9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Korean felt our spm English no standard, Too easy

Sagiez
post Aug 21 2020, 11:03 AM

44 posts

Lol..certainly many people still don't really know how koreans' english level are. Generally, they are not only horrible at speaking, they also terrible at speaking, listening and writing. Malaysians' english level are way way better in every aspect. Not that Malaysians are that good, many are terrible also but in average we are quite okay. Just check the english proficiency ranking. At one point we even surpassed Singapore as no.1 in Asia, but now we dropped behind Singapore and Philippine.

It doesn't matter if their test are harder, but the average score for the test also much2 lower than our SPM despite they being so studious(to the point only sleep 3,4 hours only and spent the rest of time studying) and they took only few subjects compare to us.

By the way, i've seen their english SAT and for me it's not really more difficult, they just trying to make it more 'fancy' with their sentences and questions. For me it's not really necessary, and it's not correct way to educate people to learn english so that might explain why their comprehension level are bad. I've taken IELTS before, and the difficulty level and how they construct the questions are slightly better, but it's more similar to our SPM than Korean english SAT.
SUSMondello
post Aug 21 2020, 11:05 AM

74 posts

tula..if u cant score in SPM....and u are rubbish
ticke
post Aug 21 2020, 11:08 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

from the 1st question, korean one more easy. malaysian one tricky.
asuka16
post Aug 21 2020, 11:10 AM

28 posts

Sapa suruh makan kimchi bnyak sngat. Try makan nasi lemak. Knfirm esok boleh cakap english fluent
rooney723
post Aug 21 2020, 11:12 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(aeonbig @ Aug 21 2020, 10:26 AM)
LOL at some people actually trying to justify that Korean has better English than us.

We can all speak English,be it broken or not but enough for basic communication.

Korean on the other hand, maybe can write well but conversation-wise no.
dats why, even our sjkc cacat england also much much better than their england, they cant even speak a sentence in english
SUSNB01
post Aug 21 2020, 11:12 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(Sagiez @ Aug 21 2020, 11:03 AM)
Lol..certainly many people still don't really know how koreans' english level are. Generally, they are not only horrible at speaking, they also terrible at speaking, listening and writing. Malaysians' english level are way way better in every aspect. Not that Malaysians are that good, many are terrible also but in average we are quite okay. Just check the english proficiency ranking. At one point we even surpassed Singapore as no.1 in Asia, but now we dropped behind Singapore and Philippine.

It doesn't matter if their test are harder, but the average score for the test also much2 lower than our SPM despite they being so studious(to the point only sleep 3,4 hours only and spent the rest of time studying) and they took only few subjects compare to us.

By the way, i've seen their english SAT and for me it's not really more difficult, they just trying to make it more 'fancy' with their sentences and questions. For me it's not really necessary, and it's not correct way to educate people to learn english  so that might explain why their comprehension level are bad. I've taken IELTS before, and the difficulty level and how they construct the questions are slightly better, but it's more similar to our SPM than Korean english SAT.
On Average,if we are 7/10, Koreans are 1/10.
moneyd9
post Aug 21 2020, 11:13 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(Majlis Bandaraya Puchong @ Aug 21 2020, 03:18 AM)
I did their English SAT before. Surprisingly hard!

Report to PDRM . No hater Malaysia here please
pgsiemkia
post Aug 21 2020, 11:14 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(UrbanGraduate @ Aug 21 2020, 03:21 AM)
how many koreans can speak English again?
Same, our standards down the drain since 1980 when buttseks minister take over as Edu minister. Even chinese and malays speak english worse than their grandparents. Also write also worse than speak since can't cut and paste. 50% here in /k can be good example.

sanwaltz
post Aug 21 2020, 11:23 AM

51 posts

btw, korean high school system is until 19 years, equivalent to A-level / STPM, unlike mesia at 17 years.

SUSyummymommy
post Aug 21 2020, 11:29 AM

23 posts

Their English exam is so hard that it became a pushing factor/discouragement for them to pick it up

ReoAyanami
post Aug 21 2020, 11:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Aug 21 2020, 04:11 AM)
I’m not too proud because all these managers and vendors at my workplace from korea cannot even understand simple written english.
If their english exams are harder than us why can’t they even understand?
They can’t converse well in english, it’s okay I will write in english.
They still can’t fucking understand. Working with them for 4 years now
It seems that they’re the one that is too proud.
Korea this great, korea that great.
I’m not proud, just wondering.
If every exam you study for is tough and there is very few English media around you, how well do you think you will learn English in their environment? Some YouTuber from UK has explained it before, it's not that they don't know English, it's just that they lack speaking practice and the confidence to speak it because they had a hard time learning it.

Just be considerate. Not every country is like Malaysia.

P.S. I have met Koreans with fluent English so let's not generalize.

This post has been edited by ReoAyanami: Aug 21 2020, 11:32 AM
lagista
post Aug 21 2020, 11:30 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(sanwaltz @ Aug 21 2020, 11:23 AM)
btw, korean high school system is until 19 years, equivalent to A-level / STPM, unlike mesia at 17 years.
No wonder their cars are jaguh global unlike...
amir.asyraf
post Aug 21 2020, 11:30 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(aeonbig @ Aug 21 2020, 10:26 AM)
LOL at some people actually trying to justify that Korean has better English than us.

We can all speak English,be it broken or not but enough for basic communication.

Korean on the other hand, maybe can write well but conversation-wise no.
even makcik kampung can speak better English than Koreans/Japanese
Stigonboard
post Aug 21 2020, 11:31 AM

335 posts

The exam hard then why korean nationals speak horrible english?

Did the girl even know that lot of Koreans actually sent their kids to Malaysia to learn english as its affordable, good quality and lot of chances to practise it
arsenwagon
post Aug 21 2020, 11:33 AM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(ReoAyanami @ Aug 21 2020, 11:29 AM)
If every exam you study for is tough and there is very few English media around you, how well do you think you will learn English in their environment? Some YouTuber from UK has explained it before, it's not that they don't know English, it's just that they lack speaking practice and the confidence to speak it because they had a hard time learning it.

Just be considerate. Not every country is like Malaysia.

P.S. I have met Korean with fluent English so let's not generalize.
Then why they go make video kecam our engirsh exam low keras ?
Later stpm educated band 6 hksgmy come whack them

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Aug 21 2020, 11:34 AM
arsenwagon
post Aug 21 2020, 11:35 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Aug 21 2020, 10:08 AM)
People should really stop pronouncing today as thudayyy, thodayyyyy, tudayyyy.
So must pronounce as "to die" like the Australians?

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Aug 21 2020, 11:37 AM
rooney723
post Aug 21 2020, 11:46 AM

596 posts

beside my shop thr is a korean restaurant run by korean nationals, got chnged a few korean owners n staffs before, i think i met around 10 diff korean ppl since they opened

n not a single one of them can speak decent english or at least communicate well in basic english

everytime they come we hav a hard time understnding wat they say, cannot pronounce words well n most of the time we just use hand or google the pic to communicate

thr was a young korean guy that have decent english but his pronounciation is also very off n he can barely complete a sentence in english oso, most of the time just say one word oni, like if he wan to buy cable then he will just say "cable, cable?" instead of "u sell cable here?"
hksgmy
post Aug 21 2020, 11:46 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Aug 21 2020, 11:33 AM)
Then why they go make video kecam our engirsh exam low keras ?
Later stpm educated band 6 hksgmy come whack them
Get the real expert, the IELTS 8 point 65 holypredator to comment lah... I don't have such a unique score for IELTS.
arsenwagon
post Aug 21 2020, 11:49 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 21 2020, 11:46 AM)
Get the real expert, the IELTS 8 point 65 holypredator to comment lah... I don't have such a unique score for IELTS.
Y u lose to him didn't get band 8 for muet . Oh wai-

Btw did u apply for local U that time? Inb4 local U too low keras
johnsdoes
post Aug 21 2020, 11:50 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Aug 21 2020, 06:14 AM)
Why must we care about Korean lol
mereka nak memperisterikan / mempersuamikan korean.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:36 AM