20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 3 2023, 12:24 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 3 2023, 11:54 AM)
Okay so, since you prompted for a more serious answer, I'll just provide the facts and let readers decide which is which, which I think is a fairer way to handle spirit of the question.

GO+ is the rather no-fuss well integrated MMF with TnG eWallet that has been around for a while, and supports auto cash out when eWallet balance is low when making payments/toll and what not.
It's using Principal e-Cash Fund (Class A) as it's underlying fund. Current pays out a decent annualized yield of ~3.5% or so daily. Very liquid instant deposit and withdrawal (to eWallet). Straightforward, advertised rates are net of fees (On the GO+ page). I believe it has a hard limit of <10k if I recall correctly? Happy to be corrected.

GOInvest is basically a miniapp in TnG eWallet that onboards you to Principle Asset Management and offers you Principal Islamic Money Market Fund (Class D). Cash out takes up to 3 business day to be processed. So far demonstrates strictly inferior returns. It's also very likely to start pushing absolutely worthless unit trust product later on too due to the nature of the miniapp.
On a more subjective note, I find the "EARN 3.7% P.A!***" advertisement right below GO+'s Nett Daily Return Rate of 3.56% (captured 3/4/2023) misleading and reeks of bad investment salesmanship.

Discussion and corrections very welcomed! I'm by no means a smart bean, and I'm happy to learn from my mistakes.
Bro why you compare the income distribution history only? You didn't include the NAV changes in GOinvest?

GO+ NAV won't change but GOinvest NAV will increase over time. If you add the NAV changes and income distribution, the GOinvest will be slightly higher than GO+ for that month.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Apr 3 2023, 12:24 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 3 2023, 12:40 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 3 2023, 12:32 PM)
GOInvest NAV can decrease too right?
The "decrease" is to give out income distribution.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 3 2023, 12:51 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 3 2023, 12:37 PM)
I quickly did some napkin math on the Dec 2022 - Jan 2023 with NAV growth + distribution and I've got around 2.3928% annualized yield for that month. This is before fees too. Can you share your calculation?

The chart I included is just a quick screenshot for reference, since GO+ fund don't offer a NAV chart for obvious reasons.

Though, this does once again highlight they are products of different nature...
https://www.principal.com.my/en/immfd
01-12-2022 NAV 1.0065
03-01-2023 NAV 1.0084 (+0.0019 in 34 days) or ~2.04% pa

NAV changes 2.04% plus 1.68% income distribution is ~3.72% pa

Also, no fee when withdraw. I've done it multiple times.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Apr 3 2023, 01:00 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 7 2023, 08:22 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 7 2023, 08:20 AM)
Just to check, if I bank in RM5K to my wallet, can I use this money to transfer RM500 to 20 people? Cox I don't want to do bank transfer to 20 bank accounts, too much info to key in for 20 ppl.
If do it in short time, it's possible that tng may see this as "suspicious activity".
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 7 2023, 12:11 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 7 2023, 11:58 AM)
The reason why we can never have good things is because of greed and people gaming the system until legit people who never withdraw are only limited to RM 1k cc top-up without charges because people keep washing money via the system.
Legit people who don't withdraw can cc top up rm20k without charges.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 11 2023, 09:51 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 11 2023, 08:40 PM)
How long to cash out from Go+ and GoInvest?
GO+ T+1
GoInvest T+2
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 09:33 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 13 2023, 01:43 AM)
Damn....I logged out thinking I can re-sign in, and now I can't even sign in again!!

I have a few hundred RM in there!!!

Seems like there have been many cases where people are unable to login again after they logout. I guess the "try logout and login again" method to fix issues does not apply to tng app.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 10:54 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 13 2023, 10:46 AM)
How do you know "many cases"? Did someone you knew experienced it too?
QUOTE(boldboy1993 @ Aug 22 2022, 08:55 PM)
Anyone here faced login issue "we are unable to process your request at the moment"? I was signed out by the app it self and i can't sign in anymore, even the pin and every credential are correct. Anyone facing the same issue?
QUOTE(Xuenii @ Sep 13 2022, 06:18 PM)
Same here,its been 2months waiting cs to reply,whenever they reply always saying already escalated my issue to related departments already and ask to wait for 7days until now also haven't fix my issue
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Sep 27 2022, 11:22 AM)
I am facing the same issue now, it has been more than 2 weeks. Have your cases been solved?
I think there are more if you search for it.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 02:29 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Apr 13 2023, 02:02 PM)
Anyone having issue that balance not updated and transaction history cannot load?
I can view my transaction history. I didn't make any transaction today so the last update was today's GO+ earning.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 15 2023, 09:44 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Apr 15 2023, 09:36 AM)
Hi sifu
If I top up after exceeding 1000
The next 1000 will be charged 1%
Meaning will be charged Rm 10?
Only if you top up via credit card and choose transferable.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 28 2023, 08:30 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Apr 28 2023, 08:21 AM)
Anyone know why tng balance automatically transfer from ewallet to go+ wallet? Everytime i toppup or make transactions tng automatically transfer all my balance to go+. Is there any setting to change it.
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 4 2023, 11:47 AM)
GO+ > 3 dots at the top > Settings
But take note that even after you turn off the setting, it will automatically turn back on itself again in the next topup. So you have to turn it off manually every time before topup.

Not sure if this is still the case.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 1 2023, 09:42 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 1 2023, 08:17 PM)
I'm referring to the bonus interest of 1.88% for the Raya campaign
Read the t&c

https://www.principal.com.my/sites/default/...otion_T%26C.pdf
poweredbydiscuz
post May 2 2023, 05:08 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ May 2 2023, 05:05 PM)
Sorry if this had been asked before. How to prevent parking payment deducted from ewallet balance even though I tap using tng nfc card with enough balance to cover the payment?

Before this always deduct from nfc card balance.  sweat.gif
Click TNG Card icon > Click the 3 dots above the NFC card > Click PayDirect > Disable it.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 2 2023, 05:18 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ May 2 2023, 05:16 PM)
Wow. Tqvm. notworthy.gif

Is this like go+ auto cash in, change back to enable everytime close the app?
No. This setting will stay.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 3 2023, 06:27 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ May 3 2023, 06:26 PM)
What's the purpose of using Go Invest since Go+ already offering almost the same interest rate?
No limit.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 9 2023, 05:42 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ May 9 2023, 05:20 PM)
Is there a way to get rid of foodpanda autodebit. Search previous post it seems to me that there is no way to cancel it yet?
How do you remove after each transaction?
Login foodpanda website (not app) to remove it. But it will still visible in tng app after removed from foodpanda.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 11 2023, 10:22 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ May 11 2023, 10:17 AM)
Anyone have problem when click in a+ rewards? Can't check in can't view my voucher
There are some ios users having the same problem if you check back previous pages. I think they logout and login again to solve the issue.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 13 2023, 07:04 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Sahixo @ May 12 2023, 09:17 PM)
I mean goinvest
2-3 business days.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 13 2023, 12:27 AM)
Withdraw out to ewallet instant.
Duitnow to bank account instant

Nowadays withdraw from Go+ to bank is just waste of time.
Goinvest can only cash out to bank account.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: May 13 2023, 07:05 AM
poweredbydiscuz
post May 17 2023, 11:17 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ May 17 2023, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys, i recently parked my car at KLIA parking main terminal. I have the enhanced NFC TNG card and used it to tap in. Question, does it deduct the card balance itself or my ewallet ya? Wonder if i need to top up the card itself for few hundred ringgit
Check in TNG app to see if the PayDirect for that card is enabled or disabled.

If enabled - deduct from ewallet
If disabled - deduct from card
poweredbydiscuz
post May 17 2023, 11:34 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ May 17 2023, 11:31 AM)
If enable, it will deduct from ewallet even though the card is sufficient?
Yes.

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:09 AM