Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Guide buying guitar from oversea., Buying guitar from japan.

views

TSangkolbani P
post Aug 11 2020, 08:12 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation
9 posts

Hi,

I'm new to buying from oversea. I just bought guitar from ishibashi japan and now the item is in custom. What do I need to prepare or expect when I get to custom to release/get my guitar?
I've read somewhere that you need to open the box infront of the custom. Is it right? I hope someone can help me.

Thanks in advance.
+3kk!
post Aug 11 2020, 09:43 PM

Look at all my stars!!
8,275 posts

the shipping company will normally let you know about how much the taxes are (+10% on shipping and value)

i think ichibashi uses ems, never order from them before, but iirc post malaysia takes over from here
TSangkolbani P
post Aug 14 2020, 04:01 PM

Probation
9 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 11 2020, 09:43 PM)
the shipping company will normally let you know about how much the taxes are (+10% on shipping and value)

i think ichibashi uses ems, never order from them before, but iirc post malaysia takes over from here
I see. Is there a difference between ems shipping and other shipping method?

The guitar already arrive in Malaysia, but I'm from east Malaysia. Usually how long does it takes for the custom to complete their inspection and continue shipping to east malaysia?
It arrives on the 11th of August for reference.
+3kk!
post Aug 14 2020, 04:09 PM

Look at all my stars!!
8,275 posts

QUOTE(angkolbani @ Aug 14 2020, 04:01 PM)
I see. Is there a difference between ems shipping and other shipping method?

The guitar already arrive in Malaysia, but I'm from east Malaysia. Usually how long does it takes for the custom to complete their inspection and continue shipping to east malaysia?
It arrives on the 11th of August for reference.
Normally the local post takes over for EMS iirc, i never used it so i dont really know, its a lot cheaper tho.