TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

akhito
post May 6 2022, 05:11 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2022, 11:23 AM)
p/s: Refer Clause 2.8: TNG Card T&C https://www.touchngo.com.my/assets/document...h-n-go-card.pdf
this is how tng promoting it

add this is activating pay direct right. kinda pointless they just wanna promote more reload into the wallet instead of card right. but card can use offfline without internel for old folk le.
akhito
post May 6 2022, 05:51 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ May 6 2022, 05:40 PM)
I guess everyone's usage preference is very different, doesn't make it pointless in general.

Personally, quick payment and paydirect is a godsend. icon_rolleyes.gif
cuz dun like the wallet suddenly got transaction i din know. cuz ppl say the pay direct sometime deduct late not on time etc. separate them can see easily how much i spend on transport vs others. if link then 1st minus from card better cuz u still need to topup card for general usage not all in one mah
edit i look into details not all highway support haiya. half-baked function dun ask ppl use la.

This post has been edited by akhito: May 6 2022, 06:04 PM
akhito
post Aug 24 2022, 09:34 AM

745 posts

Just recently my tng e wallet got locked out due to multiple failed attempt. I called careline to unlocked and gain access back. Now I enabled tng face verification how safe is the method? Do attackers now must get my face to login or they still can fall back to pin?
another question is tng e wallet binded to one device or multiple device can exist together?
waiting reply from sifus notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by akhito: Aug 24 2022, 09:44 AM
akhito
post Aug 29 2022, 11:23 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Aug 29 2022, 11:08 AM)
Hmm, no luck. I even tried reinstall the app
try vpn eg cloudflare 1.1.1.1 or changing internet source like wifi or data
akhito
post Aug 30 2022, 04:22 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 30 2022, 01:39 PM)
OTP only first time i change new phone, after that never ask OTP
to add on change pin also require otp from personal experience. paying with merchant not yet kena
akhito
post Sep 7 2022, 10:03 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Sep 7 2022, 10:00 AM)
just for curiousity, the purpose of reload using cc and then withdraw it back to maybank is to get some advance cash?

or to maximize the credit card ewallet benefit?
advance cash with no interest that u can park at somewhere like mmf for interest
well banks goona find way to stop this sooner or later
akhito
post Oct 7 2022, 02:02 PM

745 posts

din get any email bout this. confirm targeted email
akhito
post Nov 15 2022, 10:57 AM

745 posts

No money deducted just this email out of no where. well they are now diminishing their own reputation by sending the wrong info
akhito
post Nov 25 2022, 01:24 PM

745 posts

tng recently got give feedback for from app notification +-7 questions mainly on safety feature and how users felt about the safety of money inside the wallet compared to other competitors
akhito
post Nov 25 2022, 01:27 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(johnc3 @ Nov 24 2022, 10:10 PM)
your issue settle? can log in already? cause i also having same problem just now, is it after 17 hours can log in or need contact cs?
after 17 hours can login if wan get in now just call cs and answer question to prove that it was you.
btw the freeze mainly due to ppl trying to login ur tng wallet wrongly better take preventive measure such as turn on face recognition to login
akhito
post Dec 8 2022, 06:16 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 7 2022, 09:18 PM)
Just got RM12 min RM30 Alipay vc. One of the reason I still using Tng is their reward not bad  biggrin.gif
well always used to buy petrol voucher jimat RM12 okla
akhito
post Dec 9 2022, 11:54 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 9 2022, 10:55 AM)
for me i used it to buy lazada voucher because i have too many cc that have petrol cashback  biggrin.gif
lazada useful if u got stuff to spend on i think not much for me right now
t was thinking of buy lazada voucher then used it to buy tng reload pin tobad the t/c forbid
akhito
post Dec 21 2022, 10:53 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 20 2022, 03:57 PM)
Anyone try use TNG shell voucher? It didn't appear bar code but the cashier need to scan bar code.
I used it before multiple times after u redeem the cashier will type some code maybe petrol station code and then for sure the barcode will appear.

akhito
post Dec 24 2022, 11:05 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Dec 23 2022, 03:14 PM)
I have this A+ Rewards check in bug.

I am on 6th day check in yesterday and I am expecting 7th day check in rewards today, which is rm3 a+ discount.

But suddenly today the check in reset. I start from day 1.

Did I missed something? Or is this a bug?
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 23 2022, 05:08 PM)
Got bugs because they can reset the counter anytime

Just check to see whether the voucher is inside
More like tng system cutoff period cuz before u guy late for the cycle check in ald.
by default, a new cycle is start on Thursday and end on wednesday.
If u late one day or two(the cutoff point is not clear cuz no one wanna experiment on it) , they may reset to new cycle without letting u guys finish it.
Happen to my mom which some time forgetful
akhito
post Jan 11 2023, 09:43 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 10 2023, 10:05 PM)
This is one of my card :-

Expiry 08/24, why I am unable to top up at the bank ATM kiosk ?

( Deduction of remaining credit in toll still working ).

I am most worried that now TnG does not allow top up to non-NFC cards anymore.
i will guess the one year without use freeze card one
cuz my uncle also kena cuz during mco time no use
he thought no money go 7-11 reload then can reload but still cannot pass tol
he damn angry loo say dormant/freeze liao should cannot reload also now money stuck inside need go tng center to retrieve money back
yes ur card one year no means bye bye liao cannot reactivate must buy new card
planned obsoletion at its best
akhito
post Jan 11 2023, 09:56 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 11 2023, 09:50 AM)
His case is the opposite tho. Can use but cannot reload.
that's weird. dormant can reload but cannot use. super win for tng side
if expired for sure cannot use also well there might be something wrong never heard this before
akhito
post Jan 11 2023, 09:57 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Jan 11 2023, 09:54 AM)
cant register mykad tng. the Serial number is the tiny alpahnumeric combination at back IC bottom right? Keyed in but tng said not valid.
for ic no, not number on ic but when u reload got number on the receipt one that one
akhito
post Jan 14 2023, 03:32 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 14 2023, 03:26 PM)
ios.. after update tng app yesterday (now with fancy cny theme logo), this morning when launch app as usual.. it will ask to relogin.. key in phone number and my usual pin.. straight saying "you account is locked as you have exceeded the max number of pin entry attempts. your account will be unlocked in 12hours or contact us at ....."

anyone encountered this?
I got encountered this but not after this update quite sometime before
just wait the time out or call cs to unlock for u. They will ask questions to verify if it is u who requested
Probably got ppl using ur phone number trial and error pin until exceed lo can try turn on face recognition to login to deter them lo. It will never go away until tng implement some meaningful 2fa like whatsapp use the link or code to verify or pair with google authenicatar for code, fingerprint etc
akhito
post Jan 22 2023, 12:21 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2023, 11:07 AM)
Failed to login with Pin and received this msg:

Stranger things have happened but we are working on getting it  fix! Bear with us please.

One device cannot login 2 numbers?
well u can logout 1st before signin mah
I did it before to use my bro nfc capable device to reload card then quickly logout
din get lock or anything just got tng email me new device login if not you please contact us etc

This post has been edited by akhito: Jan 22 2023, 12:25 PM
akhito
post Jan 22 2023, 12:42 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2023, 12:27 PM)
Ya i did logged out first
maybe it is their cool down period if system detect anomaly
tbh tng stance on this is very unclear just like the A+ rewards and tng reload pin sale on A+
sometime ada some time takda
so ambiguous statement gonna lead ppl no where if they wanna mandate only one device cannot house two acc they should not put logout button instead just app lock
if they wanna mandate only one device login at all time should prompt
"login from this device XYZ logout the device ABC which was last used 1/1/2022" then put 5s countdown on confirm login button
even mobile game developer do better than them
not simply implement cooldown period with ambiguous message should at least put"Due to suspicious acitivity detected by our system, we had enforced cooldown period for one hour to further safeguard ur tng e wallet. please contact us if u are unable to login after the cooldown period"
the only gain they may get from this ambiguous prompt was to deter ppl to contact their cs since the prompt basically tell nothing which may easily backfired

0.0538sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:06 PM