TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
ikanbilis
Feb 15 2022, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 15 2022, 03:26 PM) possible keylogger malware app + easy-to-guess pin from a news interview video, the payment is sending to Valve, game reload platform. So I suppose the limit is because the top up product is RM300. Have link to the interview video?
ikanbilis
Feb 16 2022, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 15 2022, 11:44 PM) But but anchovies just cashed out citing security concerns. Is this some form of punishment? My goodness…u so yaogui for the RM22 return for the 2.5 months duration but risk of losing rm3k. Is this what we call penny wise pound foolish?
ikanbilis
Feb 16 2022, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 16 2022, 04:20 AM) No, not the $22. I only worry they don't allow me to cash in anymore  U worry too much! I have been cashing out countless times and never encountered any issue cashing in. If i want i could cash in rm3k anytime but am going to pass this time round. QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 16 2022, 05:09 AM) This round might be longer because allocations of rm1million in total so it should full period Not punishment but reward system to us and loss to anchovies  Wow! U also want this pathetic RM22 for 2.5 months! Hopefully u dont get sleepless nights
ikanbilis
Feb 16 2022, 02:12 PM
Teachers are starting to get refunds now after having the press conference on 12 February. https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/socie...22/02/15/468048This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Feb 16 2022, 02:14 PM
ikanbilis
Mar 28 2022, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 28 2022, 01:45 AM) Can I know where did you see the announcement? Thx!
ikanbilis
Mar 31 2022, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2022, 09:03 AM) I tot logging in to another phone might get the account banned, no? My account has been logged in from multiple phones and ipad with no issue whatsoever. Switch to ipad, sms required every time. Switch back to android phone, no sms required after frequent use. This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Mar 31 2022, 10:13 AM
ikanbilis
Mar 31 2022, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2022, 10:29 AM) Thanks for the feedback. So only Grabpay n Shopeepay r strict with this. Boost, KP n TnG r ok. Grabpay is very strict. I was banned after logging in multiple devices. However after appeal, they re-instate my account with new profile and able to use new customer voucher again. Shopeepay i have my account logged-in both my ipad and phone all the time. However sms is required when top up money for the device not being used for top up.
ikanbilis
Jun 22 2022, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jun 22 2022, 06:45 PM) I got the email also. Withdraw 1 mth once and only start since like may lol I did not get the email. Last month rm1.5k tng pin and transferred to Go+ for one week. Then cash out using Duitnow.
ikanbilis
Dec 7 2022, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 7 2022, 08:54 AM) We’ve missed you! Come back and claim your FREE credit before the new year. XXXXXXXX Enter this reload PIN manually to enjoy this free credit. Continue to reap the rewards of going cashless with us. I received 2 times such email, but reload fail Both are same code Same here. Maybe can email to TnG to ask?
ikanbilis
Dec 7 2022, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 7 2022, 12:37 PM) Maybe wrongly send to all user? If it is 15sen code, dont bother to ask TnG. Waste time only.
ikanbilis
Dec 31 2022, 11:17 AM
Petronas and shell 50% discount available now
ikanbilis
Dec 31 2022, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 31 2022, 11:44 AM) Sold out fast This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Dec 31 2022, 12:00 PM
ikanbilis
Jan 28 2023, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 28 2023, 02:54 PM) Is it against T&G terms if I reload ewallet using reload pin multiple times a month (e.g. RM200 pin x 3 times) and then use the ewallet balance for genuine spending (e.g. payment for makan using TnG QR code, pay for groceries using QR and Lazada etc)? Also, have you guys ever faced any issues with buying reload pins (e.g. pin doesn't work)? Where do you usually buy your reload pins from? Q1 i purchased rm1500 reload pin each month and spent all. No problems whatsoever. Q2 Never any issues buying reload pins from zcity
ikanbilis
Feb 10 2023, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Feb 9 2023, 09:34 AM) Today morning just received email from tng Suspicious Activity Alert - We recently noticed suspicious activity on your eWallet account. Hence, your account has been temporarily restricted. Called them up but they say nothing wrong with my account. Not being ban or anything. This is such a joke. I have around 3k plus in go+ and last week just topup 1k lazada pin and using it to make payments to merchants Sengheng, mamak shop all small amounts also considered suspicious activity 😡 Me too receiving this email after trying to buy something online using their visa card. Like that TnG better not issue any visa card. This is very bad user experience.
ikanbilis
Feb 10 2023, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Feb 10 2023, 11:06 AM) How much do you use to pay and what website that you try to use? I already pay a lot of thing using tng visa from local payments, visa card and international payments. Trying to book a hotel thru agoda website for RM120. Did not go through then. The email say my TnG ewallet is restricted for 48 hours. But when i tried to use my ewallet to pay astro bill and it went thru. So no restrictions as reported by another forummer earlier.
ikanbilis
Mar 26 2023, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 26 2023, 02:56 PM) opss...then very dangerous if use for payment. make sense. The TNG visa is deduct money from ewallet. Not a saving account. So how people refund to ewallet??? this incident remind me to use it as top up ewallet rather than use for payment. Imagine lazada/shopee refund. but money cannot deposit in as this card is not tie to saving account. most merchant allow refund via same payment method when use to buy things. That is why i cancel the TnG visa card after one month when i found out it is rather inconvenient to use.
ikanbilis
Jul 28 2023, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 28 2023, 10:39 AM) Am I the only one who's happy that TnG made PIN non-transferrable and increase it to 8k? For me it's a good move and enable genuine spender reap the benefits. Luckily still can buy the PINs from lazada at x% of CC rebates. Yes. Non transferable does not bother me but the only disappointment is it cannot earn interest in Go+.
ikanbilis
Aug 1 2023, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 1 2023, 10:05 AM) I dont have daily flip? anyone same? Flip a steam RM1 last night. Best flip was a RM3 panda voucher few days ago.
ikanbilis
Aug 23 2023, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 23 2023, 08:04 AM) cannot use TNG to pay bills? wow... seriously going backwards... Can. I still use TNG to pay TNB one minute ago.
ikanbilis
Nov 18 2023, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 18 2023, 01:12 PM) A+ RM3 at 100 points but not available now. Yes this is good stuff but i wonder if this will come back?