DiGi Fans Club v3 & Enquiry, Always the smarter choice

saimatkong
post May 28 2007, 05:20 PM

1,938 posts

I'm using post paid DIGI, last time i received call from them asking me to pay the bill ... it's from the robot too... quite scary...
i was like.. "Hello ..." then the voice will keep talking ...
saimatkong
post Jun 10 2007, 01:22 AM

1,938 posts

is digi website down ? i can access it now sad.gif
saimatkong
post Jun 10 2007, 02:30 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 10 2007, 01:26 AM)
Working fine dude. smile.gif
ok, just now i was trying for few times not able to load the digi site but now it can.
thanks.

saimatkong
post Jun 10 2007, 03:16 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 10 2007, 03:13 PM)
icic... anyways... thanks...
if i saw 1... going go in and cancel it...

it's abit waste to pay RM10 monthly fees since im hardly seldom use it...
im only use it when im calling to 016 friends who expected to talk more than 10 minutes...

shd i terminate it kah? unless i do make a significant calls to 016, else im wont save.

im now using Maxis Package 75, n also using Digi Optimum package. monthly fee is RM10 as i got the RM10 off for the auto debit.

headache.
hey, i'm using digi post paid optimum package also it's RM20.00 access fee per month. how to get the 10 bucks off ? auto debit ? as in auto payment using credit card ?? which bank it offer ? can give more details ? thanks. becoz i can't use till RM75 for the access fees rebate 100%. i'm paying 20bucks every month.
saimatkong
post Jun 10 2007, 05:01 PM

1,938 posts

Really any link to the digi website that saying auto payment will get discount for 10 bucks rebate ? can signup the service online via OCS ?
saimatkong
post Jun 11 2007, 09:32 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2007, 09:28 PM)
yaya.... i thinks any digi centre will be heplful to help u....

just photostate ur Credit card.... and make sure it's cop for DIGI USE lol...
What bout apply thru online DIGI website can ?
it's cop for DIGI use ? what's the meaning ?
Btw the phone line is my dad's name can it be done ?
saimatkong
post Jun 12 2007, 09:42 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2007, 10:28 PM)
this 1 im not sure leh...
when im apply, the seller help me fill in the form...

anyways, u can call up digi CS lol... since it's FREE... hehe
alright will ring them up. coz fill in web is definitely easier than going to the digi center. smile.gif save alot of time and trouble.

then do you know it's still the same as the current package where above RM50 will discount half of the access fees where above RM75 will get 100% discount of the access fee ? thanks.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Jun 12 2007, 09:43 AM
saimatkong
post Jun 19 2007, 08:13 PM

1,938 posts

No, existing customer can get the RM10 rebate by using credit card auto payment smile.gif that's good for me
saimatkong
post Jul 13 2007, 01:52 PM

1,938 posts

anyone got the sms to redeem for the 988 & Digi party on 21 at bukit jalil ?
saimatkong
post Aug 1 2007, 12:47 PM

1,938 posts

DIGI is upgrading ...
Can't SMS sigh
saimatkong
post Aug 1 2007, 05:57 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 1 2007, 05:30 PM)
is it?
no wonder la
can't send out at all earlier in the morning
no notices or anything at al
apa laa...
Yalar... damn teruk. At least put it on website or sms to all the users right ?
I called the DIGI customer line ma. then once it's connected it got the message say it's upgrading that sms can't be use for 4~ hours ...

now can d...
saimatkong
post Aug 16 2007, 09:34 AM

1,938 posts

Digi is not always the smarter choice.
I was pissed when i called the customer service. He made me waited for more than half and hour.
Every question I asked him, he will just ask me to hold the line and made me waited for more than 15mins.
What kind of service can that be ? Aren't they are supposed to know all the details instead of keep going to ask around ?

I asked the e-Billing for the Personalization. I just want to know is it chargeable for the
"Receive My Bill via E-mail"
"Receive My Bill Notification via SMS"
"Payment Due Notification"

He can't answer that at all ?

I told him to cancel the itemize billing but why I still see it in the OCS ?

I really wanted to record down and show everyone how they respond.
saimatkong
post Aug 17 2007, 11:33 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 16 2007, 10:26 AM)
Email and SMS notification is not chargeable, as far as I know.

In OCS, you still can see the itemized without being charged. You were asking about that, right?

If you wanna be mailed the old fashioned bill, they'll charge you rm3, if I remember.

Probably i'll just give my pal working there a buzz and see if he can confirm this.

UPDATE: Ok. just asked. Payment Due Notification via email/sms won't cost you.
Thanks but they are just so unprofessional... keep asking the customer wait and go around asking their upline or other colleague ?

I asked bout this not only payment due notification... can you confirm this as well ?

"Receive My Bill via E-mail"

And btw what's the "Receive My Bill Notification via SMS" for ?
Meaning when u got bill that time they will inform you that your bill is available ?
Anyway
is already ticked as default but i did not receive any sms from them.

saimatkong
post Aug 21 2007, 10:49 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 17 2007, 06:47 PM)
Hmm. For some of your questions, I'll ask my buddy. Or maybe someone more familiar with this can reply.

But ya, good customer service in Malaysia is hard to find though. But at least it's free call customer service for digi smile.gif If I not mistaken, most customer service personnel there are contract staff, but that's no excuse for poor service. But my experience with them so far is ok, compared to other customer services that I have dealt with.

If it was me, I'll probably take down your number and offer to call you back when I have a proper answer.

For these ones:
"Receive My Bill via E-mail" > free
"Receive My Bill Notification via SMS" > free
"Payment Due Notification" > free

Hope this helps a little.

UPDATE:
Perhaps this could help:
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/ebilling/faq.do
Hey, thanks for your effort.
And one more thing is ... I called twice to cancel my itemize billing and it's still showing in my OCS...
What can i do ?? sad.gif
saimatkong
post Aug 21 2007, 11:37 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 21 2007, 11:21 AM)
@saimatkong
For the online itemized billing, it will always be accessible. Unless you're talking about the physical bill...

@iRonTech
Yep. You can still receive calls and sms, for a period of 60 days + the last reloaded amount in days, if I remember correctly. Or was it 30 days... hmm. Getting old liao.
of coz physical ler ... i'm talking about the itemize billing in the OCS where it's under features that you can subscribed and mine is subscribe previously and now i already called to cancel twice but it's still not removed from there.
saimatkong
post Aug 21 2007, 06:31 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 21 2007, 05:05 PM)
Hmm. Perhaps it is best if you can give them a post via the customer feedback form.

http://www.digi.com.my/support/general/sup_gen_contact.do

That way, they can check your account for you.

When it comes to $$$, it's best to be sure smile.gif
yes of coz I did few days ago and I got the reply but i still see the itemized billing under the subscribed featured. anyway i got this to support me if they are charging me next month. smile.gif

Comments
: I have called two times to Customer Care to cancel my Itemized Billing but it's still showing in my OCS.
: Dear Mr. XXX, Thank you for your email. With regards to your enquiry, please be informed that the Itemised Billing service has been deactivated for your account effective 18th August 2007. Kindly be assured that you are still able to view your bills (including itemised call details and charges) via the e-billing system which is available in Digi's OCS. If you have further enquiries, please do not hesitate to email us or contact our Customer Service at 0162211800. It is good to have you as a Digi customer. Have a nice day. To help us serve you better, please participate in our customer feedback survey.

Thank you for choosing DiGi.

Warmest Regards,
Andrea
DiGi Customer Service

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Aug 21 2007, 06:32 PM
saimatkong
post Aug 23 2007, 09:43 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 22 2007, 06:55 PM)
That one is the survey with a chance to win a free Nseries phone right?

Oh ya, saimatkong,
Glad to hear that you've finally sorted things out. smile.gif
Thanks smile.gif
So who already did the survey ?
I personally havent
saimatkong
post Sep 12 2007, 04:02 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(angelayen @ Sep 12 2007, 03:26 PM)
what benifits for the pre to post? no benifits for the pre to post ok....only new number new register user have benifits..

Added on September 12, 2007, 3:34 pm
Lols.. i hav listened that advertisement everyday..very funny by hotlink...
Do u have watch astro? new advertisement by digi ...new song from the advertisement..no more "I WILL FOLLOW U".
But, digi yellow man look more smart powerful... laugh.gif
cheaper call rate ma. still can sign for the one plan 13sen
if u call alot then it's benefit for u
check it out lo smile.gif
saimatkong
post Dec 12 2007, 05:30 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Dec 10 2007, 10:44 PM)
can i swap from digi prepaid to happy plan using same simcard ? if can, let me know da steps on what to do

thx
continue discuss about happy here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586224/+600 smile.gif
saimatkong
post Jan 9 2008, 10:04 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jan 9 2008, 12:21 AM)
hmm.. yes loh but i think this sms still a good offer because that time you try to sms to other operator as much as you can lah. laugh.gif
i didn't know the mcd offer in ocs could make me sms to 7 non digi number s2pid me. so now i wont send to digi number or fnf using ocs just send to other number than digi. if want to send to digi just use ur phone! rclxms.gif

0.0527sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 PM