Alcohol interferes with the clotting process in a couple of ways:

It reduces the number of platelets in the blood, in part by interfering with blood cell production in the bone marrow.
It makes the platelets you do have less sticky.
Drinking a glass or two of wine each day might reduce your riskTrusted Source for heart disease and strokes caused by blockages in blood vessels (ischemic strokes) in much the same way that taking a daily aspirin can prevent strokes.

But having more than three alcoholic drinks daily could increase your risk for a type of stroke caused by bleeding in the brain (hemorrhagic strokes).

Is this a short-term effect?

In people who drink moderately, the effect of alcohol on platelets is short-lived.

According to the Mayo Clinic, moderate drinking is classified as follows:

For women of all ages: up to one drink per day
For men age 65 or older: up to one drink per day
For men younger than age 65: up to two drinks per day
Examples of one drink include:

a 12-ounce beer
a 5-ounce glass of wine
1.5 fluid ounces, or a shot, of liquor
But in people who drink heavily, there can be a rebound effect in which the bleeding risk increases, even after they’ve stopped drinking. Exceeding the recommended guidelines above is considered heavy drinking.

Can you drink alcohol instead of taking a blood thinner?

No. Blood thinners are drugs your doctor prescribes to prevent blood clots that can cause a heart attack or stroke. If your doctor has prescribed one of these medicines, it’s because you have heart disease or another condition that increases your risk for clots.

Alcohol isn’t safe to use as a blood thinner. Not only can it increase your chance of having a bleeding stroke, but in large quantities it also puts you at greater risk for:

injuries due to falls, motor vehicle accidents, and other types of accidents
sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) due to risky sexual behaviors
liver disease
depression
stomach bleeding
cancers of the breast, mouth, throat, liver, colon, and esophagus
birth defects and miscarriage when used during pregnancy
alcohol dependence or alcoholism
ADVERTISING

Can you drink alcohol while taking blood thinners?

Ask your doctor if it’s safe for you to drink alcohol while taking blood thinners. Both alcohol and blood thinners like warfarin (Coumadin) thin your blood. Taking both together could compound the anticoagulant effect and increase your risk of bleeding.

Alcohol might also slow down the rate at which your body breaks down and removes the blood-thinning drug. This can lead to a dangerous buildup of the drug in your body.

If you do drink alcohol while on blood thinners, do so in moderation. That means one drink a day for women and men age 65 and older. For men under age 65, up to two drinks a day is considered moderate.

ADVERTISEMENT
JustAnswer
Get Answers from a Doctor in Minutes, Anytime
Have medical questions? Connect with a board-certified, experienced doctor online or by phone. Pediatricians and other specialists available 24/7.
ASK A DOCTOR NOW
Should you drink alcohol to help your circulation?

Drinking alcohol in moderation may have a protective effect on your blood vessels. Some research finds that alcohol increases levels of high-density lipoproteins (HDL, aka “good cholesterol”). This healthy type of cholesterol helps protect your arteries and prevent the blood clots that can lead to heart attacks and strokes.

https://www.healthline.com/health/does-alco...thin-your-blood

cucumber
post Aug 30 2020, 12:32 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 30 2020, 12:28 AM)
Yomeishu improves the following symptoms:
1 Physical fatigue
For people with the trouble of physical fatigue such as feeling tiredness, continuation of fatigue, etc. Yomeishu, as a health tonic, relieves fatigue while strengthening physical power.

2 Chilliness of tip of fingers, hands, hips and legs
For people with severe chilliness of hands, feet and hips caused by air conditioners. Active medicinal ingredients contained in Yomeishu widely circulate throughout the body with blood circulation to regulate the functions of metabolism, and as a result, chilliness is improved.

3 Continuation of gastrointestinal trouble after meal
For people with weak digestive organs, gastrointestinal disorders or susceptible to weakened stomach and intestines. Drinking Yomeishu before meals will regulate gastrointestinal activities and strengthen them.

4 Recovery of physical strength during and after illness
For people requiring physical strength during and after illness, and people with delayed recovery of physical conditions after illness. Active ingredients of Yomeishu will regulate principal activities of the body and lead to an original healthy condition.

5 Poor appetite
For people with poor appetite, or incapable of eating despite of appetite. Drinking Yomeishu before meals activates gastrointestinal workings due to the active ingredients and one is capable of recovering to normal appetite.

6 Susceptible to be tired or a weak body constitution
For people with a weak body or feeling a lack of strength. Yomeishu, as a health tonic with a moderate action, strengthens the body and steadily enhances physical power while alleviating physical fatigue.

7 Always look sick
For people with who are of little color due to the chilliness of the tips of the fingers caused by the accumulation of fatigue. The active ingredients of Yomeishu circulate throughout the body with the blood circulation, activate the whole body metabolism and improve the trouble of little color.
all 7 kena?
Yes, almost, some not so severe of course.. My main problem is digestive issue. When digestive issue got problem, it affects pretty much everything else.

I think this yomeishu is probably a placebo, just like all those TCM herbs, no real science to support.

This post has been edited by cucumber: Aug 30 2020, 12:34 AM
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 30 2020, 12:34 AM

1,019 posts

Tried Tang Long; same effect, more appetite n energy. Must stop after 3 months
cucumber
post Aug 30 2020, 12:35 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 30 2020, 12:34 AM)
Why must stop after 3 months?
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 30 2020, 12:36 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

halal?
SUSrtk74
post Aug 30 2020, 12:40 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Aug 30 2020, 12:36 AM)
halal?
Yeah, saw that one on the EYS ver. Maybe dealcoholised like some wines?
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 12:41 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 30 2020, 12:34 AM)
what brand is it?
can share photo?
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 30 2020, 12:41 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Aug 30 2020, 12:35 AM)
The prescription says so. Emphasised by salesperson too. Too nourishing. But i stop totally after finishing the bottle
superbike
post Aug 30 2020, 12:42 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 30 2020, 12:22 AM)
But stopping alcohol abruptly is very dangerous thing to do.
why?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alcohol_withdrawal_syndrome

Sorry i was mistaken. It's only dangerous is used excessively. Moderate should be fine i guess
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 30 2020, 12:44 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 30 2020, 12:41 AM)
what brand is it?
can share photo?
唐龙保健酒 Tang Long Imperial

ihm11
post Aug 30 2020, 12:56 AM

62 posts

snakeoil product

ppl who say gud prolly cos of placebo effect or spend so much dunwan look stupiak
SUSM4A1
post Aug 30 2020, 10:15 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Aug 30 2020, 12:24 AM)
different
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 10:42 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 30 2020, 12:44 AM)
唐龙保健酒 Tang Long Imperial

CNI-长青 MLM selling??

tvcat
post Aug 30 2020, 10:49 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,923 posts

this kind of thing is scam la
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 11:05 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Aug 30 2020, 10:49 AM)
this kind of thing is scam la
but many people buy wor..

400 yeaes already

Our company s leading product, Yomeishu , is a herbal liqueur that was first produced over 400 years ago in 1602 in Ina valley, Shinshu. Its reputation gradually grew, and in 1923, we estab- lished a company in preparation for nationwide sales, seeking to reach and come to the aid of a larger number of people.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 30 2020, 11:05 AM
tvcat
post Aug 30 2020, 11:38 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,923 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 30 2020, 11:05 AM)

400 yeaes already

Our company s leading product, Yomeishu , is a herbal liqueur that was first produced over 400 years ago in 1602 in Ina valley, Shinshu. Its reputation gradually grew, and in 1923, we estab- lished a company in preparation for nationwide sales, seeking to reach and come to the aid of a larger number of people.
he tok onli mane proof? i also can tok la
7up
post Aug 30 2020, 11:39 AM

129 posts

My first alcohol drink. Shandy not counted
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 11:51 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Aug 30 2020, 11:39 AM)
My first alcohol drink. Shandy not counted
nice?
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 30 2020, 03:24 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 30 2020, 10:42 AM)
CNI-长青 MLM selling??
Can buy from any shops. Especially tcm herb store. I bought at The Zon
leftycall9
post Aug 30 2020, 03:26 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

This tonic is often on TV no? Used to watch their ads
supermoto
post Aug 30 2020, 03:27 PM

386 posts

I thought is this

TSplouffle0789
post Aug 30 2020, 04:15 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 30 2020, 03:24 PM)
Where is it from?>>
kamfoo
post Aug 30 2020, 05:13 PM

847 posts

taste bad
cucumber
post Aug 30 2020, 05:42 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 30 2020, 11:05 AM)

400 yeaes already

Problem is, you can't find many reviews on this online... if it's really that great, more ppl would praise & recommend it. Not much proof whatsoever after so many years.

What makes you so interested about this product?
buysellaccount
post Aug 30 2020, 05:45 PM

127 posts

I remember one Malay dude bought it for his wife in pantang from my father's shop last time.
buysellaccount
post Aug 30 2020, 05:48 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Aug 30 2020, 11:38 AM)
he tok onli mane proof? i also can tok la
If you can you'll be raking in millions la. Go talk your way into your own snake oil brand.
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 06:17 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Aug 30 2020, 05:45 PM)
I remember one Malay dude bought it for his wife in pantang from my father's shop last time.
Pantang???
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 06:18 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Aug 30 2020, 03:27 PM)
I thought is this
Ninja turtle???
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 06:31 PM

1,836 posts

Pregnant woman after givr birth always drink d.o.m. but not yoneishu????
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 06:31 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 30 2020, 03:24 PM)
Pregnant woman after givr birth always drink d.o.m. but not yoneishu????

Everyday you drink 20ml????
Before sleep?
jmas
post Feb 18 2021, 06:40 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

Yomeishu is eastern solution
DOM Benedictine is western
different ppl different effect, u take what u like la
Satanist
post Feb 18 2021, 07:59 PM

2,508 posts

Alcohol makes you fat belly. Cirrorsis of the liver. Hardens the arteries. All that improve blood circulation is chinaman talk
leftycall9
post Feb 18 2021, 08:02 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Mother did take it but now not anymore. I never thought about trying it tho.
Satanist
post Feb 18 2021, 08:05 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Aug 30 2020, 12:24 AM)
Difference is tongkat Ali is useless lapsap shit unless mixed with sildenafil or any illegal pde5 inhibitors.

Yomeishu at least you can talk in a different language after a few cups.
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 09:23 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ Feb 18 2021, 08:05 PM)
Difference is tongkat Ali is useless lapsap shit unless mixed with sildenafil or any illegal pde5 inhibitors.

you tried tongkat ali before?
Satanist
post Feb 18 2021, 09:44 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 18 2021, 09:23 PM)
you tried tongkat ali before?
More than u ever know
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 10:47 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ Feb 18 2021, 09:44 PM)
More than u ever know
no use???
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 10:52 PM

1,836 posts

https://giant.sg/yomeishu-1l-5009391
1litre

Sgd 58
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 10:52 PM

1,836 posts

https://giant.sg/dom-quarts-750ml-5009263

750ml

Sgd 64
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 10:54 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Aug 30 2020, 05:45 PM)
You sell both japan and french wine?
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 10:54 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 29 2020, 10:54 PM)
if you feel half dead, this will energized you. last time price was RM99, bought 4 bottles. I'm not a drinker but the alcohol don't make you drunk but beer for me will.
D.o.m. also tried before???
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 10:55 PM

1,836 posts

How about french d.o.m.???
SUSprince12
post Feb 18 2021, 11:00 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 18 2021, 10:55 PM)
How about french d.o.m.???
I've never tried dom wo, guess more or less same?
supermoto
post Feb 18 2021, 11:03 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 18 2021, 06:18 PM)
Ninja turtle???
Tekken yoshimitshu
kllonely1
post Feb 18 2021, 11:21 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 29 2020, 10:49 PM)
Yomeishu is a health tonic with a moderate action. Since Yomeishu will steadily exert its efficacy by continuously taking a small amount of it, drinking it three times a day before meals or before sleep is recommended.
1 litre

Benedictine DOM 75cl with Box

750ml
Really tasty French liqueur, Bénédictine was originally created as an elixir to sustain monks as they worked. D.O.M. stands for
"Deo Optimo Maximo"

meaning,

Yomeishu easier to drink coz alcohol lvl lower.
DOM is quite pretty strong until burning tbh.

health benefits nobody can say for sure, coz diff body diff effects.
Dun like the taste of Dom.
But 1 shot immediately can sleep till next morning.
Yomeishu taste better but no kick
my mother drink so i take a bit from her some times.
dom taste more power, yms easier to drink.

I find drinking such herbal tonic liquor does have impact to body and its not psychological.

i drink at night b4 sleep, i notice the face will have a warm glow the next day,
The body will warm immediately after drinking especially nice during rainy nights v comforting.
A: Yomeishu is a herbal preparation, containing 14% alcohol and this herbal preparation can be kept well. If the seal has not been opened, it can be consumed without any change in the ingredient and effects, up to 4 years after the date of manufacturing. After opening the seal, care must be taken to make sure the seal is tightly capped all the time and consumers need not worry about deterioration of the product's quality for up to 1 year.

Only use dom for mee sua and egg soup.
Too sweet to drink.... Unless I run out of alcohol at home.
good??
yomeishu vs tang long,
mana lebih murah,
mana lebih bagus,
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 18 2021, 11:32 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Feb 18 2021, 11:21 PM)
yomeishu vs tang long,
mana lebih murah,
mana lebih bagus,
Tang long ??

Which company???
buysellaccount
post Feb 19 2021, 08:46 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 18 2021, 10:54 PM)
You sell both japan and french wine?
my father.

plenty years ago.

indian todi as well.

all things alcohol.

This post has been edited by buysellaccount: Feb 19 2021, 08:46 AM
birain
post Feb 19 2021, 09:12 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 18 2021, 10:54 PM)
D.o.m. also tried before???
this one not my taste.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 9 2023, 11:46 PM

1,836 posts

Do you see this gold one before?
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 9 2023, 11:47 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Feb 19 2021, 08:46 AM)
my father.

plenty years ago.

indian todi as well.

all things alcohol.

This one sell before?

Actually what difference?
soul78
post Jul 9 2023, 11:48 PM

934 posts

yommeishu ribena is the breasT cocktail you will ever drink...

darn syiok until i drink nose bleed coz drink too mmmuch...
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 9 2023, 11:53 PM

1,836 posts

Solve your problem?
Icehart
post Jul 9 2023, 11:55 PM

14,899 posts

I usually hoot the benedicte dom during sales
750ml can get RM 120-130 after cashback and vouchers
buysellaccount
post Jul 10 2023, 12:01 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 9 2023, 11:47 PM)

This one sell before?

Actually what difference?
Not much, different brand and formulation. Yomeishu is better marketed in Malaysia.

Both are sold as medicinal tonic.

I took DOM regularly before. Two weeks in can feel i can function normally on days where I've less than optimal sleep rather than feeling lethargic all day.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 10 2023, 08:16 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 9 2023, 11:55 PM)
I usually hoot the benedicte dom during sales
750ml can get RM 120-130 after cashback and vouchers
Online or

aeon /
giant
/lotus's/
the store/
Econsave/
mydin/
aeon big/
Tf value mart

?

Do you buy gold colour one version?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jul 10 2023, 08:17 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 10 2023, 08:19 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Jul 10 2023, 12:01 AM)
Not much, different brand and formulation. Yomeishu is better marketed in Malaysia.

Both are sold as medicinal tonic.

I took DOM regularly before. Two weeks in can feel i can function normally on days where I've less than optimal sleep rather than feeling lethargic all day.
You drink d.o.m. on 2 weeks 14 days non stop?

How many ml should we drink actually?

You buy this before?
Yomeishu free 1 small transarent small cup

Dom do not have
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 10 2023, 08:25 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Wymm @ Aug 29 2020, 10:51 PM)
Do you means gold colour one?

Malaysia selling also?
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 10 2023, 08:28 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Feb 18 2021, 08:02 PM)
Mother did take it but now not anymore. I never thought about trying it tho.

Do you know how much should we drink d.o.m. everyday?

Yomeishu free 1 small cup

But d.o.m. no
Mattrock
post Jul 10 2023, 08:51 AM

395 posts

All suckers. Whatever effects described above are from the alcohol. Have a shot of brandy and go to sleep. Same. DOM is quite sweet as well, so the sugar probably adds to the ‘energy’ effect.
Icehart
post Jul 10 2023, 10:06 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 10 2023, 08:16 AM)
Online or

aeon /
giant
/lotus's/
the store/
Econsave/
mydin/
aeon big/
Tf value mart

?

Do you buy gold colour one version?

Lazada/Shopee sales
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 10 2023, 12:06 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Jul 10 2023, 08:51 AM)
All suckers. Whatever effects described above are from the alcohol. Have a shot of brandy and go to sleep. Same. DOM is quite sweet as well, so the sugar probably adds to the ‘energy’ effect.
D.o.m. sugar more than yomeishu right?

40 percent sugar
froz3nnoob
post Jul 10 2023, 12:27 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

ayam drink yomeishu. tend to have more energy after long period of uses
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 11 2023, 08:20 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Aug 30 2020, 12:29 AM)
i just asked my Japanese relative. They know this brand well!
they drink it everyday also?
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 11 2023, 08:21 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Jul 10 2023, 12:27 PM)
Never try d.o.m. ?
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 11 2023, 08:22 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ Feb 18 2021, 08:05 PM)

D.o.m. actually also can increase length of time and hardness right?
wyh
post Jul 11 2023, 08:30 AM

1,447 posts

any alternative besides these two ?

waist tonic ?
68 others
post Jul 11 2023, 08:53 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Aug 30 2020, 12:35 AM)
you will become immortal if taken more than 3 months
cucumber
post Jul 13 2023, 05:13 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 9 2023, 11:53 PM)
Solve your problem?
Not really. In fact, after drinking this I started to get interested in whisky as well and after a while I realized I've wasted too much money...

I've read many articles that alcohol even in moderation is actually not that good for health. So I've stopped.
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 13 2023, 06:21 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Jul 11 2023, 08:53 AM)
you will become immortal if taken more than 3 months
Sure boh
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 26 2023, 07:33 PM

1,836 posts

nowadays even youngster drink it right?
ShadowR1
post Jul 26 2023, 07:46 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Why not both ?

Pagi Yomeishu, malam Dom ?
hantu1911
post Jul 26 2023, 07:53 PM

83 posts

better drink gold label
marfccy
post Jul 26 2023, 07:55 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Jul 10 2023, 08:51 AM)
this is quite a shallow way of understanding these liqueurs, actually yomeishu/DOM are basically alcoholic herbal juice/extract nia

what they do is basically extract the oils and flavors from whatever herbs roots etc then macerated before distill with alcohol so that it can last longer

its not the alcohol nor the sugar that energises you even. FYI DOM has zero sugar added, only honey is added

if you know the history of these drinks and how its produced you will then understand instead of spouting misconceptions like this

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 10 2023, 12:06 PM)
D.o.m. sugar more than yomeishu right?
40 percent sugar
DOM has no sugar added, only honey as sweetener

This post has been edited by marfccy: Jul 26 2023, 07:56 PM
ShadowR1
post Jul 26 2023, 08:01 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ Jul 26 2023, 07:53 PM)
better drink gold label
Duno why I prefer black, neat or otr.
hantu1911
post Jul 26 2023, 08:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 26 2023, 08:01 PM)
Duno why I prefer black, neat or otr.
if got chance in life, try the chivas 20+ years old
super smooth, even better if you like neat
i prefer to chill my glass instead of using ice
SUSCincai lar
post Jul 26 2023, 08:24 PM

113 posts

alcohol all haram,.. it's devil's piss,..
TSplouffle0789
post Jul 26 2023, 08:45 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 26 2023, 07:55 PM)
this is quite a shallow way of understanding these liqueurs, actually yomeishu/DOM are basically alcoholic herbal juice/extract nia

what they do is basically extract the oils and flavors from whatever herbs roots etc then macerated before distill with alcohol so that it can last longer

its not the alcohol nor the sugar that energises you even. FYI DOM has zero sugar added, only honey is added
if you know the history of these drinks and how its produced you will then understand instead of spouting misconceptions like this
How you know dom do not have sugar but honey?

marfccy
post Jul 26 2023, 09:23 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jul 26 2023, 08:45 PM)
How you know dom do not have sugar but honey?
not no sugar, but no sugar added. a very reputable liquor reviewer on DOM were informed by the current owners (Bacardi) that they pride in making DOM without any additional sweeteners, except honey as per original recipe

SUSCincai lar
post Jul 26 2023, 09:27 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Jul 10 2023, 12:27 PM)
your period come regularly or stop for many months ??
soul78
post Jul 26 2023, 09:31 PM

934 posts

ayam rike youmeishyu + ribena

always drink like cocktail at night until nosebleed... kekk
laparwolf
post Jul 26 2023, 11:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 26 2023, 07:55 PM)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honey

Madu = gula
marfccy
post Jul 27 2023, 12:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(laparwolf @ Jul 26 2023, 11:32 PM)
if you want to argue semantics, technically honey is classified as sugar and youre not wrong

but its not similar to the heavily processed white sugar or other high fructose sugars which are commonly used in other liqueurs
ShadowR1
post Jul 27 2023, 12:44 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ Jul 26 2023, 08:22 PM)
if got chance in life, try the chivas 20+ years old
super smooth, even better if you like neat
i prefer to chill my glass instead of using ice
Will do nod.gif
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 8 2024, 09:25 AM

1,836 posts

D.O.M. stands for

"Deo Optimo Maximo"

meaning,

So now ok?
jay
post Jan 8 2024, 09:37 AM

Legendary
904 posts

just drink Jägermeister
tometoto
post Jan 8 2024, 09:47 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Jul 13 2023, 05:13 PM)
Not really. In fact, after drinking this I started to get interested in whisky as well and after a while I realized I've wasted too much money...

I've read many articles that alcohol even in moderation is actually not that good for health. So I've stopped.
hi. could you please share. after your stop what happen to your body... i,e more tired, week or noting happen.

TSplouffle0789
post Jan 8 2024, 10:27 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Jan 8 2024, 09:37 AM)
just drink Jägermeister
Jägermeister (/ˈjeɪɡərmaɪstər/ YAY-gər-my-stər, German: [ˈjɛːɡɐˌmaɪstɐ] ⓘ) is a German digestif[1] made with 56 herbs and spices. Developed in 1934 by Wilhelm and Curt Mast,[2][3] it has an alcohol by volume of 35% (61 degrees proof, or US 70 proof).

The recipe has not changed since its creation[4] and continues to be served in its signature green glass bottle.[5] It is the flagship product of Mast-Jägermeister SE headquartered in Wolfenbüttel, Germany.

How much?

Jägermeister (“hunt master”) is a German bitter liqueur that is a complex blend of 56 herbs, fruits and spices. It should be served icy cold to tame its assertive herbal flavor. Jägermeister is a German digestif made with 56 herbs and spice at a strength of

35% abv.

It is the flagship product.

So high alcohol

Categories: Liqueur, Spirits
RM139.00

You drink also?

Better than yomeishu and dom?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jan 8 2024, 10:28 AM
cucumber
post Jan 8 2024, 05:34 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(tometoto @ Jan 8 2024, 09:47 AM)
hi. could you please share. after your stop what happen to your body... i,e more tired, week or noting happen.
Nothing changed, I still have the same health issues.
kcal
post Jan 8 2024, 05:39 PM

90 posts

after 4 yrs, any testimony?
frequency
post Jan 8 2024, 05:43 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

yomeisho macam susah dapat at airport
dom easier
bereev
post Jan 8 2024, 05:46 PM

257 posts

Baik untok kita

This post has been edited by bereev: Jan 8 2024, 05:47 PM
killdavid
post Jan 8 2024, 05:51 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

DOM ? Yomeishu ? So last century

Gen Z drink Monster Energy drink for vitality
killdavid
post Jan 8 2024, 05:52 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

I finished a bottle of DOM as a mixer with coke.
karazure
post Jan 8 2024, 05:52 PM

70 posts

Unker used to buy BB every month for wifey, she love it.
cursetheroad01
post Jan 8 2024, 05:53 PM

55 posts

Kek
You chinese issit?
That red glow is just your liver dying

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Jan 8 2024, 05:53 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 11 2024, 07:00 AM

1,836 posts

Now yomeishu tatse become lighter?
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 11 2024, 07:01 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 8 2024, 05:52 PM)
I finished a bottle of DOM as a mixer with coke.
now taste lighter ?
digilife
post Feb 11 2024, 07:09 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

is it like wine ?
meaning if you can find an older bottle better than a newer bottle ?
my hse have a 30 year old DOM from my father's era and no one drink it.
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 12 2024, 08:03 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 29 2020, 10:54 PM)
https://www.euyansang.com.sg/en/waist-tonic...nBoCrkAQAvD_BwE

Do you drink this before???
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 12 2024, 08:03 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 8 2024, 05:51 PM)
DOM ? Yomeishu ? So last century

Gen Z drink Monster Energy drink for vitality
Eu Yan Sang Waist Tonic ok?
SUSEX Unseen Forces
post Apr 12 2024, 08:35 PM

143 posts

All liquors same. I rather eat fish oil whistling.gif
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 14 2024, 02:28 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 11 2024, 07:09 AM)
is it like wine ?
meaning if you can find an older bottle better than a newer bottle ?
my hse have a 30 year old DOM from my father's era and no one drink it.
You will feel not so tired when you drink 20ml after you sleep
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 14 2024, 02:30 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 29 2020, 10:50 PM)

I don't like the taste of condom. However, one shot pancut dalam can make me sleep until the next morning.

true that

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 14 2024, 02:30 PM
wyh
post Apr 14 2024, 02:44 PM

1,447 posts

Weather too hot. Didn't drink these few weeks
jonthebaptist
post Apr 14 2024, 02:52 PM

1,036 posts

Jagermeister is even better. If you feel energetic now, you will feel out of this world with Jagermeister.

0.0500sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:52 PM