Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

Redundant
post May 30 2022, 08:48 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Collected my Meteor grey Hatchback V-sensing from Weststar MRR2, KL last Friday. Only 2 units delivered at the time according to my SA.
Redundant
post May 30 2022, 03:54 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ May 30 2022, 10:55 AM)
Hi bro, any waiting period and discount for city now? v & v-sense.
My hatchback waiting period is around 10 weeks, no discount for hatchback sad.gif

Only the Sedan has RM2k discount from Honda if not mistaken, but no stock according to my SA... try to check out the fb city group as some of the SA would post there if they have ready stock in hand.
Redundant
post Jun 7 2022, 04:22 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Just wanted to share some of the simple accessories I did after receiving my city hatchback v sensing:
1. ENZO car mat RM280 (front and back row) during raya sales
2. DDPAI Z40 front back dashcam with hardwire (rm270+rm40+rm100 for installation)
3. OEM boot tray with CITY logo (rm50)
4. 3M crystalline front back windscreen, 3M CR Scothshield side windows (rm2650)
5. Locktech pedal lock (rm450)
6. Sill plates with CITY logo and blue LED (rm40 + rm50 installation)

For the boot tray I ordered OEM from online for rm48 and the quality was crap, returned it and bought it from a nearby accessories shop for rm50 and it looks and feels pretty close to the original... coz my SA didn't give me the tray FOC... sad.gif
Redundant
post Jun 9 2022, 02:35 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 8 2022, 07:04 PM)
Standard price for sedan all items. How are you enjoying the hatchback?

Lot different than sedan?
Handling feels the same coming from my old sedan cars... only benefit I find is during parking coz shorter... but I find the rear windshield too small when looking at the rear view mirror...
Redundant
post Jul 1 2022, 08:58 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Passers-A @ Jul 1 2022, 08:52 AM)
Behind? Front number plate cannot a? 🤣
He meant behind the number plate of the front of your car....

Anyway I installed mine top left of the windscreen but inside the car with 3M crystalline tint... works fine! Bought those sticker kits from Shopee so that you can stick elsewhere if required... trick is you can only test it at the toll!

This post has been edited by Redundant: Jul 1 2022, 08:59 AM
Redundant
post Jul 13 2022, 11:19 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Today is my turn to face the honda sensing issue on my City hatchback V sensing. Just received my car end of May 2022 and the error message start occurring yesterday. The brake comes on frequently while driving home and upon reaching home, all hell broke lose... There is a click sound that sounded like a relay and could not start the car already.... currently arranging for a tow truck to send it back to the service center. Service center say it could take more than a day for troubleshooting sad.gif

Seems like Honda Sensing is not reliable at all.... cry.gif
Redundant
post Jul 13 2022, 02:14 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 13 2022, 01:05 PM)
Sounds like battery related?  hmm.gif  my mum city previous also had all lights come out due to low battery  dry.gif
Cannot be, just went for 1k service last week too and battery health in the service slip indicated 100%... car is barely 1 month old...

Hope it doesn't get held in the workshop for long... sad.gif
Redundant
post Jul 14 2022, 08:54 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 13 2022, 05:34 PM)
oh mine was due to cam recorder on 24H so battery drain after 3 days not driving  tongue.gif
Drove the car in the morning to work, and happened while driving home from the office... wonder if has anything to do with the rain as it was raining heavily... thank god arrived home still and get to settle things from home...

Calling the tow truck from HIP took 2 long hours yesterday at 11am and tow guy called me at 1pm, towed away at 130pm... Would have a panic attack if this happened on the road while it was raining in the evening... cry.gif
Redundant
post Jul 14 2022, 10:00 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 14 2022, 09:09 AM)
hmm....yours sound like water leak in and shorted somewhere  sweat.gif  Hope it gets resolved soon  console.gif
Thanks mate!

My another worry would be SC blame wiring problem as I've installed my DDPAI dashcam with hardwiring to the fusebox... also installed locktech which the SC immediately asked me where did I install the locktech upon receiving my car at the workshop yesterday... blink.gif
Redundant
post Jul 14 2022, 10:33 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 14 2022, 10:21 AM)
DDPAI is a well-known cam recorder and only consume power from the fuse, it shouldn't cause any issue. No ideal how locktech works though.... hmm.gif
Locktech pedal lock physically blocks the brake pedal and u cant press on the brakes anymore... another plug and play socket at the starter button to prevents car from starting when pedal lock is engaged (uses a switch to disconnect the circuit).

Could be a culprit here also, but can be removed if it caused this problem... still doubt it as it would not interfere anything after car engine is already started.
Redundant
post Jul 14 2022, 11:09 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 14 2022, 10:40 AM)
i notice newer gen of Honda cars are very sensitive to battery voltage level.... sweat.gif  maybe some voltage spikes during driving causing it to go hairwire  grumble.gif

my other honda car also if battery low cannot detect memory seat  doh.gif
Too much gadgets like conti cars already.... my civic ketam also had problem with alarm going off for no reason and could not start the car, thought it was the battery (less than 1 yr old), battery guy came for my warranty claim but tested battery in good condition. Manage to start the car no issue and (touch wood) since then on problem disappeared. Sent to SC with the videos but they returned after 1 day saying could not replicate the problem thus no issue...

Was using GS YUASA TOUGH battery tat time, and just recently switched to another same model battery laugh.gif
Redundant
post Jul 15 2022, 12:26 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jul 15 2022, 12:21 PM)
update please, got people said about hardwire for parking mode can cause warranty void?
Yet to collect my car yet but SC just called and say problem solved by removing all my dash cam and locktech wiring. Update again after I've collected my car... hope there are no charges for this... sad.gif
Redundant
post Jul 15 2022, 07:10 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 15 2022, 12:26 PM)
Yet to collect my car yet but SC just called and say problem solved by removing all my dash cam and locktech wiring. Update again after I've collected my car... hope there are no charges for this...  sad.gif
Update: Just collected my car back after 2 nights at SC. Car is good but wiring for both locktech and dash cam hardwire removed. Ask me to only connect dash cam to USB port and not the fuse box... No mention of warranty being voided and no charges for the service. I'd praise Honda for this! smile.gif

Now not sure if I should still pursue switching to another fuse to still have the parking surveillance mode on my dash cam or just be a good boy stick to the USB port.
Redundant
post Jul 18 2022, 09:18 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Jul 16 2022, 12:37 AM)
Hi guys its my first time buying a car, so i went and book for city v sen, and my SA told me he will be giving me this "free tinted" by 3M.

The question is, if i don't want his free tinted, as in idk which type of 3M tint he is giving me and he refused to tell me, i would rather do my tinting at 3M myself.

So in normal cases do i nego with him for cash rebate/ discount if i dont want the free tinted he is giving me?

Any sifus can guide me on hw to nego with my SA?
What can i ask for?
And what i should not ask so that i dont sound like a stupid?

Sorry for my cap ayam engrish.
My SA offered me cheap RM500 Raytech tints, I told him I do not want it as it would cost me even more to have them remove it to redo with my desired tint. At first he only offered umbrella as free gift, had to jual mahal abit and in the end he gave way and offered 1k rebate... but this was before I placed my booking....
Redundant
post Aug 29 2022, 03:50 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Aug 29 2022, 11:58 AM)
Hi, regarding the RFID, I have installed at head lamp and not working. May I know where can I ask for the replacement? Is Bangsar RFID center can requestfor replacement? also need to show the car to them or picture will do?
Saw on tng ewallet app u can go to TNG hub via walk in or live chat with touchngo.com.my

This post has been edited by Redundant: Aug 29 2022, 03:54 PM
Redundant
post Jul 28 2023, 11:21 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 28 2023, 10:18 AM)
Hi all, I unfortunately knocked into a new Honda City. His front right fender kemek in. He has sent his car to Honda service center and received quotation of which the main items are:-

800 for replacement panel
600 (times 2) for spraying of various parts of the fender/around the fender

Would like to ask if the service center pricing is reasonable or expensive? Also whether other Honda service centers could give a better pricing?
Fender usually would be costly to repair, the price seems about right for Honda paint shop.

Suggest to proceed to claim from insurance if cost is higher than 1k+ if the other party insist to repair at honda. Else you may recommend him to your own workshop for an alternate quote.

My city was rear ended with damage to the bumper, boot cover and boot floor. Outside quoted rm1.5k to pull out the boot floor and reuse the cover. Since I am claiming the other party's insurance, i sent the car to honda to change new bumper, cover and weld in a new floor, along with a set of new brake lamps as Honda told me the bracket has cracked. Total cost to the insurance turned out to be RM6k+. Just to give you a feel how much more honda would charge.
Redundant
post Jul 28 2023, 02:18 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 28 2023, 01:19 PM)
Make sense to claim at insurance for that amount? My NCD is 55% (worth 1k in most recent renewal), burning that will cost me more in the long run right?
Sorry you are right, first year 1k+ second year 800+ third year 600+ and so on... should total around 3k then...

Have you tried to recommend him to your own workshop for an alternate quote?

0.0650sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:35 PM