My first tyre change, need some input guys

amscouzach57
post Aug 6 2020, 05:15 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(m_amran9 @ Aug 6 2020, 12:38 AM)
work in kl, so everyday drive from puchong to kl. mostly use highways balik kg, to tg malim and seremban. so always at 100kmph - 120kmph. is conti cc6 still good for me?
CC6's only good points are low noise & low wear. Poor performance in dry & wet grip & handling.

Better go with Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 for the same budget of CC6. It performs much better than CC6 in all criterias except for the noise, where it is CC6 strong point.

Michelin PS3, Toyo Proxes TR1 & Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 are UHP tyres which cost higher as well. However their grip & handling is much better. Only the noise are higher & high rate of wear.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Aug 6 2020, 09:57 AM
amscouzach57
post Aug 6 2020, 07:02 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(m_amran9 @ Aug 6 2020, 04:21 PM)
Price wise both are the same? Or xm2+ more expensive? Which eco tyre affordable enough compared with cc6/triplemax?
XM2+ is more expensive at rm200+ per piece.

Triplemax 2 is about rm150 per piece.
amscouzach57
post Aug 8 2020, 07:44 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Aug 8 2020, 01:16 AM)
In terms of touring tyres for this size, I think it's either the Ventus Prime 3 or Assurance Triplemax 2. Not sure which one is better between the two, hopefully others can chip in their opinion.
Ventus prime 3 K125 should be the replacement for Ventus V12 Evo2 K120. However the performance is so so & much left to be desired compared to it's predecessor.

I would take my pick with the Triplemax 2 if budget is tight. More value for money.

Good handling, braking, comfort & price around rm150 only per piece

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Aug 8 2020, 07:53 AM
amscouzach57
post Aug 8 2020, 06:48 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Aug 8 2020, 04:06 PM)
I'm pretty sure it's safe to assume that V12evo2 and VP3 are 2 different categories of tyres lol. Specifically referring to touring tyres only.

So does that mean Triplemax 2 > VP3 in terms of overall performance or overall value?  hmm.gif

If it's UHP for this size, it's either PS3 or RE004 now.
Overall value to what has been paid. In terms of performance they are similar, albeit VP3 is more expensive.

For UHP, PS3 would be the best. The next best thing for me I would prefer Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 or Toyo Proxes TR1.

RE004 although has some improvements across the board compared to RE003, however the wet handling, grip & brake improvements are not good enough, which were the weakpoints for RE003.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Aug 9 2020, 08:17 AM

0.0137sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:11 AM