13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

SUSxander83
post Apr 24 2021, 09:39 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 24 2021, 10:21 AM)
Banknotes and coins may have viruses!
Nonsense from CCP propaganda

If they do the whole entire world there is no need actual physical money anymore doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 26 2021, 08:02 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2021, 02:12 AM)
I had enough balance for a Lazada purchase. Balance as in ewallet+TnG Go+, instead of deducting the whole amount from both balances, it actually performed a quick reload for the said amount and deducted from there. Now my balance is untouched. bangwall.gif I didn’t know this will happen as I thought it should deduct from Go+ balance if my wallet balance is insufficient? I tried few times paying from merchants and that’s how it works.

Now I quickly cancelled the purchase and Lazada shows it has refunded but I still didn’t see the fund goes back to my credit card (in this case I used BigPay for Quick Reload), how long does it take? Will it go back to BigPay or refund back to my TnG balance? Man, this is totally messed up.

TL;DR version (with amended value for easier understanding):

1) Lazada purchase: RM 320. TnG balance: wallet RM 280, Go+ RM 90.
2) Payment didn’t deduct from both balances and auto performed a quick reload (via BigPay) and deducted RM 320 to Lazada.
3) Cancelled purchase, Lazada mentioned it’s refunded.
4) Refunded to BigPay? Or TnG balance? So far still no sign of refund yet in BigPay or TnG. How long does it take typically? A week I supposed?
Lazada purchases are directed to actual wallet purchase in full value hence quick reload is the correct function for them to justify the payment as Lazada would highlight it before you pay hence it is your own fault for not checking

It will be refunded to your ewallet because the reloaded amount is paid Laz Wallet and it shouldn’t take more than 2 business days and the amount should been in your wallet by 7pm today earliest
SUSxander83
post Apr 26 2021, 02:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2021, 09:54 AM)
Yesterday's 9.09 p.m.

Let's see.
Hmm, I had sufficient balance actually without needing to quick reload. Usually if wallet has insufficient balance, then it will deduct from Go+.
Oh damn. I guess I have no choice then. My balance amount is getting more. laugh.gif
I didn't know it is my fault when I already enabled to pick up money from Go+ if my wallet has insufficient balance. It works for other merchants purchases.
The problem is the total payment amount is needs to be paid from single source hence which is why quick reload because of the entirety of the amount

If the entire amount was in GO+ before your purchase it will deduct the entire amount from GO+ instead quick reload
SUSxander83
post Apr 26 2021, 05:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2021, 03:04 PM)
Well, looks like it may not based on the feedback here. I am not going to try again for sure.
By the way, got back the money refunded to my TnG eWallet. laugh.gif
Never trust mostly what it is been said here

Seems like your transaction was reconciled and refunded by lunch time today

If this was happens on Friday or Saturday it will be refunded by Monday hence you are lucky because the transaction was on a Sunday rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post May 3 2021, 02:24 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 3 2021, 12:54 AM)
Just tried and can see the option, but once I proceeded to pay the app hung and kept flashing. Until now still can't login to check my transaction. Hope my RM200 TNG PIN will be recovered..
TnG backend got issue

Call later morning and file a report on it
SUSxander83
post May 6 2021, 11:51 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(wisdomtot @ May 5 2021, 08:27 PM)
the only way is to report to Bank Negara.. when many people report to Bank Negara then only they will look into the issue seriously. Ewallet is governed by Bank Negara, any blocking of user credit card, cash in/out suspension etc needs to be transparent and fair to customers.
Don’t waste your time as the exclusion clause is already approved by BNM long long time ago even before GO+ was introduced only the matter enforcing the rules which are BNM agreed to because of irresponsible cashing credit to reload to cash which needs to curbs otherwise the e cash is not sustainable rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post May 6 2021, 09:02 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 6 2021, 07:29 PM)
trigger is too short interval between reload and withdrawal
Nothing even to do with the interval

This is because CC reload with Cash Out higher than last reload amount doh.gif
SUSxander83
post May 6 2021, 10:38 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(eoahud @ May 6 2021, 09:05 PM)
Means reload 1k then we keep withdraw twice 500 500 won't have issues? Hahaha
Based on these case yes it should bypass the algorithm

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 6 2021, 09:07 PM)
well we shall wait for more data. btw some1 who did topups with reload pins and withdraw also got banned, contrary to wat u advised here previously.
Because they are able to trace reload pin source and cashing out instantliy doh.gif

QUOTE(ziling60 @ May 6 2021, 09:47 PM)
I still dont get the point of doing this.

Ppl are topping up using credit card to earn cashbacks, which is why they've been trying to find loopholes to abuse the system and making sure accounts are not banned when they performs withdrawal thereafter.

But using FPX, cash and reload pin - the sources are cash or money from the bank savings account, am i right? So there is no incentives nor cashback he can earn from this?
Yes which is why FPX, cash and reload pin is the safest combo whereby you can withdraw instantly with no issue rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: May 6 2021, 10:38 PM
SUSxander83
post May 9 2021, 01:15 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ May 8 2021, 05:44 PM)
If go+ cash out big amount but not often.. should be fine right
No issue unless you trigger the algorithm pattern by doing it daily using CC rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post May 10 2021, 08:41 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2021, 03:29 PM)
The fluctuation can be weird sometimes. It went as high as 1.9x% on 8 May and 1.24% the next day.
Quarterly bonus payout which is why the fluctuation occurs
SUSxander83
post May 11 2021, 08:52 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lifekiat @ May 10 2021, 10:05 PM)
Yesterday (9th May)
but i din cash out to bank account, even cash out to ewallet will aslo trigger the ban  drool.gif  drool.gif
Simple because to cash in and out minimum of rm10 per transaction doh.gif
SUSxander83
post May 12 2021, 05:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ May 12 2021, 04:26 PM)
I mention before, do not abuse. There are people that will deem it's their right to top up and withdraw, they dont see any issue. Please dont follow such person's advice. You will get yourself into trouble, cause it is also their right to ban you from topping up with CC.

No point arguing  with these people, too naïve. So this post I am posting is for those innocent newbees that followed the wrong advice. Remember, ultimately, its your account, not anyone else.
Wholly agreed as those sucker should got sucked into rinsing their CC limit and repeat the same manner rclxms.gif

Better off GO+ offering ECash fund directly with OPR rates in place rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post May 14 2021, 04:08 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 14 2021, 12:51 PM)
cool2.gif
sure i wont.....bcoz i ikan bilis..... whistling.gif
Already taken up since Monday

2000 just to get 100 not even worth it because 5% will wiped out easily by the market now within this week

Wait until end of the month can buy China ETF soon after this rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post May 17 2021, 05:38 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 16 2021, 11:23 PM)
can but very difficult to get pin nowadays.
Not difficult using FPX, or 711 or Petrol Station by cash to get the reload pin doh.gif
SUSxander83
post May 18 2021, 08:59 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 17 2021, 08:49 AM)
already blocked and unblocked, still dare to do it again?

you can read back all past postings here and derive your own conclusion (and at your own risk)

nobody here can give you the assurance.
even if you come close to "know" the threshold, TNGD may revise their policies again to close any potential gap by tightening the policies.
There is a clause now addressing high risk activities with revised policies anytime which is good rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post May 28 2021, 03:31 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(aubergine6958 @ May 27 2021, 04:19 PM)
then i m not sure why didnt get the Go+ Bonus today.. Only got the Go+ Interest.. But not the bonus.. Thought the quota finished

Must be your wallet hit maximum amount of rm9500+ and bonus interest only gives up to the deposit amount of rm3000 with 2% bonus interest

This post has been edited by xander83: May 28 2021, 03:32 AM
SUSxander83
post Jun 3 2021, 03:00 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tornado dot com @ Jun 2 2021, 11:43 PM)
Tried to top up my go+ with the ewallet balance and just keep getting error message. Anyone facing similar issue?

Cash in failed.
We are unable to process your payment. Kindly contact us at +603-5022 3888 or tngewalletcs@tngdigital.com.my.
Using CC Reload hence you will get that error message. Currently GO+ are only using FPX and reload pin no issue cash in and out unlimited times rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jun 3 2021, 09:32 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 3 2021, 09:10 AM)
tis new policy?
Already a month ago started

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 3 2021, 09:12 AM)
This guy has been debunked to be spurting out nonsense for few months now. Baca boleh, percaya jangan.

Last time he said reload using pin and withdraw out will not be banned, someone tried and got banned instantly lol
I been reloading and withdraw every other day yet my account is still working fine

The other person got banned due to other reasons not because of reload pin as I am sure Principal are looking into several conditions before banning

You can go try and I am sure no issue as Principal has to reported to SC and BNM hence more safeguards in place and hopefully by they are able to give 2%pa on a daily rest rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jun 4 2021, 12:47 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Jun 4 2021, 12:20 PM)

I claimed my eBelia thru TnG. Somehow it can be used for Go+, not sure if it's intended or it's a bug.
Try cashing out then you will know the answer rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jun 14 2021, 09:26 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 14 2021, 05:51 PM)
i just called their CS to find out more about account/feature suspension after Cash Out. She gave 2 examples :
1. top up from multiple credit cards.
2. frequent topup from credit card and cash out.

I didn't ask further about the frequency since most of you guys already tested.

She did say it'll take very long to restore the feature/account if suspended.
Which is reload pin, cash and FPX no issue with reload and withdrawals

Only credit card are highly monitored because of the withdrawal to bank account which bypass credit card withdrawal fees

It is good because the % rates are getting more rubbish now with as 1.32% daily with expense ratio of 0.45% which means 0.03% goes to credit card fees for reload pin and consider as incidental fees doh.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:49 PM