Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

jcst83
post Oct 27 2020, 06:14 PM

216 posts

Hi All, can ask what's the interest rate that u all get for the current?
jcst83
post Oct 27 2020, 09:44 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 27 2020, 07:02 PM)
2.33%, maybank
good rate tho,
so X50 2.22% seems legit.
And the iMoney or ringgitplus there not the updated then?.
jcst83
post Nov 24 2020, 03:55 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 24 2020, 02:56 PM)
839 000 bath
Honda rs : hev
bruce.gif
Damn, seems trending over 100k price point when my launch after SST. 100k bath(RM13k) more than their previous RS

This post has been edited by jcst83: Nov 24 2020, 03:56 PM
jcst83
post Nov 24 2020, 05:17 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Nov 24 2020, 04:57 PM)
Damn... RM113k!
But the blue colour damn hnghhhhhhh
Solid wei  wub.gif

Meanwhile in malaysia.. world premier and still without price and without car.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
ya la, cakap asia 1st city immd, now... doh.gif
that's y dont say the word too fast if cant promise....
jcst83
post Dec 10 2020, 03:30 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Dec 10 2020, 01:00 PM)
The seat , the space , the sound system , the high window line, the vibration , the lousy door
1 thing for sure, the car is a beauty, but others thing were mostly tipu kuat
the interior may appear to be stylish but dont ever touch it

The inner door handle have this weird finishing problem on the upper part , some may not care la but its there nonetheless

first i though it wrote geely there but nope, its just some weird indentation , and this happen to 4 of the door handle,  shocking.gif

THE SEAT
Then the seat... I'm 1.8m tall, its very comfy for the upper part , the seat is huge and body hugging , but the seat base is another story

its short , then the height not enough to cover , making my tight to be suspended on the air  shakehead.gif

this guy is demoing the exact problem , he is 175cm tall and this happen to all seat in x50  sweat.gif 
for a quick spin or a 5 minute test drive this will not show , but after sitting for 30 minute and up , you will definitely feel something is not right
then this car leather gather heat and never dissipate it, after sitting for a while start to feel uncomfortably hot liao  bruce.gif

despite claiming to be 1800mm wide car, its interior width does not reflect that mostly because the width spend to do styling liao  blink.gif

THE SOUND SYSTEM
the sound system is a big fail at least for me
it lacks bass, it feel like last gen myvi where the no bass is present , the sound stage also not there , no treble also fail big time , proton used to known for their sound sytem , but after geely take over, its getting worst.

The head unit display top notch , the colour the size , the resolution memang best, but x support apple car play n android auto is such a big letdown

THE HIGH WINDOW LINE
remember this guy is 175cm and his neck also below the window line , if kids sitting there with seat belt on, he wont see a thing outside  innocent.gif
the rear passenger enjoy a very limited outward visibility, couple with the black headliner, its abit claustrophobic, its recommended to leave the sunroof shade off all the time so that sunlight would penetrate the entire car
THE WEIRD VIBRATION
The weird vibration going thru the car floor
I'm not sure what this is call in english but in chinese is 路感
u feel every patch of tarmac going under the car thru the floor
the car isn't shaking but u feel the roughness of the road , and this is not for front row passenger
the rear passenger also can experience this

THE LOUSY DOOR
The door closing sound is super super solid for all 4 door , but its the rear door design that fail the car
there is a miscommunication between the engineering department and the styling department i presume
from the outside , the door look stylish , long
but the actual opening is tiny and there is a bulge so that going in and out for an adult is okay, but not for elderly or anyone suffer back issue
the door only do 2 stage opening, the first stage even kids would have hard time getting in , second stage full open style meaning u would likely to hit the car beside you more often that not because this abit like european car where once u push more that first stage, it will auto pull u to second stage of the opening and the space it take is just enormous  sweat.gif

Conclusion

this is a driver car but not family friendly, if you ask me if regret taking the city V instead of this X50
i wouldn't after experience so many weird issue but if u are single , dont expect to take family on this car, its fine, its powerful but handling is not there for sure

AND i dare say x70 exe is a much better family car with the same price tag as the x50 Flagship that i tested
I listed above liao, this kind of issue really u need to sit for few hours then you know what the deal about it
everyone praise the x50 like it have no challenger , but i would say x70 is a much much better buy  thumbsup.gif
Nope, i love the x50 power but the overall package just isn't for me  icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe if you could drive it or sit in it for few hours then you will know the shortcoming of this car
For the Sound system part. was it really that poor? Even on par with myvi sound system? Or in the other way, myvi sound system that good? hehe sweat.gif as i know, Axia sound system is crap...haha
Some even claim it's much much much better than X70 sound system. So, was the X70 "Kenwood" labeled sound system really that bad?, as i know X70 come with sub woofer tho.

0.0174sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:31 AM