TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

akhito
post Feb 17 2023, 12:16 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 17 2023, 11:35 AM)
woke up today morning just to find that my account is locked for 24hours because of "suspicious activity". called the stupid centre and waited close to 30mins for the stupid CS to tell me that they cannot do anything and that i have to wait for the entire 24 hours to run down.

even if i am able to verify to them that i am the account holder, they also cannot unlock it.

what kind of scam company that takes money and then locks you out because they feel like it?
oh sop changed?
last time i also got locked down after verifying my personal info. CS unlocked for me.
while u at it maybe activate face verification meanwhile taking sweet time to implement 2fa.

This post has been edited by akhito: Feb 17 2023, 12:19 PM
akhito
post Feb 19 2023, 12:16 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 18 2023, 02:40 PM)
sharing my experience filling up e-refund form for my lost NFC card.

i thought since i linked my NFC card to e-wallet app and reload via app, the card should be registered my name. But im wrong.

at the start of e-refund, there's button for register your card... now i know why they put it there! Bcoz linking TnG card to e-wallet do not auto register the card under your name.

As im inside TnG web portal, i did not see my NFC card linked in e-wallet. I quickly register / add card in the portal. next i fill in e-refund form in phone, and it got through.
ya wallet is separated from the tng portal
linked to wallet tng ewallet just for pay direct, since their tng portal was set up so much earlier. They must be thinking that it would be very hard to consolidate all the database. One wrong move kaboom
QUOTE(hafizredha @ Feb 18 2023, 03:37 PM)
received 48 hours restriction because i chnge device last night
this is interesting i just login using family member device to make use of nfc reload few weeks ago. maybe new practice?
just get email notification of new login, no cool down period
edit: added few weeks ago since i forgot it may be misleading. sorry hafizredha
guess they try to emulate mae secure2u change device 12 hours cool down period but 48 hours is too long man

This post has been edited by akhito: Feb 19 2023, 12:26 PM
akhito
post Feb 23 2023, 09:24 AM

745 posts

yeah got the restrict reload and payment 48hours due to suspicious activity email. doh.gif
The only thing I do abnormally still awake so login tng buy a+ rewards and then buy tng reload pin at near 2am. One of transaction failed using face verification but this was so tng stuff and I retry with face verification too and it passes.

Tng auto detect system sucks big time, thank god i din put a lot money in there yet. Imagine if u need to use money then they gve reason u suspicous activites block 48 just with suspicious activity but no list what activity. The false positive rate is too high , those who put a lot of money please take note. Not to use it out of ur normal hour lol or withdraw somewhere like grab, boost, Mae, etc.

This post has been edited by akhito: Feb 23 2023, 09:33 AM
akhito
post Feb 23 2023, 09:29 AM

745 posts

anyway tng a+ login reload is shrinking week by week. Guess the fund dry liao. last time got 14/18 ringgit discount can use for petrol, now one ringgit/50 sen tng reload pin also menghilang. A+ discount cut from 20sen to 10 sen and 50 sen to 40sen.
akhito
post Feb 23 2023, 09:42 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 23 2023, 09:35 AM)
question is, did u do anything suspicious for the past week or so?
of course no la. i din participate at all any cc reload, buy online pin reload etc that hotly discussed here.
Just collect A+ reward on time and buy tng reload pin with a+ discount voucher every week just like usually.
anyway I know this incident only yang kena will percaya la, ppl no kena more incline to side tng cuz u may not take other ppl statement at face value. I am just telling the truth if u dun believe me. i have notthing to lose too

anything this is the down coming of their detection too should include in email what suspicious activity and easier to clarify. Maybe got ppl lgin my acc bypassing there face detection how i know. I just guess the activity is my unusual 2am login and transact A+ since the loveletter was 1hour after it kek.

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Feb 23 2023, 09:39 AM)
me oso got suspicious activity email, i think because i change phone no and security question.
opps they got security question i even forgotten their existence. no need ot recal or reset it.

This post has been edited by akhito: Feb 23 2023, 09:46 AM
akhito
post Feb 23 2023, 10:14 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 23 2023, 10:09 AM)
yup very difficult to know what the AI is thinking. i do many middle of the night purchases no issue.
well you often do, but i 1st time do maybe. The main grip mostly is no details so the suspicious activity need user go infer back lol. if unknown login from toher device how user know le. but i heard tng got implement one device always only but due to lack of transparency we do no if it really work haiz.
akhito
post Mar 2 2023, 10:18 AM

745 posts

so tap secure is basically push notification to approve transaction
but how is this safer than pin or face verification.unless u keep a special that was lock up just to approve transaction that only u have access to.

fingerprint la macha also unbind phone number to be used as login let ppl set username with security phrase
akhito
post Mar 4 2023, 12:40 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 4 2023, 12:34 PM)
I just linked the device and did a scan-duitnow-QR transaction. The payment just went trough without tap approve or key in PIN.

Maybe only online transaction will need tap approve.
That's the thing with tng n go. they are not transparent with their policy. need user trial and error lol to know
maybe the policy not even fine tuned.
akhito
post Jun 2 2025, 01:06 PM

745 posts

tng e wallet still using it for A+ petrol voucher if they scrapped that gonna stop using it since CC rebate for petrol either limited to brand or days. It kinda complement cc but ya the app is getting more pain in the ass to use

0.0456sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM