4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

wii update 3.0?!?!?!

TSnomuken
post Aug 7 2007, 04:12 PM, updated 19y ago

planning to buy another wii. 2 wii in 1 house. wahahhahaha!!!!

the 1 right now modded 1...kinda figurin' which to buy mod un mod...hmmmm....3.0 update......hmmmmmm.....

this time im really concern about online.

Anyone who have their console modded have any problem updating their firmware to the new 3.0?

wat about online play? and also the virtual console?

This post has been edited by nomuken: Aug 9 2007, 11:24 AM
Dragonflyz
post Aug 7 2007, 04:21 PM

239 posts

Juz updated my Wii~! cool new features, especially like the slot LED, way kewl~!
sihumchai
post Aug 7 2007, 04:24 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Dammit, must update. 3.0 sial. When are they gonna give us DVD playback and upgrade the damn Photo Channel and it's limited to only 100 songs MP3 player!
Dragonflyz
post Aug 7 2007, 04:26 PM

239 posts

dont think DVD playback is possible la sihum, IIRC the codec needs 2 get flashed into the chip...
Wah.. u use ur wii n TV as mp3 player ar? notworthy.gif

EDIT: I'm starting to loading and ejecting a disc to see the slot LED glow... way kewl man~!

This post has been edited by Dragonflyz: Aug 7 2007, 04:29 PM
TSnomuken
post Aug 7 2007, 04:30 PM

so with wiikey, can update all? no such problem bricking the wii?

cuz most sellers told me dont update. I dont what actually they trying to say, but I know that with wiikey, we can update the firmwares.

dont know laa maybe these people most laa not all.... only know how to sell, but dont know the hardware stuff.
sihumchai
post Aug 7 2007, 04:32 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 7 2007, 04:26 PM)
dont think DVD playback is possible la sihum, IIRC the codec needs 2 get flashed into the chip...
Wah.. u use ur wii n TV as mp3 player ar? notworthy.gif
Hmm.. wouldn't know about codec, but there was once a talk about the possibility of DVD playback.

Yep, TV is connected to an amp so decent sound comes out. Quality still intact.

I've tried Media Center X for Wii, it's good, but can only playback up to 10-15 minutes(roughly) before locking up sad.gif FLV files only, so damn low quality, anime cannot see subtitles(very faint).. sweat.gif

So here's hoping for better updates, this update is still kinda kewl, can't wait to check out the digital clock. MAN, a clock! Why didn't Ninty put that in the first place?(DS main menu has clock too)
Dragonflyz
post Aug 7 2007, 04:35 PM

239 posts

Ya hor... forgot about the clock... I was wondering too y isn't there a clock in the 1st place.. I always wanted 2 look at the menu for time... but always only got the date no time at all... LOL

1 more thing, y din't they put wat time we played the games in the msgs? only time spent and total time spent on the games.

EDIT: y not connect ur wii directly to the amp, so nonit to keep TV on all the time when playing.

This post has been edited by Dragonflyz: Aug 7 2007, 04:37 PM
sihumchai
post Aug 7 2007, 04:41 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
1 more thing, y din't they put wat time we played the games in the msgs? only time spent and total time spent on the games.

EDIT: y not connect ur wii directly to the amp, so nonit to keep TV on all the time when playing.
Dunno leh, not that fully-fledged out yet with their features. With this new update, didn't I read they totally removed those messages?

Meh, didn't make much difference to me now, as I'm playing lotsa GCN games, and they don't record the time. 5 hours of GCN playtime, message says 1 hour spend on Photo Channel(for mp3) and nothing else.

As for Wii direct to AMP, lazy to split cable, somemore quite far apart the amp and Wii.
Dragonflyz
post Aug 7 2007, 04:48 PM

239 posts

Oh icic... catching up on NGC games, too bad I dun hav a GC controller in my hands yet.. cry.gif

and the time spent msg thingie they change is, to another colour(white), so can differenciate from the msgs(yellow). and that the time spent msgs dun show up in the calendar, only those received or from games are shown.

hmm.gif then I guess u split the cables when u get ur new LCD TV la, its not good to leave LCD, burn away backlight life.
sihumchai
post Aug 7 2007, 04:52 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 7 2007, 04:48 PM)
Oh icic... catching up on NGC games, too bad I dun hav a GC controller in my hands yet.. cry.gif

and the time spent msg thingie they change is, to another colour(white), so can differenciate from the msgs(yellow). and that the time spent msgs dun show up in the calendar, only those received or from games are shown.

hmm.gif  then I guess u split the cables when u get ur new LCD TV la, its not good to leave LCD, burn away backlight life.
1. You'll also need Gamecube Memory Card cry.gif Had to go hunting for one, and play Sunshine without saving, MANA BOLEH?!

2. Oh, it means they won't display those little mails on calender anymore(if it's time spend message). I get it now.

3. Really? Sounds like plasma to me shocking.gif After you telling me that, feel like sticking to CRT ph34r.gif
Dragonflyz
post Aug 7 2007, 05:01 PM

239 posts

Oh.. all TVs have their life expentency... but CRT is way too long to mention, so deemed virtually unlimited, plasma and LCD have their time, depending on brand of the panel/backlight and technology.

Difference with plasma and LCD, is that plasmas will get a burn in if anything on the screen stays static for a long time. LCD wont.
Kerry1136
post Aug 7 2007, 05:02 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Uh I bought my jap set wii not long ago, but when I play mario strikers which I bought recently it loads the disc and there was some words then I click ok, then it sorta like download something...so I'm cool with it...

It then work fine but when I goto Wii settings I couldn't go in!
It comes out OPERA webpage could not load or sumthin'....

Anyone face this problem before?
Dragonflyz
post Aug 7 2007, 05:05 PM

239 posts

Uh-oh, u got a semi-bricked Wii. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Dragonflyz: Aug 7 2007, 05:06 PM
madmoz
post Aug 7 2007, 06:21 PM

4,250 posts

1) mario sunshine is a gem of a game!
2) how come my wii never ask me for an update?
gethosted
post Aug 7 2007, 06:44 PM

i'm updating my wii right now. almost 2hours and still running. why the damn connection to nintendo server is slow-mo, not to mention the wii shop channel.
corez
post Aug 7 2007, 07:34 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Finished downloading. Took me 30 minutes for the whole process to complete. The good news is now that i can connect to the wii shop. Previously I cannot connect to the wii shop at all. Now with version 3 it is all settle. Downloading Paper Mario now.
Hitman190
post Aug 7 2007, 08:35 PM

589 posts

Hey guys.....are the modded Wiis bricked??

I have a modded Wii...but i only play ori games...i dont use fake....i promise...but will the Wii be bricked??
Kerry1136
post Aug 7 2007, 08:37 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 7 2007, 05:05 PM)
Uh-oh, u got a semi-bricked Wii.  cool2.gif
Oh darn...what'dya mean by semi-bricked wii?

What are the repurcussions?
Hitman190
post Aug 7 2007, 08:40 PM

589 posts

Just get a Big Brain Academy game on the Wii...the NTSC region one...it will ask you for an update...say YES and the semi brick will be gone...AND throw your Mario Strikers away..it's gonna be useless..

icon_rolleyes.gif

Kerry1136
post Aug 7 2007, 11:46 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Big Brain Academy which is the Japan version? Or the US version?

w00t w00t pls help

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:34 AM