TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

lowkelvin
post Mar 30 2022, 05:18 PM

669 posts

https://support.tngdigital.com.my/hc/en-my/...592714-GOpinjam

TNG added the GOpinjam with FAQ on their website
Fixed Interest Rate ranging from 8% to 36% per annum (equivalent to Effective Interest Rate ranging from 8% to 60.99% per annum depending on loan tenure)

CIMB e-Zi Tunai is the underlying personal loan product made available via TNG eWallet’s GOpinjam icon.
https://www.cimb.com.my/ezicpf

This post has been edited by lowkelvin: Mar 30 2022, 05:25 PM
lowkelvin
post Mar 31 2022, 12:01 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Mar 30 2022, 11:12 PM)
ios still cannot transfer duitnow
Can, one of my colleague using iPhone have DuitNow enable
it's release batch by batch
lowkelvin
post Aug 6 2022, 10:16 AM

669 posts

TNG keep sending annoying GoPinjam notification, mad.gif
Is there anyway to stop this annoying GoPinjam notification but remain fund receiving notification?
lowkelvin
post Aug 29 2022, 11:25 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Aug 29 2022, 10:28 AM)
Anyone having "connection is weak" issue? Almost all TNG service I got this issue
I'm facing this issue too
lowkelvin
post Sep 17 2022, 06:22 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Sep 17 2022, 03:37 PM)
I see Burger King in my TNG app but no ZUS and Marrybrown
lowkelvin
post Dec 28 2022, 05:18 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Dec 28 2022, 05:17 PM)
just want to confirm if i top up my go+ by online banking exam fpx and withdraw after 1 month, would not kena ban right? reason to do so is to park my temporary money for the 3% interest.
For FPX (Money from your saving account), you wont being banned even you park for 1 day
lowkelvin
post Dec 29 2022, 12:16 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 29 2022, 09:53 AM)
If I am not mistaken, it should be possible for one payment card to have two separate chips, namely one chip for Visa transactions, and the other chip for processing quick payments in local transportation.
This is the former version of DBS Visa Debit Card, issued by DBS bank in Singapore.

[attachmentid=11370645]

There is a NETS logo on the back end of the card. In other words, once the NETS stored value of DBS Visa Debit Card is reloaded, you can use the card in MRT and buses in Singapore, as if DBS Visa Debit Card is a NETS FlashPay card.
For sure, you can swipe the card at the credit card terminal, for the payment to be processed via Visa payment network.
Nowadays, the current version of DBS Visa Debit Card no longer has NETS function.
My point is that is the card cost is not an issue, it should be possible to embed another chip in Touch n Go Visa Prepaid Card, so that that additional chip allows the card to function as a normal Touch n' Go Card. Still, I do not think that Touch n Go Visa Prepaid Card will have the additional Touch n Go chip, due to cost.
Yes this is possible and it's existed in Malaysian market!

http://www.zukidin.com/2014/01/tukar-kad-d...ave-di-bsn.html
This is BSN Debit Card that conbined TNG card in year 2014 and I had it

This post has been edited by lowkelvin: Dec 29 2022, 12:17 PM
lowkelvin
post Dec 29 2022, 03:57 PM

669 posts

It's seem like there isn't much detail of this card on the internet.
Here is back of BSN Debit Card

Can clearly see TNG logo

This post has been edited by lowkelvin: Dec 29 2022, 03:58 PM
lowkelvin
post Jan 2 2023, 09:47 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Jan 2 2023, 09:41 PM)
Anyone experience Duitnow from TNG ewallet to bank but never receive the money and TNG balance is deducted?
By using mobile number/IC?
If yes, look like DuitNow issue because ShopeePay, BigPay thread received same issue
lowkelvin
post Jan 2 2023, 09:59 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 2 2023, 09:56 PM)
Guys, if I get the NFC card, can I top up the card and it reflects in my ewallet? In other words, are the two interchangeable?
Two separate thing, ewallet is ewallet, card is card
With NFC, you can topup card with your ewallet and it's one way, ewallet -> card

lowkelvin
post Jan 10 2023, 01:32 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Don don @ Jan 10 2023, 01:31 PM)
All sifu i wan know if i reload the pin at ewallet the money will direct go to go+ is normal?
Yes, new feature.
You can turn it off
lowkelvin
post Mar 14 2023, 09:30 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Mar 14 2023, 07:34 AM)
hi everyone.

I am visiting Malaysia for about 3 weeks in july-Aug.
Wondering if I should get myself TouchnGo ewallet rather than carrying cash around.

At places that can accept Visa, I will be using my Visa.
But at hawker stalls and such, I don't think I'll be able to use my visa.
I heard that many sellers now uses TouchnGo eWallet for cashless payments.

After some research and reading, I am still confuse.

1. How do I get to be Pro or Premium Tier? Looking into this so that I can transfer funds that I don't use back into my bank account after my trip.

2. Does anyone know if I can reload my wallet using any overseas Visa? Or have to be Malaysia issued credit card?

3. Can I use same eWallet account on two separate phones? Or only one active session?

Thank you in advance for your replies.
1. By putting RM10 into Go+, you will be Premium Tier
2. You can think out of the box:
You can apply Bigpay which accepted oversea credit card to reload,
or you can purchase TNG reload PIN on Lazada with your overseas credit card
3. Only one
lowkelvin
post Apr 13 2023, 12:59 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 13 2023, 11:55 AM)
No need to get Alipay Tourpass.for Foreigners.
Do note that this only enabled merchants to scan our QR code.
Not available to scan their merchants QR and personal QR, CNY cash still needed when going to China
lowkelvin
post Jun 1 2023, 09:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jun 1 2023, 09:08 PM)
dear sifu
many i know any places that allow to buy tng reload pin via credit card?
many thanks
Lazada
lowkelvin
post Aug 11 2023, 10:36 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 11 2023, 10:31 PM)
is reload from BigPay does not allocated as RM1000 credit card transferable limit?
Yes, it's debit card.
In the meanwhile, you also can DuitNow from Bigpay to TNG
lowkelvin
post Aug 17 2023, 12:19 PM

669 posts

https://support.tngdigital.com.my/hc/en-my/...S-Top-Up-About-

TNG eWallet new loan service for prepaid credit
Topup to prepaid even your wallet is RM0.00

20% for 14 days
That's a interest of 521% p.a. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

lowkelvin
post Aug 20 2023, 07:47 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Aug 20 2023, 07:23 PM)
seems very lagging when checking the transaction history. anyone else got the same problem?
Yes you are not alone
lowkelvin
post Aug 24 2023, 08:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 24 2023, 04:24 PM)
T@NGo PINs left with $50 on Lapzapdah. Others all Not Available, even $100 went from Sold Out to Not Available. I guess they deeply regret their action.
Now sold out.
There is no any single PIN available
lowkelvin
post Aug 30 2023, 10:30 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 30 2023, 10:07 AM)
Different accounts have different A+ reward vouchers?
Yes
lowkelvin
post Nov 8 2023, 10:37 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Nov 8 2023, 10:31 AM)
just redeem RM1 reload pin with 90 point but where the reload pin code after redeem?
GoReward > Collections > Active Vouchers

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0587sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:00 AM