RM25 Phones from Maxis *NO CONTRACT NEEDED*, Siapa cepat, dia dapat.

adri@n.G
post Oct 14 2020, 10:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Oct 14 2020, 08:23 PM)
i think i download over 70++ vouchers, some days i get 9-10. but couldnt get also haihz
Bro, max vouchers per day only 8. You mean you multitasked more than 1 phone at the same time?
My total count 59 vouchers to be exact therefore you should stand a very high chance unless this whole game is purely based on lucky draw.
So long the final list not out, chances still there! Don't give up so soon yet!
adri@n.G
post Oct 14 2020, 10:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Oct 14 2020, 10:19 PM)
Kena trolled 2nd time by Maxis...
This time offering me to upgrade to Hotlink Postpaid.

Offer me RM25 phone la....

Anyway, congrats to recent winners.
Looks like real call from maxis is imminent and not very far away. Wait for the good news soon 😊
adri@n.G
post Oct 15 2020, 10:18 AM

255 posts

Good morning LYN warriors and comrades!

I called maxis this morning to enquire lastest iPhone12 promos as apple already launched it recently. Maxis will publish in their website and through their apps once available.

Since on the line, I asked on behalf you guys with regard to calling of winners. Yes, list of winners already with them but maxis yet to call all winners.

So don't give up just yet and stay alert for the good news!
Best of luck guys!!!
adri@n.G
post Oct 15 2020, 12:01 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:29 AM)
Just received my phone. Super excited...So i would like to thank the creator of this thread and also the ppl who helped make this event prosperous. Another thing just to add because its all ended " i think it has nothing to do with fast hands ,all luck only its lucky draw "

Nicey 👍 Enjoy your phone bro 😎
adri@n.G
post Oct 15 2020, 04:32 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Oct 15 2020, 02:50 PM)
😀😀😀😀 r u saying, bcoz old phone no stock oledi,  maxis going to give the balance winners ipong 12 ahh ?
Haha. Very creative thinking bro 😂 Give u 3 likez 👍👍👍
adri@n.G
post Oct 16 2020, 06:05 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Oct 16 2020, 02:32 PM)
okeh guys! Congratulations to all winners! Hope you guys enjoy the game! Those who did not win, Maxis thanks all for playing, those who won, Maxis wishes you congratulations and have fun!

Till then we see you again....

SEND BY MY FRIEND WORKING IN MAXIS! smile.gif
Thank you Maxis Ambassador and all sifus out there for sharing and showing us the way.

Please ask Maxis to organise again next year. We dont want future cause future too far away and too much uncertainty.

To all comrades, we will be back! Until then, stay safe and stay healthy.

This post has been edited by adri@n.G: Oct 16 2020, 06:09 PM
adri@n.G
post Oct 17 2020, 09:52 AM

255 posts

Morning comrades! I concur with harvin6 bro.
In my opinion, this contest is not purely based on fastest download as the modified tnc along the way speaks for itself.
In fact if it's true, the more reason for Maxis to turn it into lucky draw instead since this will be unfair for those far away participants.
Just my 2 cents.
adri@n.G
post Oct 17 2020, 02:51 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 17 2020, 02:02 PM)
There r some randomness and luck involve. Randomness from network hop/latency, application performance degradation and other 'hunters' luck vs yours.

But on maxis side, I do think they will just follow the logs to extract the winners. If they willing to prove it, they could. But imo the cost effort outweigh any benefit unless some of you willing to hire a lawyer to sue 9 maxis. smile.gif
Wah bro! Need to go till such extend to make 9 maxis meh.
Maybe timestamp logs all corrupted leh only left userid so no choice lucky draw loh tongue.gif
adri@n.G
post Oct 17 2020, 05:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 17 2020, 04:18 PM)
Want change to TIME fiber instead. Ermmm..
If more follow suite, maxis will potentially losing more loyal customer faster than they winning new customer.
This game is a disaster 😨
adri@n.G
post Oct 17 2020, 05:50 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(CheapSkateStyler @ Oct 17 2020, 04:06 PM)
Ipoh.

1 a21s , 2 a31
Bro, think you should quickly pull back your cards of achievement. Not one but three summo.
More participants will be tulaness seeing it. Lol biggrin.gif
adri@n.G
post Oct 17 2020, 09:51 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ToGMochi @ Oct 17 2020, 08:22 PM)
Wahhh I see many people won't renew contract with Maxis. Ayam also contract ending soon. If port out don't know port out to which telco as ayam only okay with Maxis. But, most probably gonna downgrade my plan to cheaper one and sub into another 24 months contract sad.gif Times like this cannot afford this 128 plan liao. Some more it's under utilized. Every month got excess 40GB sad.gif
Agree with you bro. May thinking of downgrade too. At this trying time need to spend prudently. No room for wastage.
adri@n.G
post Oct 17 2020, 09:57 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 17 2020, 07:26 PM)
Absolutely correct. I almost 20 year wih maxis with 5 phone no and 1 fiber. Maybe time to think about port out. Hahaha..
Omg! Maxis really need to wake up, open up their customer records, revisit those long and loyal customers and do something about it asap! 😨
adri@n.G
post Oct 18 2020, 10:55 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Oct 18 2020, 01:29 AM)
If I were Maxis, I would prioritize those with >5 years loyalty, good paymaster to give out RM25 phones.

Scenario below:
Customer A - 12 years customer (since when 012 phone card was a luxury back then) - Monthly Spend RM98 - Pay bill with Auto Debit (I think there is auto debit from CC?)

Customer B - 2 years customer - Monthly Spend RM250+ (Postpaid with phone bundle?) - Pay Bill inconsistently (because forget this forget that?) - phone number had a long history of MNP (Telco have the database to check)

If you were Maxis, which will u choose?
Seem there are many many years long maxis customer here including myself.
Maybe KCY3701 bro got a point. Maxis should relook into those customer and give away free smartphone as token of appreciation to maintain them and not take for granted.
I rmb some years back some of my friends received free phones with no string attached from their service providers for being their loyal customers. Not sure which telco but certainly not maxis cause else I would have got it too.
Only time I got is from this contest which I still need to pay RM25. Haha.
Would mean a lot if it's totally free. Well, maxis chosen to collect 25 rather gives away additional 25 for winners.
adri@n.G
post Oct 20 2020, 08:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Oct 20 2020, 07:12 PM)
For me it's not this game that's the disaster, it's how they are retiring some of their corporate plans (Maxis One Business) and forcing me to go to Maxis One Plan that costs 40% more for just slightly (+10GB) more data. This is hardly a well advised move from Maxis during pandemic. To maintain same monthly payment I am going down from 70GB/mth to 40GB/mth.

So I decided to go to Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited Data, Calls and SMS for RM35/mth for ~65% in cost savings for one number and porting out to another network for another number.
Now that you mentioned about hotlink prepaid, it's time for me to seriously looking into this option.
65% cost savings is really no joke. Thanks bro 😉
adri@n.G
post Oct 21 2020, 07:46 AM

255 posts

I rmb the infamous legendary maxis offerings that screwed lots of their loyal customers. Yet during those time maxis reps were just too arrogant to address customer grievances in a professional way and gave no solutions.

I actually did porting out to celcom but in the midst of the transition, maxis called back and offered the same as they promoted to new customer.

So yeah, that was really one of the infamous marketing strategy that maxis did without considerations for their existing loyal customers that'd backfired them. A lesson learned for maxis indeed.

Hope they don't screw up again with whatever those new marketing and promotion packages that they currently working on now.

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.1107sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:13 AM