TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

sjz
post Aug 1 2024, 06:27 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 1 2024, 05:22 PM)
just now i try RM200 can go direct without OTP... previously RM300 cannot... just shown as pending... I've no issue wiht other ecom txn with KP too..

i try other debit card to top up 500 also having the same issue > pending despite trigger OTP...

seem like is Tng issue...
yes. definitely tng issue.

i been using KP successfully at all other online merchant, except tng,
not sure intentionally or not

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 1 2024, 06:27 PM
sjz
post Aug 6 2024, 08:50 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 6 2024, 08:22 AM)
Does TNG change rules?

Yesterday wan use boost debit card reload but cannot exceed RM500 / day (normally can one go RM1k)

This morning tested RM500 and can dy

But the error is "Ooops, something went wrong" instead of telling me quota exceed type ?
not sure what's wrong with tng reload using debit card recently.

for me, sometimes its keep on loading non stop and can't even proceed.

but sometimes can reload, hit or miss approach.

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 6 2024, 08:50 AM
sjz
post Aug 8 2024, 11:43 AM

3,878 posts

their t&c
Users who reload their Touch 'n Go eWallet account using a Visa Credit card issued in Malaysia for the first time in a given Offer Month with a minimum of RM300 in single transaction will be eligible to receive Cash Back of RM8. Existing users who have not reload using Visa Credit card from 1 July 2023 to 7 August 2024 shall also be eligible for this campaign.

this does not mean
Existing Visa Credit card that have not been use for reloading a Touch ‘n Go eWallet account from 1st July 2023 to 7th August 2024.
, this statement refers to a single visa card only

Seem like their fine print t&c and their big words its contradicting.
their t&c means if we use any Visa credit card to reload btw 1 July 23 to 7 Aug 24, then we are ineligible.

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 8 2024, 11:47 AM
sjz
post Aug 8 2024, 04:40 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 8 2024, 03:22 PM)
rm5 from doing nothing. just reload. that's all.

some ppl dont mind getting 10sen reward too  biggrin.gif
like what others said, very obvious they are attempting to drive cc reload doh.gif
i'm worry of the t&c.
Existing users who have not reload using Visa Credit card from 1 July 2023 to 7 August 2024 shall also be eligible for this campaign.

it does not sound like using virgin visa card is eligible.

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 8 2024, 04:41 PM
sjz
post Aug 23 2024, 10:57 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Aug 23 2024, 10:41 AM)
hi, if i link my local cc to alipay and use it for paying taobao online purchases, do you know if it will be considered as foreign transactions?

also i believe bank will have extra charge on top of the visa/mc exchange rate right?

yes. if you use alipay then will charge in RMB and incur forex charges.

why not use Lazada wallet or tng wallet to pay taobao?
sjz
post Sep 5 2024, 04:47 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Sep 5 2024, 04:05 PM)
now tng pin can choose transferable(1% fee) or non already
after entering reload pin ,
they defaulted 1% transferable option. doh.gif doh.gif

i click next too fast and accidentally confirmed the 1% option instead of the 0% non-transferable option.

lose 1% as i'm using it for spend, so i wish to use it as non-transferable option only.

everyone just take note on this.

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 5 2024, 04:49 PM
sjz
post Sep 6 2024, 08:51 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Sep 6 2024, 08:44 AM)
jz now checked. no options to be chosen. only non transferable
could it be due to apps version or they start to roll out by phases?

i think their ultimate plan is to hav both option on reload pin for all users.

Transferable 1% (Defaulted) they put it on top with Recommended sign.

Non-Transferable 0%, they put it below, greyish color, giving false impression this is a bad option whistling.gif whistling.gif

just be careful before click next confirm after key in reload pin to avoid accidentally charged 1% like me doh.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 6 2024, 08:54 AM
sjz
post Sep 7 2024, 12:44 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 7 2024, 12:06 PM)
As of now anywhere to get tng reload pin? Especially can pay with card
RHB & PBB Bank apps
sjz
post Sep 10 2024, 08:48 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 9 2024, 09:52 PM)
I paid at Tealive RM63, in my Go+ I got RM9,565.

Unknowingly, the TnG app decided using quick reload on my saved bank card to pay the RM63.

Now I got charged the convenience fee lol.
i suspect some prob with quick pay with Go+ yesterday.

as i hav everything in Go+ and 0 balance in ewallet.

all the while no prob using quick pay with Go+ bal.
but when i use it to buy smtg from Lazada yesterday, it shows error insufficient fund.

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 10 2024, 08:49 AM
sjz
post Oct 2 2024, 11:06 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 2 2024, 10:46 AM)
Yea I learnt my mistake, I will keep my ewallet balance to 0 and only transfer in the money seconds before I need to pay them at my favourite hawker center food stall.

If it's not a wallet, better don't call it a wallet... such misleading product name... The irony is I can use my physical wallet a lot freer than my bank account, yet this TNG eWallet is more restrictive than a conventional/digital bank account. What a joke...
they cn set all kinds of funny rules and state its for compliance to AMLA.

i heard some other e-wallet even worst, eg Setel, easily block your transactions from going thru.
sjz
post Oct 2 2024, 12:12 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 2 2024, 12:09 PM)
Good god. They say wait for 5-6 hours while they are "troubleshooting the issue" laugh.gif
if still can't, try some merchant Duitnow QR.
as its regarded as payment trx.
usually will get thru, including using non-transferable balance.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 2 2024, 12:12 PM
sjz
post Oct 2 2024, 02:31 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 2 2024, 02:02 PM)
Let's not sympathize the companies too much. Haha

They offer this service, they should know what will come. They should have thought of the consequences. Just like digital banks offering daily interest and saving pockets yielding 7-10% p.a.

The traditional banks know the tricks, so they offer pathetic saving account rates with monthly interests. Did they block transactions or gate withdrawals? No, they simply change the figures (rates) and the rules (interest crediting frequency). Everything goes on as usual.

This is a market. Demand vs supply. Systems are gamed everywhere they are launched, even in the US: https://www.wsj.com/finance/banking/wells-f...share_permalink

Either you fix the rules or you quit the game...

I choose to quit lah haha
for traditional bank savings acc, they will block too if there are too many trx for savings acc.
but unlike ewallet blocking transaction itself, they will straight issue a letter to close acc.

seen some cases before of ppl using savings acc for business, receiving money from cust.
leading too frequent trx.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5325236/all

in short, use traditional bank current acc, where there will be very less limitations on trx.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 2 2024, 02:34 PM
sjz
post Oct 3 2024, 08:52 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 3 2024, 08:25 AM)
Previously i also do this years ago between SCB and OCBC

Both bank called me which end up SCB still ok with it asal i tell the reason.
But OCBC with same reason ends up close account even it's my own money :\ (macam black list me also, lol)
yup.
can't argue with them as they will quote their t&c stated they have the rights to close our account without any reasons when we agree during acc opening doh.gif doh.gif
sjz
post Oct 3 2024, 11:59 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 3 2024, 09:35 AM)
That is by design and published. Cut off time is 4pm. That's why i always do things after 4pm.

I think what they're doing is cash out after 4pm to other digital banks that count interests by calendar date, then move funds back to T@NGo before 4pm the next day, Rinse and repeat. So they get double the interest.

There's a limit in monthly outflow you can do from T@NGo, around 20k-25k. Didn't really count if it's worth the trouble.
if big amount gaming the system daily basis will make the monthly turnover to be very huge sum.

probably LHDN will come knock at your door too. tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 3 2024, 11:59 AM
sjz
post Oct 6 2024, 09:39 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 5 2024, 01:23 PM)
I have activated Alipay merchant, when I scan my Alipay merchant QR with TNG, always got merchant not supported Alipay + error.

you need to verify your Alipay merchant acc.
sjz
post Oct 8 2024, 09:59 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Oct 7 2024, 05:35 PM)
Both Alipay and WechatPay began to accept international cards now.  But if single transaction more than 200 RMB, there is 3% fee, so be careful there
been to china numerous times.
mainly using tng alipay+.
for some merchant that unable to accept tng alipay+, only i use china alipay with cc linked to it.
so far this method able to cover almost 100% merchant.

except for certain merchant, not sure what is the prob, can't even accept china alipay
(due to some region restriction?? the error state so (region limitation) as i'm using HK sim card to be able to use fb whatsapp youtube)

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 8 2024, 10:02 AM
sjz
post Oct 8 2024, 10:47 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Oct 8 2024, 10:29 AM)
3% fee include topup to Alipay? Or cc payment link to Alipay
TNG alipay+ need to scan their qr or they scan u?
either way will work.
but most small merchant in China they will ask you scan their QR instead of they scanning you.

only bigger merchant will scan your QR.
sjz
post Oct 9 2024, 09:26 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 8 2024, 11:10 PM)
u mean this region restriction error after scanned and entered the amount but when submit payment it failed? one of the China ppl said that is their local bank QR instead of Alipay, probably only local with verified ID can use the service
user posted imageuser posted image
yes. error smtg like this.
we use Tng alipay+, failed.
even we use china version alipay, still failed whistling.gif

ended up using cash doh.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 9 2024, 09:26 AM
sjz
post Dec 11 2024, 07:19 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 11 2024, 01:46 AM)
you playing with fire and eventually one day will get burn.

if there is any chance the suspension get released, do not try to be creative again.
1 of the last ewallet kind enough for not charging 1% reload fee for cc.
yet someone keep abusing it, end up all genuine user will pay the price. doh.gif doh.gif

glad to see abuser got what they deserve.
sjz
post Dec 12 2024, 11:34 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Dec 12 2024, 10:58 AM)
merchant QR, any legit business transactions? if purely you only, and 1 lump sum of RM2000 or RM5000, very obvious
Bear in mind, merchant QR, all amount pay in deemed to be a business revenue.
LHDN will look into it if its not declared in tax filing.

of course some will argue LHDN might not noticed.
but if they look into it, will be even bigger of a problem for not declaring business revenue

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 12 2024, 11:35 AM

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0481sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:01 AM